No More Lithium! NEW Sodium Ion Battery 2.0 Changes Everything 2023

https://www.straitstimes.com/life/motori...on-battery

Fast Lane: Electric VW with 700km range, 3.8-second Polestar, Chery’s sodium-ion battery

Volkswagen’s new electric saloon is between the size of the Passat and the Phaeton. Two variants will be available – with the more premium dual-motor variant offering a range of up to 700km on a 91kWh battery. This variant will have ventilated seats with massage function and a panoramic “smart glass” sunroof.

Slated to launch in Europe and China in the third quarter of 2023, and the rest of the world from 2024, the ID7 will go head to head with cars such as the Mercedes-Benz EQE and the BMW i5. It measures almost 5m long and has a wheelbase of nearly 3m, making it slightly bigger than the VW Passat and about the size of the Tesla Model S.

Equipped with a 102kWh battery, it can accept charging of up to 22kW AC or 200kW DC. For styling, it has no rear windscreen, allowing the glass roof to stretch further back, and increasing rear headroom. In its place, there is a camera system.

In terms of size and pricing, it sits between the Polestar 2 and Polestar 3. Slated to arrive in Singapore by end-2024, the car comes in two forms. A dual-motor 400kW/686Nm version hits 100kmh in 3.8 seconds and a top speed of 200kmh. A single-motor 200kW/343Nm one reaches 100kmh in 7.4 seconds and a top speed of 180kmh.

https://batteriesnews.com/chery-1st-auto...batteries/

Chery to be 1st Automaker to Adopt CATL Sodium-ion Batteries

(22-04-2023, 12:52 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  8. Can sodium-ion batteries replace lithium-ion battery
No, they can't. Often as a consumer, you are sometimes tempted to try different products.

While multiple people push for adopting sodium batteries in everyday use, these batteries are simply not as effective and powerful as lithium-ion batteries

Already happening lah!

Don't hide in the cave hor!

CALLING SPADE A SPADE

https://www.tycorun.com/blogs/news/a-det...um-battery

A DETAILED COMPARISON OF LITHIUM VS SODIUM BATTERY
July 21, 2022

8. Can sodium-ion batteries replace lithium-ion battery
No, they can't. Often as a consumer, you are sometimes tempted to try different products.

While multiple people push for adopting sodium batteries in everyday use, these batteries are simply not as effective and powerful as lithium-ion batteries

Yes, sodium ion batteries do not have as high energy density than lithium ion batteries but they are much safer. So it's a trade-off.

(22-04-2023, 01:05 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Yes, sodium ion batteries do not have as high energy density than lithium ion batteries but they are much safer. So it's a trade-off.

And cheaper, no need to worry about running out of sodium!  Big Grin

(22-04-2023, 01:00 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  CALLING SPADE A SPADE

The SPADE is right in front of you but you can't see it!

Something is wrong with your eyes and your occipital lobe!  Rotfl

https://www.digitimes.com/news/a20221222...m-ion.html&chid=12?gclid=CjwKCAjw6IiiBhAOEiwALNqncVbqqpPQshEhV3HgapoWmciEynuWg51_Orrk3aSU8huIU5yC0hVz-hoCgV8QAvD_BwE
Regarding the performance of sodium-ion batteries, it has no over-discharge problem and can theoretically be discharged to zero volts. Lithium-ion batteries cannot be fully discharged. If lithium ions are completely extracted, the interlayer structure of the cathode graphite may collapse and affect the secondary insertion of lithium ions. Besides, the low-temperature performance of sodium-ion batteries is far superior to that of lithium-ion batteries. It still maintains a power supply retention rate of more than 90% at -20 degrees and still has a retention rate of more than 70% at -40 degrees. In winter, the problem of electric vehicles' inability to cruise will no longer be seen.

let the TRUTH BE TOLD

and not those Chow Cheese Pie (CCP) FAKE NEWS

https://www.tycorun.com/blogs/news/a-det...um-battery

July 21, 2022

Energy density of lithium vs sodium battery is difference, lithium has a higher energy density than sodium. The energy density of sodium-ion batteries is 100 to 150 W h / kg, and the energy density of lithium iron phosphate battery is about 180Wh / kg, making lithium-ion batteries applicable for use in many fields.

