Most Singaporeans are poor, yet they try to act rich.

https://tinyurl.com/5zzu2z2h
[+] 3 users Like Reddishday's post

Mai jealous la...🤣

Singapore Citizens are on average poor

but Singapore Permanent Residents (aka FTs ) are generally RICH

Because of PAP 3 Major Drivers.

(08-07-2024, 05:37 PM)Ola Wrote:  Singapore Citizens are on average poor

but Singapore Permanent Residents (aka FTs ) are generally RICH

Because of PAP 3 Major Drivers.
Thumbsup

Let them act rah. As long as they dun cheat or hurt anyone it shd be ok

(08-07-2024, 05:11 PM)Reddishday Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/5zzu2z2h
I always.wear singlet. I am poor but happy

(08-07-2024, 05:20 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Mai jealous la...🤣

OMG!

As expected, you are first one already bouncing up and down on the trampoline 

Relax please. You can get heart attack, mate.

(08-07-2024, 08:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  OMG!

As expected, you are first one already bouncing up and down on the trampoline 

Relax please. You can get heart attack, mate.

Just speaking the truth le...
You mai jealous hor..
Singapore is so tiny, not worthy for Aussie to be obsessed..😆

(08-07-2024, 08:06 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Just speaking the truth le...
You mai jealous hor..
Singapore is so tiny, not worthy for Aussie to be obsessed..😆

Start to tell us another version of " water margin " is it?

(08-07-2024, 08:09 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Start to tell us another version of " water margin " is it?

Only the truth Singapore is really tiny with a good reserves. No meh...😂

Some is real rich rah see Jamie chua
Happy per month get money from rich ex hubby

Buy luxury stuffs somemore is limited ones

If base on median income, quite decent.
But that is not consider deducting each
debt or spending on business, housing, car and education etc

Be alert … those look poor are actually rich

(08-07-2024, 10:51 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Be alert … those look poor are actually rich

i am neither rich or poor but drv jap car.

(08-07-2024, 08:12 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Only the truth Singapore is really tiny with a good reserves. No meh...😂

Can you afford to buy the cheapest car?

In Australia, MG 3 costs only A$18,900 drive away

(08-07-2024, 08:12 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Only the truth Singapore is really tiny with a good reserves. No meh...😂

Deduct S$500 billion CPF members savings away from GIC AuM what's left ?

Good reserves raised GST and increased utilities rates?

(09-07-2024, 06:24 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Can you afford to buy the cheapest car?

In Australia, MG 3 costs only A$18,900 drive away

Why repeating like a broken record 🤣

(09-07-2024, 06:26 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Deduct S$500 billion CPF members savings away from GIC AuM what's left ?

Singapore's national reserves are mainly managed by three entities

- GIC Private Limited: A professional fund management organization that manages government assets.
- Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS): The central bank of Singapore, responsible for managing the Official Foreign Reserves (OFR) of Singapore.
- Temasek Holdings (Temasek): An investment company that creates and delivers sustainable long-term value for its stakeholders.

The reserves are accumulated through various sources, including
- Government surpluses
- Special Singapore Government Securities (SSGS) issued to the Central Provident Fund (CPF) Board
- Capital inflows into Singapore

The reserves are invested in various assets, including
- Physical assets like land and buildings
- Financial assets like cash, securities, and bonds
- Official Foreign Reserves (OFR) held by MAS.

Why must we minus le? Goondu Aussie 😂

(09-07-2024, 06:36 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Good reserves raised GST and increased utilities rates?

Take a good look at yourself first. Better go commit suicide at The Gap..🤣🤣🤣

Here are some taxes in Australia:

- Goods and Services Tax (GST): a value-added tax (VAT) applied at a rate of 10% on most goods and services, with some exceptions such as food, health supplies and residential rents.

- Personal Income Tax (PIT) rates:

For residents:
- Zero tax for income below AU$18,200
- 19% for AU$18,200 to AU$45,000
- 32.5% for AU$45,000 to AU$120,000
- 37% for AU$120,000 to AU$180,000
- 45% for anything above AU$180,000

For non-residents:
- 32.5% for up to AU$120,000
- 37% for AU$120,000 to AU$180,000
- 45% for anything above AU$180,000
- Wine Equalisation Tax (WET): a 29% tax on wine products
- Luxury Car Tax (LCT): a 33% tax on cars that exceed the luxury car tax threshold (AU$91,387 for fuel-efficient vehicles and AU$80,567 for other vehicles)
- Customs Duties: a 5% tax on imported goods, with an exemption for electric, plug-in hybrid, and hydrogen fuel-cell vehicles
- Excise Duties: a tax on goods such as beer, spirits, tobacco and petroleum products
- Land Tax: a tax imposed by all states and territories (except the Northern Territory) on land, with some exemptions such as principal places of residence and land used for primary production
- Fringe Benefits Tax (FBT): a tax on employers at a rate of 47% on the grossed-up value of non-salary and wages fringe benefits provided to employees
- Payroll Tax: a tax imposed by states and territories on employers' payroll, with rates and thresholds varying between jurisdictions
- Superannuation Guarantee (SG) Levy: a mandatory contribution of 11.5% from employers to a registered superannuation fund or retirement savings account on behalf of the employee starting July 1, 2024

Excuse me, but may I ask why you feel the need to complain about Singapore?
OMG!!!😂
It's a pity about your taxes in Australia...
May God Save You Hor...🤣🤣🤣

I know of quite a few rich ones who act poor.

And quite a few half rich who act like they are God. e.g. handbag Loo.

(09-07-2024, 09:20 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Why repeating like a broken record 🤣

Because the ozzie lazy half wits only have that to shout about  Rotfl

(10-07-2024, 02:31 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Because the ozzie lazy half wits only have that to shout about  Rotfl

Yap...spot on.
Only memories few patterns...🤣

Usually is rich people act poor to their parents, becos most spending on children education, enrichment programs, condo fees and car road taxes....

The rich after paying taxes, bills and loans, appear to be poor. The poor hv not much to pay so hv more to spend and appear to be rich loh.

Most Singaporean above 50s are rich

when a person has no need of a thing , he is no more poor of the thing.

not all people need a lot of money. only those money minded keep throwing away their life to make money not knowing that as each day past they become poorer in numbers of day left to live life.

like when one life ended, one is bankrupt in life. and all money, fame etc accumulated also goes bankrupt.
some like goodness done to others may stay a while. but over time it will also disappear with the people who has received the goodness also return to dust.

To act is bluffing yourself

Actually some real rich is fake on " not depend his parents money " blah blah claim he is self made , to be rich don't depend from parents.

(08-07-2024, 05:11 PM)Reddishday Wrote:  https://tinyurl.com/5zzu2z2h

Rich act poor and poor act rich lah! Big Grin