NTUC Fairprice is cheating customers!!!!!

(06-02-2022, 01:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Really meh? I find wet market fruit and veg very ex. NTUC is cheaper and better quality.

Yes, vegetable in NTUC is cheaper than those selling in the market. But don't buy their garlic. Their price is more than double.

(06-02-2022, 01:54 PM)Clyde Wrote:  Yes, vegetable in NTUC is cheaper than those selling in the market. But don't buy their garlic. Their price is more than double.

I have good lobang to buy old garlic cheap and good.

Any place n everywhere u go in this world n watever dealings u do , Convenience n comfort carry a premium .

Like it or not , as consumers , we unwittingly pay for convenience, comfort, quality n impulse items .eg, 24 hrs shopping , easy or free parking , incentives , inducements eg food vouchers for the so many lazy lechers - can work but dont to work n those got attitude problem depending on socisl welfare amounting to hundreds thousands evety year n the hard working tax payers have to pay for it.

NTUC is not required to pay profit tax, right?
By right, those necessity items should be subsided, better subsidy  for low income groups.
How to work it out?
If there is a will there is a way.
NTUC scholars and management can think about it.

(06-02-2022, 01:43 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Really meh? I find wet market fruit and veg very ex. NTUC is cheaper and better quality.

don't go to wet market, these days many operate in HDB shops. try going to places where there are NTUC, Giant, nearby then can get cheaper and fresher at HDB stall.

(06-02-2022, 12:50 PM)Dan Wrote:  How come CEO didn't know?

[Image: NTUC-Fairprice-Mr-Seah-Kian-Peng.jpg]
He is so high up in the hierarchy that such small matters don't go to him.....

(06-02-2022, 07:00 PM)debono Wrote:  He is so high up in the hierarchy that such small matters don't go to him.....

The highest top NG C M too lol

If they hoodwinked 100 customers @ 100 gm each that's 10kg per day. Either the packer or the manager brings home 10 kg of whatever he needs without off-setting the inventory. That's clever.
[+] 1 user Likes Dan's post

(06-02-2022, 07:00 PM)debono Wrote:  He is so high up in the hierarchy that such small matters don't go to him.....

(06-02-2022, 07:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  The highest top NG C M too lol

In my opinion this two guys should look into this saga, and take steps to right it..........

(06-02-2022, 09:15 PM)debono Wrote:  In my opinion this two guys should look into this saga, and take steps to right it..........

Lost during election still can be Union chief

Lol

Once a cheat
Always a cheat

NTUC is a Brand name . . . but really stinks like shit now.

PAP also brand name . . . .but smelly like shit too.

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

really throw LKY face.

NTUC is set up by LKY so call " offer a lot afforable choices of food for the people "

the first outlet is grand open by him at TPY, is not that one tpy hub is another side within TPY central beside one HDB block which last time use to host SE Asia games players let them stay there one.

another cheat clip on NTUC salmon is circulating also. wonder how long has this been going on unnoticed?
[+] 1 user Likes wulala's post

(05-02-2022, 09:48 PM)pinkypanther Wrote:  https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/chillin...-customers
Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
[+] 1 user Likes babygirl's post

if intention is to create a damage, sai hei, not even a dent one can cause to this conglomerate! the reason why even you criticise plastic bags charges by mamashop wont work let alone big supermarkets is because these biz work together. unless only shengsiong dare to say 'our plastic bags are free. come and buy from us'! probably only me n a few others will not buy groceries fr them.

unless policies affect majority badly, we wont see a change in govt. thats life

(06-02-2022, 03:07 AM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  How many millions have they skimmed from their customers?

Who is the regulator or watchdog body that will take NTUC Fairprice to task?

nudie nudie nudie

A little knowledge about supermkt ops mgt is a v dangerous thing....no end to nit pick.

Fake n unstanstantiated claims, compliants might cause the sacking of its mgr or staff n if they r the sole breadwinner might cause great hardships , suffetings to their dependents eg their babes, kids, aged parents grandparents etc.

N u unwittingly r the cause of all their sufferings...n rest assured, karma will b coming after u or yr loved ones or yr future generations ...
Dont play, pray with yr toxic words.

Refer to para 2
It is your presumption and you are not representing NTUC management.
Personally I don't think NTUC management is unkind to their staff.
[+] 1 user Likes Oasis's post

(08-02-2022, 07:52 PM)Oasis Wrote:  Refer to para 2
It is your presumption and you are not representing NTUC management.
Personally I don't think NTUC management is unkind to their staff.

Yup lor they no management system meh..

No regulators ? ownself check ownself?

Then we must teach NTUC Fairprice a lesson.

Let's all boycott ALL the fresh produce, like meat and fish, for one week.

Zero sales for one week. Products go bad must throw.  Rotfl nudie
[+] 1 user Likes SGSeniorCitizen1952's post

don't jump to conclusion. a lot of things could happen.
possible wrong label pasted. water lost packing.
the picture does not prove anything as it was not done under audit conditions. ie no one to validate
the picture. conditions of the packing etc.

(09-02-2022, 07:26 AM)sclim Wrote:  don't jump to conclusion. a lot of things could happen.
the picture does not prove anything as it was not done under audit conditions. ie no one to validate

Did you watch the clip? Thinking

(09-02-2022, 07:26 AM)sclim Wrote:  don't jump to conclusion. a lot of things could happen.

Watch the clip

(08-02-2022, 10:07 PM)SGSeniorCitizen1952 Wrote:  No regulators ? ownself check ownself?

Then we must teach NTUC Fairprice a lesson.

Let's all boycott ALL the fresh produce, like meat and fish, for one week.

Zero sales for one week. Products go bad must throw.  Rotfl nudie

NTUC can put all those unsold meat and fish into deep freeze and sell them when the boycott is over......

TRACEABILITY , Verification and Validation Differ?
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-TRACEABILITY-V...ion-Differ

(06-02-2022, 07:01 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  The highest top NG C M too lol

Unbecoming of a cooperative supermarket.

Mixed cow dung

(06-02-2022, 08:21 AM)surfer Wrote:  What seems to be the problem? The picture shows the packed date is 4.2.22 . When is the picture taken and when was the product purchased ? TS posted 10 hours ago so I would assume this complaint by whoever it was  purchased this sometime yesterday which was 5.2.22. 
This is a product of Malaysia. So if the chicken was slaughtered on 4.2.22 and processed and packed the same day in the factory, it will take time to be delivered to Singapore and to the NTUC stores correct? wouldn't that take time? so probably on the 5th? Why is the person who bought it complaining?
The person who bought the chicken , if he/she wants the fresh chicken should go to the wet market to nuy. Then no more complains right?

Now it is against the law to have live chicken slaughter in the wet market.

(08-02-2022, 03:25 PM)wulala Wrote:  another cheat clip on NTUC salmon is circulating also. wonder how long has this been going on unnoticed?

the 1st case on underwt chickens happened at AMK this salmon under wt is fr which outlet ?
or the under wt fisaco  also spreads fast like omicron ?

https://mothership.sg/2022/02/sheng-sion...e-chicken/

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post