S'porean pastor hospitalised in S. Korea 3 months, family raising funds

(12-01-2023, 07:33 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I am very sinful lah! Big Grin

Euthanasia isn't sinful

(12-01-2023, 07:40 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  How come the church is not helping him?
Good question. ...... Big Grin

Why Con Hee can raise millions of dollars in donations to finance horseface’s singing ambitions but this pastor cannot even raise 100k to save his own life?

Different god? Thinking

Only ABBA can save him...
[Image: hKQPntW.gif]

(11-01-2023, 08:06 PM)wendychan Wrote:  https://mothership.sg/2023/01/sporean-pa...g-him-home

how the fark ppl go oversea without buying travel insurance ?

(12-01-2023, 08:48 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  how the fark ppl go oversea without buying travel insurance ?

Most ppl who goes overseas for holidays, would buy travel insurance.  I don't know whether this episode is a scam or not..........? crying

How come god abandon him?
When you hear these pastors speak
They often talk about how they communicate with god
How close they are with god
How come this sort of situation he cannot comminuted with god?
His mobile no battery?
Or no wifi?

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

(12-01-2023, 08:52 AM)debono Wrote:  Most ppl who goes overseas for holidays, would buy travel insurance.  I don't know whether this episode is a scam or not..........? crying

He went to Korea to preach
Yet the church there abandon him
By now you should know the church cares only about themselves
Or else from their donation boxes, they can help
Also the church members can help 
But no, they abandon him
God also abandon him
Stupid if any Singaporeans donate for such cases
It’s not about insurance

How do we know this is not scam? I don't mind donating but nowadays too many conman liao.

(12-01-2023, 09:04 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How do we know this is not scam? I don't mind donating but nowadays too many conman liao.

It is a scam
Here he can preach to many people
Here there are many cases to help
Yet he go to a foreign land
Why?

(12-01-2023, 09:09 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  It is a scam
Why?

But I personally know some pastors who went there to spread to a bigger group of people, so it may be true that he really did go there.

(11-01-2023, 11:58 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Ever bought a travel insurance to India many years ago. It costed me $200+ because it covered pre-existing conditions.
Got such thing meh?

Go Korea, confirm Moonie, Unification Church, money face, communal living, pool expenses, treasury belongs to the Church

At least tell us which church then we can help

And why stay for 3 mths bef raising the alarm?

Likely anytime can go, so might as well make peace with God and family

Save the money for funeral and bringing back

When time to go, dun drag feet

Tan kim lian with 4 jabs still kena, why he so brave went to korea?

It wud be good to donate direct to his family or church. Not feasible to go thru Help Asia as they wud hv take undercut some fees. Anyone know which church he is in?

(12-01-2023, 09:04 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  How do we know this is not scam? I don't mind donating but nowadays too many conman liao.

(12-01-2023, 09:09 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  It is a scam
Why?
There are so many cases of scams here that we are all wary of being scammed ourselves......... crying

How come the churches here and there didn't plea for help? Or they went there on their own?

Most travel insurance cover 200k for overseas medical. Some even cover 1mil.

And they are not that expensive.

https://www.moneysmart.sg/travel-insurance

(12-01-2023, 09:47 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  How come the churches here and there didn't plea for help? Or they went there on their own?

He must have been sent out by a church, thence the church in question will be the one who will ask for donation for him........ crying

(12-01-2023, 06:20 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Going to heaven soon lah! Big Grin

Scam la... need 440k...might as well fly the family fr sg to korea nonstop

passed away
[Image: afGKWeN.jpg]

Pastors can easily afford sentosa cove. No need to worry.

How come pastor became bookstore owner?

(12-02-2023, 07:31 PM)mikotan Wrote:  Pastors can easily afford sentosa cove. No need to worry.

Those are the ones who had solicited  money from a church, and live in the lap of luxury, they must answer to God, when the time comes.......... Big Grin