NKS fires TK. Appt opposition to presidential council seen as a 'moral perversion'

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/appointing-opposition-leaders-presidential-council-could-be-seen-moral-perversion-ng-kok-song-3729021?cid=internal_sharetool_androidphone_28082023_cna

SINGAPORE: Presidential hopeful Ng Kok Song questioned on Monday (Aug 28) if appointing leaders of opposition political parties to the Council of Presidential Advisers (CPA) in return for their support could be a "form of corruption".

He was responding to rival candidate Tan Kin Lian’s comments that he would ask Progress Singapore Party (PSP) chairman Dr Tan Cheng Bock and Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) member Tan Jee Say to be part of the CPA if he is elected President.

Speaking to journalists before a walkabout at Ayer Rajah Food Centre, Mr Ng noted on Monday morning that opposition party leaders said they were supporting Mr Tan because he is an independent candidate.

"How can Tan Kin Lian say he’s an independent candidate when he’s dependent on those opposition party leaders? What sort of independence is that?” he added.

“There’s a danger that he’s going to be manipulated by those leaders of the opposition parties.”

Mr Tan “even went so far as to say” that those who support him may be appointed to the CPA, said Mr Ng.

The CPA advises the President on major constitutional duties and its members have to abide by high standards, he noted.

Mr Ng said he was instead suggesting that it could be seen as a “moral perversion” of the CPA.

Dr Tan’s show of support for Mr Tan on Sunday has turned this presidential election into a General Election, Mr Ng said

“This is very very wrong. Why can’t the political parties concerned wait … for the next General Election? Why confuse the people of Singapore.

“If opposition party leaders want to make their political point, wait until the General Election. This is not the time to do it,” said Mr Ng, adding that this is an “act of disservice” to Singaporeans.

They are preparing a "PAP fix" if TKL becomes president? Laughing

NKS on full firing ahead!!! Laughing Clapping
Target infront. OTOT..fire..

Obviously NKS feel the threat from TCB with his endorsement of TKL. Afterall results have proven TCB can gartner really a lot of votes only narrowly missing out a bit previously.

NKS need to open fire to now. But he is GIC ppl govt ppl so many years how independent is he? He is same as Tharman that side ppl in most ppl eyes. He bring along his young fiance also cost him some votes with ppl saying he old cow eat young grass. Morally it is wrong.

(28-08-2023, 04:08 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SINGAPORE: Presidential hopeful Ng Kok Song questioned on Monday (Aug 28) if appointing leaders of opposition political parties to the Council of Presidential Advisers (CPA) in return for their support could be a "form of corruption".

He was responding to rival candidate Tan Kin Lian’s comments that he would ask Progress Singapore Party (PSP) chairman Dr Tan Cheng Bock and Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) member Tan Jee Say to be part of the CPA if he is elected President.

Kosong never question why moral perversion of Mr Suay and Shoot Blank Queen?

shows he is already morally corrupt

So far, myself and my friends

NONE of us got any jobs via Careers Future

that is good jobs reserved for FTs

Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers? 

Already said Kosong is their choice, and not Tharma de

Die die Kosong must win

(28-08-2023, 05:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  Kosong never question why moral perversion of Mr Suay and Shoot Blank Queen?

Can try for cleaner or security guard they do take in a lot of locals. I already plan and aspire to be a cleaner once I kena retrenched or retire and look for some jobs with monies. All these I must give credit to the current in power govt for providing me an alternative to survive. And for that I will thank them with my vote in every GE and PE every X years.

(28-08-2023, 05:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  Kosong never question why moral perversion of Mr Suay and Shoot Blank Queen?

You can fire him back kk.. Big Grin

Kosong is morally corrupt

He never told PAP to say the truth or be Transparent

Don't Believe please ask Indranee

'Evidence is clear  . . . did not proactively tell RK to tell the truth"

Count till eggs broken

But leaders of opposition party is also a voter.

No one asked the other 2 not to look for political leaders what

Kosong can also say who he want to bring to CPA if elected. He can also suggest HC if he like. 😄

Nathan and Alamak also got STat Board and PAP

more than 200 or maybe 500 people as advisors

ie President asking for money in Charity Show

Don't lie that you don't know!

CPIB already very busy. Now got more things to investigate.

