Is immigration to Australia possible after 50?

https://www.bullseyeconsultants.com.au/b...-after-50/

Yes. But must bring a lot of money over.

up till 45.

(05-01-2022, 02:13 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Yes. But must bring a lot of money over.

Sell your property & shares and withdraw your CPF lor  Big Grin

I presume old parents should be possible if one of their children are already Oz citizens.
Heard from a relative who wanted to bring over her 70yo+ mum over from HK, however the mum didn't as the latter couldn't fly (suffers from serious motion sickness).
But no loss imo as HK has better (free) healthcare for the elderly.

(05-01-2022, 02:52 PM)sgxin Wrote:  I presume old parents should be possible if one of their children are already Oz citizens.
Heard from a relative who wanted to bring over her 70yo+ mum over from HK, however the mum didn't as the latter couldn't fly (suffers from serious motion sickness).
But no loss imo as HK has better (free) healthcare for the elderly.

Unlike last time, nowadays Australia dunt want elderly people retire there to get social welfare payment, must wait for many years for parents to get visas migrating there, then they will not get social welfare payments in the first 10 years.

Possible only if you mentioned you are a friend of IvIrsSTI.

Or if you are willing to invest AUD2 millions to operate a petrol station at Mandurah. Down there is a bit like that Texas Chain Saw area.

(05-01-2022, 03:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Or if you are willing to invest AUD2 millions to operate a petrol station at Mandurah. Down there is a bit like that Texas Chain Saw area.

Just open a Chinese takeaway or Fish n Chips store and hire 2 locals for one year will do. Big Grin

(05-01-2022, 03:24 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Just open a Chinese takeaway or Fish n Chips store and hire 2 locals for one year will do. Big Grin

Singaporeans can easily go over and sell food.

(05-01-2022, 03:22 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Or if you are willing to invest AUD2 millions to operate a petrol station at Mandurah. Down there is a bit like that Texas Chain Saw area.

Marry an abo gal can or not?.... Thinking

(05-01-2022, 03:38 PM)dynamite Wrote:  Singaporeans can easily go over and sell food.

In order to apply for business investment category you must set up a small business after investing 1 million then hire some workers.

(05-01-2022, 03:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Marry an abo gal can or not?.... Thinking

[Image: 838662-BF-F972-4-E5-A-88-D0-FC30-B0154584.jpg]

(05-01-2022, 03:46 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 838662-BF-F972-4-E5-A-88-D0-FC30-B0154584.jpg]
These should be cheap. No need invest $1 million. Just a few carton of Melbourne Bitter or Swan beer should be enough to get a married and Oz citizenship..... Big Grin