NUS academic 'truly sorry' for 'flawed and biased' article on political controversies

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/nu...te-2257686

(19-09-2023, 09:29 AM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/nu...te-2257686

How did he become a doctor?

(19-09-2023, 09:32 AM)Oyk Wrote:  How did he become a doctor?

how did Iswaran and Tan Chuan Jin become PAP Ministers ?

the same answer.

Pressured or be sacked Like CSJ

(19-09-2023, 09:32 AM)Oyk Wrote:  How did he become a doctor?

Brain pei liao.
So stupid things he also don't know.. Big Grin
Ya ya pa pa ya, any how write about Singapore. Now repented. Pui!
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(19-09-2023, 09:48 AM)moonrab Wrote:  Brain pei liao.
So stupid things he also don't know.. Big Grin
Ya ya pa pa ya, any how write about Singapore. Now repented. Pui!

He dint anyhow write you goondoo.

He wrote truthfully but the authority does not like it, as they want to close the case ASAP, so Fukma him and the journal
[+] 1 user Likes Stoki's post

(19-09-2023, 09:39 AM)forum456 Wrote:  how did Iswaran and Tan Chuan Jin become PAP Ministers ?

the same answer.

How did Pritam become LOTO?
How did RK become MP?
How did LMW become NCMP?

Same answer...

(19-09-2023, 09:55 AM)Stoki Wrote:  He dint anyhow write you goondoo.

He wrote truthfully but the authority does not like it, as they want to close the case ASAP, so Fukma him and the journal

You stupid lo.
Believe a fool apologised honestly. 🤣

Actually I was looking at his profile and his expertise is not even in SG politics or history.

"Ying-kit Chan specializes in animal studies and the history of science in late Qing and early Republican China."
[+] 1 user Likes starbugs's post
Brick 

(19-09-2023, 09:55 AM)Stoki Wrote:  He dint anyhow write you goondoo.

Tell us, which part was he pofma-ed which should not be pofma-ed because they were truths as you alleged. Rolleyes

Where to read the full article?

(19-09-2023, 10:03 AM)starbugs Wrote:  Actually I was looking at his profile and his expertise is not even in SG politics or history.

"Ying-kit Chan specializes in animal studies and the history of science in late Qing and early Republican China."

He is just a opposition making noise lo..
Out of nothing.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(19-09-2023, 10:03 AM)starbugs Wrote:  Actually I was looking at his profile and his expertise is not even in SG politics or history.

So he went beyond his core education.  That would be like a lawyer writing about women's fertility issues which are the area of expertise of a O&G specialist..  He's bound to get many parts wrong no matter how he Googled to get some pointers for his essay.

Now, he says he is deeply sorry, blah blah blah but only after he got called out.  Really humji.

I believe a lot of SgTalk members here are the same.  They think they are safe posting fake news and online falsehood behind the keyboard until....

He got no choice. His rice bowl at stake Big Grin

(19-09-2023, 10:05 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Where to read the full article?

Surprise!  I am surprised!  Instead of spending your time fapping to RK's images on the screen, you are pretending to be interested in reading the article wor.  Rolleyes

This academic, if no say sorry will end up like Cherian George Big Grin

Tenure cut short or not renewed. Can’t remember liao. He is now in HK teaching since he cannot teach here Big Grin

(19-09-2023, 10:11 AM)Oyk Wrote:  So he went beyond his core education.  That would be like a lawyer writing about women's fertility issues which are the area of expertise of a O&G specialist..  He's bound to get many parts wrong no matter how he Googled to get some pointers for his essay.

Now, he says he is deeply sorry, blah blah blah but only after he got called out.  Really humji.

I believe a lot of SgTalk members here are the same.  They think they are safe posting fake news and online falsehood behind the keyboard until....

Wrong analogy. To write about the technicalities of fertility takes years of study and experience. To write about the scandals that hit Spore recently dun really need years of study. Many people who are interested and are abreast with news in Spore will be able to know enough to write about them.

(19-09-2023, 10:17 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Surprise!  I am surprised!  Instead of spending your time fapping to RK's images on the screen, you are pretending to be interested in reading the article wor.  Rolleyes

RK is your mother huh. Why you have to keep bringing her in for nothing?

(19-09-2023, 10:20 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Wrong analogy. To write about the technicalities of fertility takes years of study and experience. To write about the scandals that hit Spore recently dun really need years of study. Many people who are interested and are abreast with news in Spore will be able to know enough to write about them.

