My friend's sister kena retrenched and gone mad

Retrenchment is still going on

For a mother working in Finance around 35 years- old

now must sit at home

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

(26-04-2025, 10:37 AM)Ola Wrote:  Retrenchment is still going on

now must sit at home

Husband can look after lah

Retrenchment have alot of $$$ for 35 years ?

now must sit at home

What u mean happened to her maid?

(26-04-2025, 01:33 PM)Jericho75 Wrote:  What u mean happened to her maid?

Also kena retrenched . . . .her Employer told her to look for new employer

This is the 3rd Myanmar maid this month needs to look for a job

or go home.

My friend's sister gone mad, liao

Weekend was holding a knife middle of the night and walking in the house

Now, whole family veery scared

(26-04-2025, 01:33 PM)Jericho75 Wrote:  What u mean happened to her maid?

U be the maid lah

now must sit at home

Worked 35 years in finance or she is only 35 years old?

In any case, 10 years in finance also should have saved up a bit lah. If 35 year old, she can easily find another job.

now must sit at home

Working for 35yrs, should have saving, so no worries

She's gone mad because she lost her job despite voting for pap. Laughing

now must sit at home

Go be civil servant, Public servant rah in Public sectors or stat board.

This month JULY they going to take Mid year Bonus as usual later Year end bonus and yearly increment.

(Yesterday, 01:34 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Go be civil servant, Public servant rah in Public sectors or stat board.

This month JULY they going to take Mid year Bonus as usual later Year end bonus and yearly increment.

Government offices and stat board only hire contract workers now. If your contract is shorter than 1 year, you are not entittled to bonus nor 13-month.