Need advise !

to make big bucks, corporate lawyer is the best. all are paperwork and if got big projects, earn until xiow

行行出状元depends on ur passion... like S Jobs B Gates J Ma P Ma F Li  Big Grin

(06-03-2022, 06:04 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Any Tom dick and panda can study YouTube computer course and work in IT

Of course! You are right!

Any Tom dick and TokingCok can be a keyboard warrior!  Rotfl

(06-03-2022, 07:35 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Is he capable or is riding the trend?

Because Sg though boast the most advanced in SEA but talents so so.
No Sg company are among Asian giants. Only can hype in local media arena.

He has been working mostly in MNC, not local companies.

If aim is to make big bucks, can consider finance. I think this is an area in Singapore that is always evergreen. Other areas all can die but not finance.

(06-03-2022, 07:36 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  you got read up on random forest finally? can do coding now? really df

Obviously the df one is you. Sibeh jialat.

(06-03-2022, 07:37 PM)ArielCasper Wrote:  Lawyer..

Because you got hear of lawyer becoming minister, but you never heard of someone from IT or a dentist becoming a minister.

Good points that why lawyers on my top 2 list thanks  Clapping

(06-03-2022, 07:51 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  He has been working mostly in MNC, not local companies.

So I assume he unable to complete a job alone.
Most MNCs developer, doing part of the whole product.

(06-03-2022, 08:52 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  So I assume he unable to complete a job alone.

Nowadays, in IT, only keyboard warriors like TokingCok aka Oneworld are able to do the job alone.  Tongue

(06-03-2022, 07:53 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If aim is to make big bucks, can consider finance. I think this is an area in Singapore that is always evergreen. Other areas all can die but not finance.

Agree Finance need luck de not for everyone tio BOH ? A lot end up becoming remisier or Insurance Agent  crying

(06-03-2022, 08:17 PM)Choc Wrote:  I am  a MORON and a sick bastard!

Your "home" is here?

Streets of Philadelphia, Kensington Avenue, What’s going on Today.

(06-03-2022, 08:52 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  So I assume he unable to complete a job alone.

Yup mostly team works sianz impossible one man show  crying

(06-03-2022, 09:01 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Your "home" is here?

Streets of Philadelphia, Kensington Avenue, What’s going on Today.

Sibeh jialat, so many scold you a moron. The wisdom of the crowd.

(06-03-2022, 09:06 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Sibeh jialat, so many scold you a moron. The wisdom of the crowd.

Wow!

You have created so many clones to scold me?  Scream Rotfl

(06-03-2022, 09:02 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Yup mostly team works sianz impossible one man show  crying

Then they got invisible time stamp on them. Once the skill become more common or less demand,
they become structural unemployable.

(06-03-2022, 09:00 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  Agree Finance need luck de not for everyone tio BOH ? A lot end up becoming remisier or Insurance Agent  crying

But this is same for computer science, lawyers and doctors also. Many also don't make it.

(06-03-2022, 09:10 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Wow!

You have created so many clones to scold me?  Scream Rotfl

Only Commie cons need clones.

(06-03-2022, 09:36 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Only Commie cons need clones.

So, you finally admitted that you are a Commie with many clones!  Thumbsup

(06-03-2022, 09:13 PM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Then they got invisible time stamp on them. Once the skill become more common or less demand,
they become structural unemployable.

Go into computing analytics/data analytics which is in good demand and it's not so easy to replace.

(06-03-2022, 09:49 PM)Choc Wrote:  I am  a MORON and a sick bastard!

You live here?

Enjoy hor!

(06-03-2022, 05:16 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  1) Computer science 
2) lawyer
3) doctor (dentist) 

If all 3 above qualified to chooose Which one more Tok kong to study aghhh !!! GamSia  Thinking

Dentist…easily 15k per mth…
Do you know dentist is also a doctor…
Dentist studys upper part of the body.

Best part of dentist job is seldom work night shift.

(06-03-2022, 09:42 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Go into computer analytics which is in good demand and it's not so easy to replace.

Er, what is computer analytics?

(06-03-2022, 09:56 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Dentist…easily 15k per mth…
Do you know dentist is also a doctor…
Dentist studys upper part of the body.

Best part of dentist job is seldom work night shift.

That's true. You do computer science and law, you work till late into the nights. Dentists can relac.

(06-03-2022, 08:13 PM)guffaw Wrote:  Obviously the df one is you. Sibeh jialat.

waffug, dun so rude.

(06-03-2022, 10:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  That's true. You do computer science and law, you work till late into the nights. Dentists can relac.

One problem with dentists is short runway. 

Your hands and eyes have to be very steady to continue with the job. Otherwise, you have to retire!

(06-03-2022, 05:16 PM)cwc29 Wrote:  1) Computer science 
2) lawyer
3) doctor (dentist) 

If all 3 above qualified to chooose Which one more Tok kong to study aghhh !!! GamSia  Thinking

study English 1st lah.....................see your thread title..............should be..............''Advice''................. Big Grin

if he's smart and hardworking, can consider doing double majors in computer science and law. very practical choice

(07-03-2022, 12:52 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  if he's smart and hardworking, can consider doing double majors in computer science and law. very practical choice

Not advisable. Both are very intensive courses. You won't be able to fully grasp each subject if attention is diverted.

I still advocate looking at one's strength. People who are technical are usually not as good in language, and vice versa. Go for what the guy is best at doing.

ofc not suitable for most students. that's why I said smart and hardworking, one discipline is too boring for them

(07-03-2022, 11:44 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  One problem with dentists is short runway. 

Your hands and eyes have to be very steady to continue with the job. Otherwise, you have to retire!

That one is dentist specialist, if you need to do root canal… Big Grin. Need 1 hr 30min++ just to do 1 tooth for root canal but whole procedure may take up to 2 to 3 appointments…

If tooth implant, lugi more taxing… I see the whole procedure, quite scary. Only a brave person will do tooth implant.

Even for normal doctor also hor. If your health is no good, your doctor licence will be suspended…