My PE2023 prediction...

Tharman - 75% votes
TKL - 15% votes
NKS - 10% votes

Everybody happy?

[+] 2 users Like ODA TETSURO's post

(21-08-2023, 11:12 AM)Dan Wrote:  My prediction, Ah Cock dies of heart attack after Sibei Lau parted because of empty promise.
P or M?

I hope Tan KL. 60%. Kosong 3%.
Tharman botak 37%. And he can retire

(21-08-2023, 11:21 AM)victortan Wrote:  I hope Tan KL. 60%. Kosong 3%.
Tharman botak 37%. And he can retire

This result probably in another universe where PAP dun exists....

Tharman will surely get 55% to 65% without breaking any sweat on his botak head..

We haven seen Ng’s team yet.
Hope he has hidden his nuclear weapon ready for showcase on nomination day.

TKL, with his hardcore (lousy) opp supporters, can only do so much..
[+] 2 users Like Raphael05's post

Could be 80, 18 and 2%

(21-08-2023, 11:24 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  This result probably in another universe where PAP dun exists....

True, PM Lee already show his support in the form MP

It is equal upset
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/1yVmAnAHtag

Not  being racialistic and no offence meant....are the Chinese majority citizens prepared to  give their votes to an Indian hopeful??

Of course we can expect the Indian voters to support Tharman whole heartedly. 

Many I spoke to randomly prefer a Chinese President even though Tharman may have impressive credentials.
[+] 1 user Likes hansamu's post

(21-08-2023, 11:45 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Not  being racialistic and no offence meant....are the Chinese majority citizens prepared to  give their votes to an Indian hopeful??

Many I spoke to randomly prefer a Chinese President even though Tharman may have impressive credentials.

Majority always wanted Tharman to be the PM successor, if cannot, president also not bad, in the 61% point of view at least.

TKL - 40% (opposition votes guaranteed)
Tharman - 30% split votes
NGS - 30% split votes
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(21-08-2023, 11:45 AM)hansamu Wrote:  Not  being racialistic and no offence meant....are the Chinese majority citizens prepared to  give their votes to an Indian hopeful??

40% hardcore pap supporters will accept anything pap throws to them.. never underestimate their blind faith…

Nks should give way not a familiar figure
Deposit may be eaten
Tharman leading .,

(21-08-2023, 12:01 PM)forum456 Wrote:  TKL - 40% (opposition votes guaranteed)
Tharman - 30% split votes
NGS - 30% split votes

Haha.. no guarantee for that 40% votes 
I was one of them but I still dunno who to vote for…

only TKL will have speech rally at stadium.
Tharman and NKS have no rally.

Most opposition parties will attend TKL rally.
If PSP attends TKL rally, TKL will become the next President.

(21-08-2023, 12:08 PM)Raphael05 Wrote:  Haha.. no guarantee for that 40% votes 
I was one of them but I still dunno who to vote for…

wait for TKL rally to see which opposition party attends his rally.

(21-08-2023, 12:08 PM)forum456 Wrote:  only TKL will have speech rally at stadium.

Last time wp huge crowd at rally tot sure win but lost one seat

(21-08-2023, 11:09 AM)ODA TETSURO Wrote:  Tharman - 75% votes
TKL - 15% votes
NKS - 10% votes

Everybody happy?

不可以lar TKL must achieve only 6% vote lar... cannot set so high target for him . ...

(21-08-2023, 12:09 PM)forum456 Wrote:  wait for TKL rally to see which opposition party attends his rally.

Sorry hor ELD advice candidate not to have rally in the public.

(21-08-2023, 12:10 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Last time wp huge crowd at rally tot sure win but lost one seat

wrong.

WP won SengKang GRC and Pritnam becomes Leader of Opposition with high pay.

(21-08-2023, 12:13 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Sorry hor ELD advice candidate not to have rally in the public.

TKL already confirmed it is not illegal to have rally.
He has applied for a stadium to have rally.

(21-08-2023, 12:15 PM)forum456 Wrote:  TKL already confirmed it is not illegal to have rally.
He has applied for a stadium to have rally.

Make sure he put big big sign money donation needed at rally hor

(21-08-2023, 12:13 PM)forum456 Wrote:  wrong.

WP won SengKang GRC and Pritnam becomes Leader of Opposition with high pay.

Ponggol east no lost meh

He may have applied, but that depends on approval.

(21-08-2023, 11:29 AM)Raphael05 Wrote:  Tharman will surely get 55% to 65% without breaking any sweat on his botak head..

We haven seen Ng’s team yet.
Hope he has hidden his nuclear weapon ready for showcase on nomination day.

TKL, with his hardcore (lousy) opp supporters, can only do so much..

there is no sure thing in this world 
only it was done n completed.

(21-08-2023, 12:08 PM)forum456 Wrote:  only TKL will have speech rally at stadium.

SINGAPORE: Rallies are not encouraged for the Presidential Election and there will be no designated rally sites, said the Elections Department (ELD) on Saturday (Aug 12). 

(21-08-2023, 12:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ponggol east no lost meh

short term loss is ok as long as long term gain is big.

PAP is a giant.
WP and opposition needs to grow bit by bit.
PSP is expected is win a GRC/SMC in next election.

PAP votes should drop to 55%.

(21-08-2023, 12:26 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Rallies are not encouraged for the Presidential Election and there will be no designated rally sites, said the Elections Department (ELD) on Saturday (Aug 12)

no sites designated means TKL needs to find his own site like a stadium to apply for rally.

If really TKL win. PAP better be prepare for their worse election coming.

Now sillypore have strong foundation by LKY. We not afraid so long got talent opp also can be Govt.

My generation build huge reserve. Those donkey keep spending like no tomorrow.

One day we will be like Greece. All our kids can go roam orchard n Vivo city with no job.

(21-08-2023, 12:30 PM)forum456 Wrote:  no sites designated means TKL needs to find his own site like a stadium to apply for rally.

It’s Not encouraged easy meh?

(21-08-2023, 12:35 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It’s Not encouraged easy meh?

not easy but it is doable because it is not illegal.

it has never been easy to be on opposition side.

rally can boost TKL support by multiple times because govt media is bias against non govt endorsed candidate.

this chance is once in 6 years.