Since it's as simpur as you put it, I shall go along with your argument, and can only conclude that the learned doctor was simply being mischievous, and when called out, his rampar shrank.. Rolleyes

(19-09-2023, 10:21 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  RK is your mother huh. Why you have to keep bringing her in for nothing?

She is not a nobody hor.  She was your MP whom you voted for before.. Rolleyes

(19-09-2023, 10:26 AM)Oyk Wrote:  She is not a nobody hor.  She was your MP whom you voted for before.. Rolleyes

She's your mother lah, dun be shy to admit.

(19-09-2023, 10:25 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Since it's as simpur as you put it, I shall go along with your argument, and can only conclude that the learned doctor was simply being mischievous, and when called out, his rampar shrank.. Rolleyes

Your conclusion is misguided. Why would someone writing an article on Spore's scandals be considered mischievous? His LP shrank is likely due to rice bowl affected, that's all. If he's as rich as LHY you think he care?

(19-09-2023, 10:28 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  She's your mother lah, dun be shy to admit.

Ladies and Gentelmen

Let me sexpose this online liar who calls himself Bastardlo in SgTalk.  (It's himself and not herself, although he pretends to be a woman at this forum.)

RK was born on 10 November 1993.  She has not turned 30 yet.

And Bastardlo says she is my mother wor.   You believe?  Rolleyes

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Raeesah Begum bte Farid Khan (born 10 November 1993) is a Singaporean social activist and former politician. A former member of the opposition Workers' Party (WP), s

[Image: raeesah-khan-cop-hearing-dec-3.jpg]

(19-09-2023, 10:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Ladies and Gentelmen

Let me sexpose this online liar who calls himself Bastardlo in SgTalk.  (It's himself and not herself, although he pretends to be a woman at this forum.)

RK was born on 10 November 1993.  She has not turned 30 yet.

And Bastardlo says she is my mother wor.   You believe?  Rolleyes

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Raeesah Begum bte Farid Khan (born 10 November 1993) is a Singaporean social activist and former politician. A former member of the opposition Workers' Party (WP), s

[Image: raeesah-khan-cop-hearing-dec-3.jpg]

I dunno you're talking about Raeesah Khan wor. If yoiu are then you must be nuts cos nobody talks about her anymore, only you. So I can only deduce that either you're deranged or RK is your mother.

(19-09-2023, 10:30 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Your conclusion is misguided. Why would someone writing an article on Spore's scandals be considered mischievous? His LP shrank is likely due to rice bowl affected, that's all. If he's as rich as LHY you think he care?

Wow!  You know him so well?  He told you he retracted his falsehood because of his rice bowl?  

PS:  Be careful with what you are writing.  He called the Ridout case a scandal, and you are repeating that word.  It is not a scandal.  It was a falsehood first started by KJ. Peepur like to say that Oyk threatens.  I don't.  This site is being watched and there aren't that many forums in Singapore, so it is not very hard to track you down here and in edmw.  One day, you will be pulled out of the screen and your face and __________ will be sexposed.  nudie

(19-09-2023, 10:39 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I dunno you're talking about Raeesah Khan wor. If yoiu are then you must be nuts cos nobody talks about her anymore, only you. So I can only deduce that either you're deranged or RK is your mother.

Trying to wriggle your way out?   Rolleyes

(19-09-2023, 10:43 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Wow!  You know him so well?  He told you he retracted his falsehood because of his rice bowl?  

PS:  Be careful with what you are writing.  He called the Ridout case a scandal, and you are repeating that word.  It is not a scandal.  It was a falsehood first started by KJ. Peepur like to say that Oyk threatens.  I don't.  This site is being watched and there aren't that many forums in Singapore, so it is not very hard to track you down here and in edmw.  One day, you will be pulled out of the screen and your face and __________ will be sexposed.  nudie

You are really very kum gong. Do I need ppl to spell things out clearly in order to make deductions about them? Moreover, all I said is "likely" due to rice bowl affected. No one can be sure since we're not him, but it's a reasonable deduction. Dun be stupid can or not?

(19-09-2023, 10:48 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Trying to wriggle your way out?   Rolleyes

Wriggle what out? It's a fact that no one here mentions RK the ex-MP anymore except you. So you want to admit that you're deranged, or you simply have a fetish for her?

(19-09-2023, 10:25 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Since it's as simpur as you put it, I shall go along with your argument, and can only conclude that the learned doctor was simply being mischievous, and when called out, his rampar shrank.. Rolleyes
RK your mother ah? Why you so like to lie like her?