Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to tak

Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to take medicine. Whole pharmacy crowded. Really waiting to get COVID.’

https://theindependent.sg/netizen-tan-to...get-covid/

Alexandra hospital best. 
Good service all round. 
I wss prescribed a certain med. 
At Watson its about $50
I check with Alex. its only $30plus.

(22-02-2022, 03:39 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Netizen: Tan Tock Seng ‘Hospital so big, only got 1 pharmacy. Waited 2 hour to take medicine. Whole pharmacy crowded. Really waiting to get COVID.’

https://theindependent.sg/netizen-tan-to...get-covid/

Can ask for home delivery?

Why must buy from hospital’s pharmacy? Can’t buy from other pharmacies outside?

I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.

Let me repeat- The Pharmacist Distribution needs major revamp!

Not just hospitals but also polyclinics.

We should stop doctors selling medicine at private clinics, too.

Last time just for one fever and flu, I took back 8 different medicine of which half I do not need!

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(22-02-2022, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.

Last time just for one fever and flu, I took back 8 different medicine of which half I do not need!

Pharmacy must be separated from clinic.

(22-02-2022, 04:14 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Can ask for home delivery?

Arrived 7 days door to door

Can you survive by then?

(22-02-2022, 04:52 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Pharmacy must be departed from clinic.

If you don't say so, no one knows..

Patients suffering over so many years, no one knows

(22-02-2022, 04:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Why must buy from hospital’s pharmacy? Can’t buy from other pharmacies outside?

Go to JB

(22-02-2022, 04:59 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Arrived 7 days door to door

Can you survive by then?

HUH?

7 Days?

How come Singapore is like Under- Developed Country Standard?

Developed Country-

For those that are urgent, the pharmacist in the Drug Store ( next to the Medical Centre) can get it done within 1 hour.

For other regular/ mthly  patients with diabetes . . . it will be in Blister Pack and takes 3 days to deliver to your door.

Angry 

The Dept head is being paid millions while the counter workers being paid $3500 a month.

So what's the complaint about?

(22-02-2022, 05:02 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Go to JB

Grab from nearby Chemist in South Yarra. Laughing

(22-02-2022, 05:07 PM)Scythian Wrote:  The Dept head is being paid millions while the counter workers being paid $3500 a month.

So what's the complaint about?

Fcking LJ Gan KY and now Ong YK, lah.

I didn't know SG is 15 years backwards in this particular area.

The machine just sort the medicine accordingly to morning, afternoon. night like this in Blister Pack for Elderly.

[Image: Blister-Pack.png]

This is common in India

They said waiting 2-3 hours - it's normal

(22-02-2022, 04:59 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Arrived 7 days door to door

Can you survive by then?

Nope, mine was with 2-3 days.

So revealing the hard truth is that Tan Tock Seng Hospital is actually damn bloody lousy,?

Not true lah. More dan 1 pharmacy. Got another 1 on 2nd floor but dat 1 iz for 2nd floor clinics ony. Delivery is <7 working days depending on backlog..

Queue to submit prescription in the main pharmacy iz damn long iz no wrong. Waiting time to collect meds on same day iz oso > 1hr.

Makes me wonder . . . .what fcking planning was done by MOE?

How many students per year for this faculty?

Why like IT, not enough and then must import FTs again! @#

(22-02-2022, 05:48 PM)Ola Wrote:  Makes me wonder . . . .what fcking planning was done by MOE?

How many students per year for this faculty?

Why like IT, not enough and then must import FTs again! @#

Were you in Germany 3 years ago?  Big Grin

(22-02-2022, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  I raised this up before during the hopeless Gan's tenure.

Do us a favour. Report that doctor.

Its been like this since 1980s...haha..terrible! Thats why many no choice go see GP pay a few times more for time safe...knn sick liao still have to wait 2 hours to get more sick again ! Sickening MOH!
[+] 2 users Like Sharexchange's post

(22-02-2022, 04:51 PM)Ola Wrote:  We should stop doctors selling medicine at private clinics, too.

Good point.

The current doctor selling medicine after consultation is flawed…many doctors are corrupt to make profit out of medicines.

(22-02-2022, 04:14 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Can ask for home delivery?

Can.

(22-02-2022, 07:55 PM)Levin Wrote:  Can.
Polyclinic can?🤔

(22-02-2022, 07:55 PM)Bigiron Wrote:  Polyclinic can?🤔

Not sure.
[+] 1 user Likes Levin's post

No budget allocated for renovation and improvement.

If doctors sent you to pharmacy that's an indication you are 90-95% ok and able to survive for next 2-3 hours waiting..

Otherwise, you will be warded instead.

(22-02-2022, 06:02 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Do us a favour. Report that doctor.

I told the counter nurse I do not need so many medicine.

After waiting for 15 mins, I was called in and kena suan.

He told me- Are you the doctor or am I the doctor?

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...s-now-very