Kosong desperate liao. Maybe he heard he going to lose deposit so he luan luan hoot liao. 🤣🤣🤣

(28-08-2023, 04:08 PM)moonrab Wrote:  SINGAPORE: Presidential hopeful Ng Kok Song questioned on Monday (Aug 28) if appointing leaders of opposition political parties to the Council of Presidential Advisers (CPA) in return for their support could be a "form of corruption".

Speaking to journalists before a walkabout at Ayer Rajah Food Centre, Mr Ng noted on Monday morning that opposition party leaders said they were supporting Mr Tan because he is an independent candidate.

"How can Tan Kin Lian say he’s an independent candidate when he’s dependent on those opposition party leaders? What sort of independence is that?” he added.

“There’s a danger that he’s going to be manipulated by those leaders of the opposition parties.”

Mr Tan “even went so far as to say” that those who support him may be appointed to the CPA, said Mr Ng.

The CPA advises the President on major constitutional duties and its members have to abide by high standards, he noted.

Mr Ng said he was instead suggesting that it could be seen as a “moral perversion” of the CPA.

Dr Tan’s show of support for Mr Tan on Sunday has turned this presidential election into a General Election, Mr Ng said

“This is very very wrong. Why can’t the political parties concerned wait … for the next General Election? Why confuse the people of Singapore.

“If opposition party leaders want to make their political point, wait until the General Election. This is not the time to do it,” said Mr Ng, adding that this is an “act of disservice” to Singaporeans.
Why is he so sure TKL will be elected President ?
Mr Tharman has no such worry. 
Next President is Mr Tharman.

[Image: Whats-App-Image-2023-08-28-at-19-58-23.jpg]

In any election, all candidates will attack the leading candidate to bring the person down so that they are the one leading.

Here we have NKS attacking TKL, so must be:

1) TKL is the leading candidate so must bring him down to overtake
2) NKS never intend to win the race, so help leading candidate to clear the path

So which do you think is the case here.

He got a point there. If TKL is elected as the EP, I don't see how he can remained impartial with the backing of TCB and TJS leaders of opposition parties.

Wow, exciting if TKL really got elected and appt oppies to the Presidential council..

LHL hair sure got even whiter...

(28-08-2023, 10:26 PM)Goldmine Wrote:  He got a point there. If TKL is elected as the EP, I don't see how he can remained impartial with the backing of TCB and TJS leaders of opposition parties.

Very obvious he is the Opposition candidate. I think he also doesn't denied it.
Without opposition voters, he goes back to 2011 4% vote. Lose deposit. 
This is politic.

it's clear here
if u want NOT NORMAL u know who
if u want status quo u also know who
[+] 1 user Likes menghuii's post

(28-08-2023, 09:59 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  In any election, all candidates will attack the leading candidate to bring the person down so that they are the one leading.

Here we have NKS attacking TKL, so must be:

1) TKL is the leading candidate so must bring him down to overtake
2) NKS never intend to win the race, so help leading candidate to clear the path

So which do you think is the case here.

How do u know nks never intend to win the race ?

(28-08-2023, 10:29 PM)moonrab Wrote:  Very obvious he is the Opposition candidate. I think he also doesn't denied it.
Without opposition voters, he goes back to 2011 4% vote. Lose deposit. 
This is politic.

With Oppo supporting him he is not an independent candidate.

(28-08-2023, 10:40 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  How do u know nks never intend to win the race ?

Then you must be thinking TKL is leading the race, that why NKS attack him to bring him down..

We got a TKL supporter here.. Clapping

(28-08-2023, 10:42 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  With Oppo supporting him he is not an independent candidate.

This so call "Independent candidate" has no validity since President Election started.
All is BS in mine opinion  Laughing

(28-08-2023, 10:45 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Then you must be thinking TKL is leading the race, that why NKS attack him to bring him down..

We got a TKL supporter here.. Clapping

Don’t know what u are talking about ?
I never think that how Lian will win the race

NKS has raised a pertinent question on the backing of two opposition leaders for TKL EP bid. Will this protest lead to a disqualification and render the Cert. of Eligibility null and void.

(28-08-2023, 10:50 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t know what u are talking about ?
I never think that how Lian will win the race
I know what I am talking about. You are the one who has no idea what you are replying..

Go to my reading posts and read what I have written, then give me the basis why you think NKS is attacking TKL now when Tharman is the clear leading candidate.