![[Image: loo.png]](https://i.ibb.co/swNH1dg/loo.png)
Mr Loo: though I am a big PAP supporter, I can see them losing voters in the next GE
10-05-2023, 03:32 PM
10-05-2023, 04:02 PM
All elections can be simplified to this question:
Is your life better that it was since the last election?
If the answer is no does not mean people vote against the incumbent if there are external factors it may not be their fault.
However, the PAP has resorted to one single trick to keep economy growing, this has caused price of everything to go up, living density to rise along with the stress level as well dealing quality of life as competition for jobs condos and cars heat up to unprecedented levels.
Along with the PAP habit of perpetual reserve building most citizens do not see the fruits of economic growth.
Hence, most people I know who used to support the pap in past elections will stop supporting them in the next election.
In a clean show of support where there is no upgrading carrots and gerrymandering....we can refer to presidential elections. If there is one other viable candidate....any one who run against the PAP endorsed candidate, I bet you 100% chance the PAP will lose.
Is your life better that it was since the last election?
If the answer is no does not mean people vote against the incumbent if there are external factors it may not be their fault.
However, the PAP has resorted to one single trick to keep economy growing, this has caused price of everything to go up, living density to rise along with the stress level as well dealing quality of life as competition for jobs condos and cars heat up to unprecedented levels.
Along with the PAP habit of perpetual reserve building most citizens do not see the fruits of economic growth.
Hence, most people I know who used to support the pap in past elections will stop supporting them in the next election.
In a clean show of support where there is no upgrading carrots and gerrymandering....we can refer to presidential elections. If there is one other viable candidate....any one who run against the PAP endorsed candidate, I bet you 100% chance the PAP will lose.
10-05-2023, 04:03 PM
10-05-2023, 04:05 PM
10-05-2023, 04:14 PM
now that we hv many more naturalised citizens it depends on them to tilt the share.
this is not simplistic saying all naturally born adult sinkiis here all are anti.
just that the many middle income boomers wldnt want their assets to go down so they'll always assess the opp candidates. and this is the trouble - how opp going to get 'good' limited ones? and i always say most of the eligible 'good' ones rather have a pte wonderful life!
this is not simplistic saying all naturally born adult sinkiis here all are anti.
just that the many middle income boomers wldnt want their assets to go down so they'll always assess the opp candidates. and this is the trouble - how opp going to get 'good' limited ones? and i always say most of the eligible 'good' ones rather have a pte wonderful life!
10-05-2023, 04:17 PM
10-05-2023, 04:32 PM
Nonsense this guy, is all about Selling his stuffs end of the day. Promoting himself youtube videos , wife handbag business etc.
He got appear on tv in fact recently promoting CPF how to invest with CPF as usual promoting his 1m65
10-05-2023, 05:00 PM
This ah loo is not very smart. The COE price hike has got nothing to do with reducing traffic jams. Yes, we all agreed that there should have a cap to the number of cars on the road but that doesn't mean that the price of cars should go up unabated. His intelligence (or the lack of it) astounds me.
10-05-2023, 05:12 PM
(10-05-2023, 05:00 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: This ah loo is not very smart. The COE price hike has got nothing to do with reducing traffic jams. Yes, we all agreed that there should have a cap to the number of cars on the road but that doesn't mean that the price of cars should go up unabated. His intelligence (or the lack of it) astounds me.
He is just saying the reduced supply leads to price of COE rising.
It is logical because of the bidding system.
If we take the limited supply of COE and give it to those who truly need a car e.g disabled in family ...it van be done for free so long as there is no bidding.
10-05-2023, 05:15 PM
I am most happy if PSP, WP and SDP can grab some seats in GRCs. Those hopeless Oppositions Parties, which knowingly never garner substantial votes in last GE, shd jolly-well back-off.
10-05-2023, 05:20 PM
The same lulu who sells handbags online and just bought a jb house?
10-05-2023, 05:23 PM
(10-05-2023, 05:12 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: He is just saying the reduced supply leads to price of COE rising.
It is logical because of the bidding system.
If we take the limited supply of COE and give it to those who truly need a car e.g disabled in family ...it van be done for free so long as there is no bidding.
Read it carefully. This is what he said:
Quote:There is nothing the Govt can do to lower it without causing more traffic jams or economuc impact
He's saying that lowering the price will cost more traffic jams. That is a fallacy. Traffic jams are caused by the quota of cars that could be out on the road. As long as the quota is fixed, you can maintain a steady price of cars without causing jams. Moreover, we are not asking for the price of cars to be so low that everyone should have it. We're only asking for a better distribution of car ownership.
10-05-2023, 05:23 PM
(10-05-2023, 05:15 PM)Gemstar Wrote: I am most happy if PDP, WP and SDP can grab some seats in GRCs. Those hopeless Oppositions Parties, which knowingly never garner substantial votes in last GE, shd jolly-well back-off.
Tan Cheng Bok and Loh Thia Kiang should write a book on how to run a successful opposition party in Singapore.
Many smaller parties lack discipline and do not screen their candidates well ....in the end they waste their effort.
SDP used to be like that but they have improved.
10-05-2023, 05:25 PM
10-05-2023, 05:35 PM
(10-05-2023, 05:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Tan Cheng Bok and Loh Thia Kiang should write a book on how to run a successful opposition party in Singapore.Yr point is outrightly true. Is only through mistakes based on past incidents, SDP hv improved tremendously. Moreover, SDP hv many credible, qualified and highly eloquent candidates, and many are lawyers. They deserved to be voted-in.
Many smaller parties lack discipline and do not screen their candidates well ....in the end they waste their effort.
15-05-2023, 09:30 PM
The Current PAP got complacent
so they need 12 Years to see their mistakes
and another 10 years to take action
as if SG is as big as China
so they need 12 Years to see their mistakes
and another 10 years to take action
as if SG is as big as China
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
15-05-2023, 09:40 PM
15-05-2023, 09:44 PM
(15-05-2023, 09:40 PM)Talent Wrote: he hippo like u and 5354
You don't bluff lah.....
You also hippopotamus lah......
You also vote for PAP lah.....
15-05-2023, 09:56 PM
on the contrary
singlion sees him as a kangaroo caught on my car headlights unable to move.
remember it is a PLANdemics
u r dragged into the inferno.
singlion sees him as a kangaroo caught on my car headlights unable to move.
remember it is a PLANdemics
u r dragged into the inferno.
15-05-2023, 10:27 PM
(10-05-2023, 05:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote: Tan Cheng Bok and Loh Thia Kiang should write a book on how to run a successful opposition party in Singapore.
Yes, WP screened the candidate and then presented RK to the 39%.

15-05-2023, 10:39 PM
PAP will definitely lose West Coast GRC.
16-05-2023, 06:07 AM
16-05-2023, 07:11 AM
(15-05-2023, 10:39 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: PAP will definitely lose West Coast GRC.
Still got “fool” vote them meh?

L is a spare tyre and LHL step down is the end of “L empire”.
16-05-2023, 07:14 AM
(10-05-2023, 04:32 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Nonsense this guy, is all about Selling his stuffs end of the day. Promoting himself youtube videos , wife handbag business etc.
He was ok when he first started out. Then he lost his way promoting his wife’s handbags, hair transplants, buying JB property etc.
Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

16-05-2023, 07:16 AM
Or maybe Handbag Loo Loo is really just a shrewd consummate salesman after all.
Most of his loyal buyers and followers are anti ruling party

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine