My 2024 Stock picks.....

My 2023 stock.picks.performed quite poorly compared with previous years.  I picked only 2 stocks and both bombed. You can follow the link below and see my 2022 and 2021 stock picks. I started the stock picks in 2017 on the old sgtalk forum and made double digit gains until last year's picks. T

https://sgtalk.net/Thread-My-stock-picks-for-2023

Stock picking is part science and part art...it cannot overcome all uncertainties. It is not something that can be done with perfection.

My picks for this year:

1. Hong Fook & Ho Bee ...proepprty counters have hit record low valuations vs underlying assets.

2. CSPC & Hua Medicine. I did a study of Chinese Bio tech firms and pick these.

3. BRC Asia
4. Frecken.

For reference the stock price as of today;

SGX stocks
[Image: iEYD8Qs.jpg]

HK stocks
[Image: JQ0YzCx.jpg]

Again no exit strategy? Like other goondo gurus, all lost until bochengko then kpkb and cut lose

HUA Medicine up 5% on approval of drug.

This stock has promise as its drug is the only one in the world that can reverse diabetes not just suppress symptoms 

[Image: IfTYTGP.jpg]

"This stock has promise as its drug is the only ome in the world that can reverse diabetes not just suppress symptoms"

Are those yr own words or hua med's claim?

If it can really do that, its business couldn't last too long.

(03-01-2024, 10:18 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  "This stock has promise as its drug is the only ome in the world that can reverse diabetes not just suppress symptoms"

Are those yr own words or hua med's claim?

If it can really do that, its business couldn't last too long.

No worries ther will always be new diabetes patients so long as Coke and Pepsi are around 

Anyway I have invested.

Those who don't think it's a good model don't invest but I would think otherwise as diabetes epidemic is a massive one.

(03-01-2024, 10:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  No worries ther will always be new diabetes patients so long as Coke and Pepsi are around 

Anyway I have invested.

Those who don't think it's a good model don't invest but I would think otherwise as diabetes epidemic is a massive one.

So those are really your own words and not their claims? Very dangerous to do that

Hua Medicine up 9.8% today....as more investors begin ti understand implication of their drug development.

[Image: 4Rjrc0T.jpg]

(03-01-2024, 01:23 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Hua Medicine up 9.8% today....as more investors begin ti understand implication of their drug development.

[Image: 4Rjrc0T.jpg]
If it is listed at wall st,, eassily up 20% to 40%, very normal,, here only 10% only, big news.

last nite COIN drop 10% too,, i pick up some, and RIOT can up 15%, and down as much too,,nothing big news.

why u only like silly SGX stock??? can share a bit..

(03-01-2024, 02:56 PM)victortan Wrote:  If it is listed at wall st,, eassily up 20% to 40%, very normal,, here only 10% only, big news.

last nite COIN drop 10% too,, i pick up some, and RIOT can up 15%, and down as much too,,nothing big news.

why u only like silly SGX stock??? can share a bit..

It rise slowly to give you chance to accumulate ....
Later when the revenues come it it will move.

(03-01-2024, 04:32 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It rise slowly to give you chance to accumulate ....
Later when the revenues come it it will move.

Are you the kind that go for capital gains or dividends? If capital gain means the share price hit some target you will sell all correct? Me more of a dividend investors becuz if sell already I still need to think what to buy and all around all price also rise liao.

Hua Medicine discovery of Glucokinase activator is a ground breaking development in treatment of diabetes. It sends the disease into remission. Because the company is not famous and located in China the publicity level is still low. It is only beginning to roll out production in China this is set to grow 

5 day inflows to Hua Medicine.

[Image: ZNrunKl.jpg]

Up another 4%....

[Image: iWsEsEu.jpg]

Hua medicine up another 4% for a total gain of 26% in 4 days....

[Image: hAyGihH.jpg]

(05-01-2024, 09:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Hua medicine up another 4% for a total gain of 26% in 4 days....

Stock is sinking, you still holding on?

(30-01-2024, 04:04 PM)debster Wrote:  Stock is sinking, you still holding on?

Yes.

(30-01-2024, 05:09 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes.

Isn’t it easier to make money from US market? I am all in NVDA stock since last year, very good returns.

Knn.  All sillypore stock. 
U buying dies. 
I suggest u buy goog. Meta. Msft n amzn

(30-01-2024, 11:18 PM)debster Wrote:  Isn’t it easier to make money from US market? I am all in NVDA stock since last year, very good returns.

Sure. 

My stock picks are mostly Singapore stocks.   There are still picks as there are 700 stocks

(30-01-2024, 11:18 PM)debster Wrote:  Isn’t it easier to make money from US market? I am all in NVDA stock since last year, very good returns.

supa,, i make lot of money from SMCI,,, still holding half... avoid sillypore.. the most boring mkt in Asia. ..u go google..

just took profit from MARA  RIOT  MSTR  n  COIN, 

SGX 700 stock all are laughing stock, only bank good for div..

US 9500 over stock, and all very liquid.

https://finviz.com/screener.ashx

Why you never pick Singapore YZJ or SCI leh... ?

[Image: IMG-20240131-105309.jpg]

How could one call himself a guru or master if after getting trapped and still dun cut loss?

Is Seatrium still got hope guru Sgbuffet ?

SEATRIUM expects a financial loss for FY2023 that is “significantly higher than the previous year”, based on its profit guidance on Tuesday (Jan 30).

Hua med already lost more than 16%, still no cut loss? Can go below hkd 1

Not interested on HUA Medicine

(31-01-2024, 12:17 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Sure. 

My stock picks are mostly Singapore stocks.   There are still picks as there are 700 stocks

Your picks are dropping day by day, why not cut loss else whole year will be painful to see. Now trend is AI stocks. I have NVDA since last year, doing darn well on a run up, I plan to ride it for next decade.

(05-01-2024, 09:41 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Hua medicine up another 4% for a total gain of 26% in 4 days....

Sgbuffett your Hua medicine at all time low!

(03-01-2024, 09:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  HUA Medicine up 5% on approval of drug.

This stock has promise as its drug is the only one in the world that can reverse diabetes not just suppress symptoms 

[Image: IfTYTGP.jpg]

"...its drug is the only one in the world that can reverse diabetes..."

Kena conned again. So easy?

Hua Medicine to present at American conference their case of complete reversal of type 2 diabetes using their medicine.

Not sure if US will be receptive to medicine made in China but the benefit for their sizable diabetes strickened population is big.

What the Chinese researchers have done is not short of remarkable in the field ....the Amerivan should be more executive abs collaborate.
[Image: 2OFKMxl.jpeg]