[Image: https://i.gifer.com/7ZqO.gif]
No Money? Go JB…30% of Sporeans Want to Retire in Malaysia
03-09-2024, 07:08 AM
It makes sense to escape from pap's financial strangleholds.
03-09-2024, 08:04 AM
2 Different Groups of People. Those who have business and can speak Malay will choose to retire in Malaysia. However, the other group who is not in anyway related to Malaysia, will want to retire in Australia or Thailand.
03-09-2024, 08:07 AM
Song Boh! You voted for it.
03-09-2024, 08:49 AM
just near the rts is ideal. Prices hv already up a lot recently. Brand new 3bedders asking 2m to 2.2m
03-09-2024, 08:55 AM
03-09-2024, 09:16 AM
One day, you want to sell.
You will face big trouble lah…
You have no time for their pattern liao liao…
Who will handle your selling proceed? In KL or in JB?
You will face big trouble lah…
You have no time for their pattern liao liao…
Who will handle your selling proceed? In KL or in JB?
03-09-2024, 09:40 AM
(03-09-2024, 05:41 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:
Ahem...
I can tell you, poor Singaporean with no money is not welcome in JB. Mark my words 🤣
JB is not a charity centre hor..🤭
"There have also been cases of Singaporeans abandoning their parents in aged-care centres in Johor Bahru.
The owner of a nursing home in Johor Bahru, who declined to be named to protect the privacy of his elderly clients, said there had been two such cases at his centre in the last decade.
One was a 70-year old Singaporean woman who was sent back to the Republic because the family had accrued an overdue payment of more than RM20,000 over 12 months, he said."
03-09-2024, 10:18 AM
Retiring to JB are for those not so well to do and cannot afford the high cost of living in Sg.

03-09-2024, 10:26 AM
JB only slightly cheaper during recent time. Unless go further into those ulu towns. But need to bear the inconveniences. What if you need to go to A&E?
03-09-2024, 10:57 AM
But Malaysia wait a big hole and all the property gone
03-09-2024, 11:03 AM
(03-09-2024, 10:26 AM)mikotan Wrote: JB only slightly cheaper during recent time. Unless go further into those ulu towns. But need to bear the inconveniences. What if you need to go to A&E?
Correct 👍
Living is not all about cheap housing...
There are plenty of cheaper house worldwide 🤣
JB house is not the cheapest hor...
03-09-2024, 12:02 PM
My friends they convert to a HDB to get perks then rent a studio condo in JB. Best of both worlds
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

03-09-2024, 04:31 PM
PAP Wishes for Singaporeans has come true
Khaw BW had planned for this with his Malaysian Govt
Malaysian ok, they just move back to Malaysia to live with their parents/ siblings
But 4th Gen like me, where can I go when I grow old?
Khaw BW had planned for this with his Malaysian Govt
Malaysian ok, they just move back to Malaysia to live with their parents/ siblings
But 4th Gen like me, where can I go when I grow old?
03-09-2024, 05:27 PM
Was posted to PJ to work so rented a condo there. One day, after returning from work, realized the house was being burgled. Few neighboring units were also affected. Luckily, I did not meet the burglar, otherwise he could have killed me to escape being recognized. Only lost $10+ dollars of Malaysian coins and a fake Rolex watch bought from the KL night market. Also spent some money to repair the gate as the burglar found it easier to cut the gate than the lock.
Wonder how much the burglar paid the security guards to allow him to burgle there.
03-09-2024, 06:01 PM
03-09-2024, 06:04 PM
With everything so expensive, it is sure a good strategy to force us out of our own country. This seems the only valid reason that can sustain.
03-09-2024, 06:34 PM
It happens everywhere. The original residents moved out when rich ppl moved in and bought over their properties, or their places were infested with drug addicts and homeless
03-09-2024, 06:36 PM
If can retire be it Singapore or JB consider luxury already.
Most cannot.
04-09-2024, 06:11 AM
retire to Thailand Chiangmai.. my friend retire there, vy good, cheaper than JB and safer.
Malaysian all corrupted, anyhow built those house with cheap material.
04-09-2024, 06:25 AM
Retirement is in the mind, not anywhere else.
If you have peace of mind, you have retired.
04-09-2024, 10:04 AM
He Malaysian, lah
He is just moving back home to Malaysia.