(22-04-2023, 01:22 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  let the TRUTH BE TOLD

You post your outdated "news" one thousand times also no use!

The real SPADE is right in front of you liao!  Rotfl

Disposing the battery not toxic?
Is there a guarantee that the battery won't leak after fully charged?
If leaked who will foot the bill of the leakage?
So if you charge full but later the status dropped to 50% consumer will be paying for the 50% loss. The bill collector will be happier collecting the consumer lost. Ultimately this is another indirect inflation to oneself.
Thought the country is already so tiny where are they going to dispose bulk of spoiled battery?

(22-04-2023, 01:27 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Disposing the battery not toxic?
Is there a guarantee that the battery won't leak after fully charged?
If leaked who will foot the bill of the leakage?
So if you charge full but later the status dropped to 50% consumer will be paying for the 50% loss. The bill collector will be happier collecting the consumer lost. Ultimately this is another indirect inflation to oneself.
Thought the country is already so tiny where are they going to dispose bulk of spoiled battery?

Sodium ion is more environment friendly.

https://sciworthy.com/could-sodium-repla...batteries/

(22-04-2023, 01:29 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  https://sciworthy.com/could-sodium-repla...batteries/

let the TRUTH BE TOLD

and not those Chow Cheese Pie (CCP) FAKE NEWS

July 21, 2022

(22-04-2023, 01:29 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  Sodium ion is more environment friendly.
Seriously I give 20% discount of their report. If dun report environment friendly. their product won't be approved. Yet to really see......most out there is only interested in money making instead of saving the environment and make the society friendly for human living.

(22-04-2023, 01:35 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Seriously I give 20% discount of their report. If dun report environment friendly. their product won't be approved. Yet to really see......most out there is only interested in money making instead of saving the environment and make the society friendly for human living.

We have many been using many products which contain sodium.

(22-04-2023, 01:35 AM)Ernesto Wrote:  Seriously I give 20% discount of their report. If dun report environment friendly. their product won't be approved. Yet to really see......most out there is only interested in money making instead of saving the environment and make the society friendly for human living.

yes just like plastic

there was a time paper bags were used world wide and deforestation were rampant
so they chant save the forest and jungle and used environment  friendly plastic bags

NOW plastic bags and straws are bad 

all these 'more environment friendly' chants are CHOW CHEESE PIE (CCP) lies

(22-04-2023, 01:45 AM)grotesqueness Wrote:  yes just like plastic

there was a time paper bags were used world wide and deforestation were rampant
so they chant save the forest and jungle and used environment  friendly plastic bags

NOW plastic bags and straws are bad 

all these 'more environment friendly' chants are CHOW CHEESE PIE (CCP) lies

Laughing Rotfl

(22-04-2023, 01:52 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Laughing  Rotfl

that is u laughing.
[Image: menel-stary-pijany.gif]

Thanks for sharing the update on Sodium-ion batteries. While it's interesting to see new technology emerge, I still have a soft spot for lithium batteries. They've proven to be reliable and efficient in my experience.If you're exploring battery options, lithium polymer batteries could be worth considering. They offer solid performance and durability, which is why I'm a fan.I recently came across https://www.pknergy.com/lithium-polymer-battery/ while looking for battery solutions, and they seem to have a good range of products. Anyway, it's exciting to see advancements in battery technology.

why ish not rike TNT going to explode according to "experts"! Tongue

HOW'S SHITYSAYANG'S SOTONG ION DOING?

GOTCH KENA THE SIAO DRIPPING FROM HIS OLD FLACCID RANCAU?

Laughing Laughing Laughing

Omnipresent88Show this Post
The contents of this message are hidden because Omnipresent88 is on your ignore list.

sure gotch peepur notch happy that EVs are notch exploding rike TNT! Tongue