Wow I really puzzled how those crap Media corp artists and DJ , not famous yet can afford to own million dollar condo.
My Cousin and her hubby combine salary is quite high yet cannot own condo.
09-09-2024, 08:25 PM
Both of them degree holder from local Uni. Both earn high salary but my cousin told me , buy condo can only can afford deposit.
Wow I really puzzled how those crap Media corp artists and DJ , not famous yet can afford to own million dollar condo.
09-09-2024, 08:34 PM
If they take a loan of $1.5m for 35yrs,monthly payment is about 5.5k to 6k shd be ok if both are working
09-09-2024, 08:38 PM
(09-09-2024, 08:34 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: If they take a loan of $1.5m for 35yrs,monthly payment is about 5.5k to 6k shd be ok if both are working
This is why end of the day they buy BTO flat. I think is same like TPY peak version what dbss BUT STILL A HDB under HDB. Only difference is you cannot go other levels , means you stay at level 30 , your card only can access level 30 like that. Same for one HDB at Boon Keng also so call dbss.
09-09-2024, 09:14 PM
(09-09-2024, 08:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Both of them degree holder from local Uni. Both earn high salary but my cousin told me , buy condo can only can afford deposit.
Buy and sell later..stay for what
09-09-2024, 09:17 PM
Aiya FA, why you care whether people can buy condo or not. Live your life and dun care about how other ppl live theirs lah.
09-09-2024, 09:29 PM
They probably have a lot of other debt installments, e.g credit card rollover, personal line of credit, car loan etc. Under tdsr, they cannot take loan big enough for condo. Very common.
09-09-2024, 09:47 PM
young couples need parents’ help. If loan reduced to 1m, then monthly repayment only 3.5k shd be affordable
09-09-2024, 10:27 PM
My children buy condo.
Told them, you can afford go ahead.
But my money is my money.
09-09-2024, 11:07 PM
09-09-2024, 11:08 PM
(09-09-2024, 09:47 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: young couples need parents’ help. If loan reduced to 1m, then monthly repayment only 3.5k shd be affordable
One because they own dogs got 3 dogs perhaps some of their earnings so for dogs grooming , foods etc. Now a days come Dog and Cat foods is not cheap.
09-09-2024, 11:10 PM
09-09-2024, 11:25 PM
As long you have a house to live in why worry so much about condo
10-09-2024, 07:16 AM
Salary too high cannot buy bto. The couple can buy bto means combine salaries not high
10-09-2024, 07:26 AM
Taken loan lah.
You mean they cannot afford to pay cash?
10-09-2024, 07:56 AM
Lol. As long as they are happy. Not all money face and put money as priority no 1 and yet like to wear white.
10-09-2024, 09:04 AM
(09-09-2024, 08:25 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: Both of them degree holder from local Uni. Both earn high salary but my cousin told me , buy condo can only can afford deposit.
Why must buy condo?
Artists and DJ got many sidelines...promo, freelance business
10-09-2024, 09:20 AM
They are smart buy bto then after 5years sell and buy 2 condo each
Bybthe time salary higher
10-09-2024, 10:32 AM
(09-09-2024, 08:38 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote: This is why end of the day they buy BTO flat. I think is same like TPY peak version what dbss BUT STILL A HDB under HDB. Only difference is you cannot go other levels , means you stay at level 30 , your card only can access level 30 like that. Same for one HDB at Boon Keng also so call dbss.
Bto limit on total salaries is below14000. If their combined salary is around there shd be able to get bank loan of 1.5m and repay 7k a month
10-09-2024, 10:42 AM
10-09-2024, 10:44 AM
10-09-2024, 10:48 AM
(09-09-2024, 10:27 PM)Migrant Wrote: My children buy condo.
Yup, that's the way. Nowadays children thought that parents must support them for their lifestyle.
10-09-2024, 10:59 AM
![[Image: IMG-0254.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/bJgdcMN/IMG-0254.jpg)
That’s true. Their prices wont wait. Like these, before covid 2700 psf, after covid 3200. Recent asking 3500 and 3800 psf
I think soon will be 4000psf