Mr Loo Retiring in Malaysia? Seriously?
28-01-2023, 08:51 PM
28-01-2023, 10:02 PM
siao become jiuhu kia

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

28-01-2023, 10:20 PM
who is that ?
28-01-2023, 10:21 PM
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

29-01-2023, 11:41 AM
so no more speaking on the gd of cpf for him.
29-01-2023, 12:05 PM
it’s interesting to watch this YouTube and read the comments of ppl. It’s kinda align with my understanding and thoughts abt retiring in Msia

29-01-2023, 12:12 PM
(28-01-2023, 10:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote: One of pagan Sgbuffet’s numerous idols
Sgbutt should scram to his hometown Muar

29-01-2023, 12:17 PM
Retiring in Malaysia can be a big mistake.
29-01-2023, 12:18 PM
29-01-2023, 12:22 PM
(28-01-2023, 10:21 PM)p1acebo Wrote: One of pagan Sgbuffet’s numerous idols
I post some interesting or potentially useful video ...all these people become my idol? Another piece of shitty logic from you.
29-01-2023, 12:25 PM
29-01-2023, 12:28 PM
(29-01-2023, 12:22 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I post some interesting or potentially useful video ...all these people become my idol? Another piece of shitty logic from you.
You used to idolize him in the past. Don’t deny

29-01-2023, 12:28 PM
You hv relatives in muar right? How do they fare in muar?
29-01-2023, 12:29 PM
(29-01-2023, 12:17 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Retiring in Malaysia can be a big mistake.
How can you turn your back on your own hometown Muar

29-01-2023, 12:31 PM
29-01-2023, 12:39 PM
29-01-2023, 01:02 PM
I’m very keen to rent such units in the centre of the city when I retire 
The rental is abt RM4.5k-6k

29-01-2023, 01:04 PM
29-01-2023, 01:06 PM
(29-01-2023, 12:05 PM)TalkingRabbit Wrote: it’s interesting to watch this YouTube and read the comments of ppl. It’s kinda align with my understanding and thoughts abt retiring in Msia
Msia can retire but must have a lot of monies becuz annual spending must factor in some portion for makan suap. In Msia hit any issues MONIES settle everything from the govt to the private dispute issues.
29-01-2023, 01:07 PM
This Loo " try to stir himself , his video to gain viewers rah , than keep mention like like like my video.
Because Youtube , if that video got lots of like will be rank higher in return more " money " for that Youtuber.
29-01-2023, 01:38 PM
You all kwai kwai hor, no make fun of pagan sgbuffet’s idol

29-01-2023, 02:19 PM
(29-01-2023, 12:18 PM)debono Wrote: Why do you say so.........................
I disagree with him on this video.
However I must say I am glad Mr. Loo and an ex CEO sharing with us various information and thought process is very useful.for ordinary people like myself. He is after all much more qualified and at a higher level than us being a top graduate un economics and all that.
So my disagreement on this issue is respectful.
He has put alot of thought on what he presented based on econkkics and money...his logic is not wrong.
But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.
I like to walk the same streets i have grown familiar with.
For.me there is always a difference between a home and a place. This difference cannot be measured money.
This may not be true for everyone but it is true for me.
29-01-2023, 02:26 PM
(29-01-2023, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: I disagree with him on this video.
However I must say I am glad Mr. Loo and an ex CEO sharing with us various information and thought process is very useful.for ordinary people like myself. He is after all much more qualified and at a higher level than us being a top graduate un economics and all that.
So my disagreement on this issue is respectful.
He has put alot of thought on what he presented based on econkkics and money...his logic is not wrong.
But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.
For.me there is always a difference between a home and a place. This difference cannot be measured money.
Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders all die finish and friends of your era all die finish and you outlive all of them how? Your argument of attachment to long time frens and relations don't hold. But the same streets you are familiar may still hold.
29-01-2023, 02:36 PM
Sometimes one has to venture out to work, live and see the world especially when you're younger. Stay too long in your comfort zone you'll become complacent and lose out on many opportunities, and easily be misled and brainwashed by what you hear and read by ppl whom you mistaken as experts gurus and masters
29-01-2023, 02:40 PM
29-01-2023, 02:48 PM
(29-01-2023, 02:19 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: But as humans we have strong attachment to home where we are born and long time friends and relations. Unless staying in Singapore is totally unaffrodable for me I will still stay in Singapore. Yes for the same amount of money we can live in bigger homes and eat better food in Malaysia. But to me, having a meet up with friends I know for decades and visiting my elderly uncles etc is more important than the economics.
you are a genius patriot !
29-01-2023, 03:00 PM
(29-01-2023, 02:26 PM)sgh Wrote: Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders all die finish and friends of your era all die finish and you outlive all of them how? Your argument of attachment to long time frens and relations don't hold. But the same streets you are familiar may still hold.
Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders' children all not die finish and new friends of your era all not die finish and they will outlive you how? Your argument of attachment to new frens and younger relations don't hold.
29-01-2023, 03:04 PM
(29-01-2023, 03:00 PM)forum456 Wrote: Not saying you are wrong as your opinion is valid. My question would be say all your elders' children all not die finish and new friends of your era all not die finish and they will outlive you how? Your argument of attachment to new frens and younger relations don't hold.
This is why I have been searching for the immortality potion and pill etc for so many years becuz I want to live forever and outlive all others. frens and relations that outlive me scenario won't appear.
31-01-2023, 08:43 PM
31-01-2023, 10:48 PM