Threads: 718

Likes Given: 6,027
(27-08-2022, 10:37 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: need nitrogen, sunlight and pest control to avoid yellow leaves
Her HDB flat next to her door has morning sun
so must be nitrogen and pest then
Her siao- bai- chai also soft and frail
I see already also dare not grow
Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Threads: 859

Likes Given: 600
(27-08-2022, 10:46 AM)Ola Wrote: Her HDB flat next to her door has morning sun
Nitrogen easy to solve. Just need to fertilize with urine

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 521
most kitchen scraps and animal waste, fish tank water rice water are full of nitrogen, so no problem. pests are quite a problem

Threads: 107

Likes Given: 412
Those I saw at those allotment garden plots grew very well. Someone grew lots of lettuce. Another one had a huge melon (winter melon I think). Overheard someone saying coriander not easy to grow, don’t know how true?
Lots of chilli padi too.

Threads: 2,531

Likes Given: 776
(27-08-2022, 10:48 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Nitrogen easy to solve. Just need to fertilize with urine 
I tot they need to get from Russia…

Your Urine can or not?
(This post was last modified: 27-08-2022, 10:56 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

Threads: 2,531

Likes Given: 776
US Quietly Urges Russia Fertilizer Deals to Unlock Grain Trade
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/...rain-trade
(This post was last modified: 27-08-2022, 10:58 AM by
RiseofAsia.)

(27-08-2022, 10:52 AM)Ichigo Wrote: Those I saw at those allotment garden plots grew very well. Someone grew lots of lettuce. Another one had a huge melon (winter melon I think). Overheard someone saying coriander not easy to grow, don’t know how true?
Lots of chilli padi too.
Yes, coriander is not easy to grow. I've tried many times but failed, and this was corroborated by many others in gardening groups.
Recently someone recommended some coriander seed brand to me. Seems like this particular species is easier to grow in our environment. I've just ordered it but yet to try out.

(27-08-2022, 10:48 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: Nitrogen easy to solve. Just need to fertilize with urine 
HUH
Ooohh. . . . . .
Must grab my void deck cat to pee then

Threads: 17

Likes Given: 521
coriander loves morning sunlight but cannot withstand hot temperature, strong wind and heavy rain. and life cycle rather short

(27-08-2022, 11:04 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: coriander loves morning sunlight but cannot withstand hot temperature, strong wind and heavy rain. and life cycle rather short
In the past I grew my coriander under grow lights, no strong wind nor any harsh environment. Still cannot, sigh..

(27-08-2022, 11:04 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote: coriander loves morning sunlight but cannot withstand hot temperature, strong wind and heavy rain. and life cycle rather short
They seem to grow very fast. Saw some grown at the plot allotment, after they were harvested the person switched to growing lettuce. Overheard one gardener say tried a few times but failed and gave up.

(27-08-2022, 11:11 AM)Ichigo Wrote: They seem to grow very fast. Saw some grown at the plot allotment, after they were harvested the person switched to growing lettuce. Overheard one gardener say tried a few times but failed and gave up.
Does lettuce need more space?

You can try to grow Brazilian spinach. They grow fast and you can propagate them easily, giving you an endless supply of veg. Lee Bee Wah has put this up on her facebook about her harvest.

Threads: 45

Likes Given: 1,307
We are Going Back to the Past into the 50s to be farmers in Singapore? Urban Farmers:

Likes Given: 3,514
My chilly plant hanging with chillies so heavy the branches broke due to rain
As a dog returns to its vomit, so fools repeat their folly

Threads: 9,155

Likes Given: 2,229
I used to grow strawberries, very easy, need a lot sunlight

(27-08-2022, 10:46 AM)Ola Wrote: Her HDB flat next to her door has morning sun
My siao bai chai fully grown tall,cut n cooked.

Can grow red chills in the small pots

My avocado,lemon.lime plants now about 8,9 feet tall
Gardening is my passion.
Lol

(27-08-2022, 12:55 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: Can grow red chills in the small pots
Better with larger pot.

(27-08-2022, 01:00 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Better with larger pot.
I used to have one leman tree, one orange tree, one olive tree and one maple tree.

(27-08-2022, 01:32 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote: I used to have one leman tree, one orange tree, one olive tree and one maple tree.
Apple trees are hard to grow due to worms and birds
(This post was last modified: 27-08-2022, 01:34 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

Some people grow grapes at home.
(This post was last modified: 27-08-2022, 01:37 PM by
lvlrsSTI.)

anybody grow Drawrf Watermelon before?
Looks like can ripe in 4 mths to eat
The following 1 user Likes Ola's post:1 user Likes Ola's post
• lvlrsSTI

(27-08-2022, 11:42 AM)Ola Wrote: Does lettuce need more space?
First have to confess that I know nuts about growing plants. This one is lettuce correct or not? The person just used containers, quite a few of them and planted these plants which look like lettuce to me.