Nobody fore you to buy so don't complain.

Nobody force you to buy so don't complain hawker food expensive.
Same logic as coe

Does it make sense.?
[+] 1 user Likes Bigbluedot's post

According to sgbutt, yes!

True. Instead of complaining, cook your own meal, much cheaper! Wanna dine out, yet complain, so many cheapos here.
[+] 1 user Likes mikotan's post

(23-09-2023, 11:19 AM)mikotan Wrote:  True. Instead of complaining, cook your own meal, much cheaper! Wanna dine out, yet complain, so many cheapos here.
I support this thinking .

Unlike cars you need food to survive. 
So person who started this thread get your logic right.

There are many luxury items mot attainable by Singaporeans like landed property. Should someone complain he cannot afford landed property? I don't think so.

(23-09-2023, 11:23 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I support this thinking .

Unlike cars you need food to survive. 
So person who started this thread get your logic right.

There are many luxury items mot attainable by Singaporeans like landed property. Should someone complain he cannot afford landed property? I don't think so.

You can cook your own food, dude. Hawker food is not a necessity, by your own argument.

Own home cook is more clean n hygienic without Ajinomoto
Eat too much of hawker food easily put on weight,the unhealthy oil they use

(23-09-2023, 11:30 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You can cook your own food, dude. Hawker food is not a necessity, by your own argument.

Most of my meals are home cooked.
Only when i go on cycling trips and it is not convenient to Carey then I buy something simple

(23-09-2023, 11:35 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Most of my meals are home cooked.
Only when i go on cycling trips and it is not convenient to Carey then I buy something simple

There you go. You're viewing things from your own angle. You ignore the fact that most people need to go out to work and hence they will need to eat outside. Unless you're saying that they should dabao their own home cooked food.

By the same token, one should not complain about public transport fare increase. Coz you can always walk, cycle, run to the destination.

The authorities will like you this type of soft ruled citizen. Always make things easy to their multi millions salary.
They should think of better options for their ruled ppl. Not shake legs in black n white gcb or only thinking of how to redraw election boundaries to ensure obtaining power again.
I am sure there are ways to contain coe price increase.
Do you notice that coe has been increasing in the last many quarters.
May be you are real poor so you don't care about car. But many middle income ppl care.
[+] 1 user Likes Bigbluedot's post

Nobody force youto buy 1 crab at $900++ so don’t complain?

WTF. Scam people so people don’t complain?

WTF

So by the same reasoning, no complaint about pee and pee?

The holy grail is nobody forcing you to non stop, voting for the incumbent in every GE.

And some people non stop scornfully, scolding the incumbent and her voters. Endlessly over here.😄

(23-09-2023, 01:00 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So by the same reasoning, no complaint about pee and pee?

collectively the people voted for the PAP ...thebPAP has been doing the same things the same way for decades ....so is it logical to complain ...People complain because they are angry not out of logic.

(23-09-2023, 11:30 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You can cook your own food, dude. Hawker food is not a necessity, by your own argument.

It's not my own argument. I look at neighbors working as cleaners and  cashiers they pack a simple sandwich or some bread for lunch because cooked food prices is increasing.

Believe the person who claims has no time to pack and cook his own meal will have time to watch netflix and play computer games...just excuses.

(23-09-2023, 12:46 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  By the same token, one should not complain about public transport fare increase. Coz you can always walk, cycle, run to the destination. 

The authorities will like you this type of soft ruled citizen. Always make things easy to their multi millions salary.
They should think of better options for their ruled ppl. Not shake legs in black n white gcb or only thinking of how to redraw election boundaries to ensure obtaining power again.
I am sure there are ways to contain coe price  increase.
Do you notice that coe has been increasing in the last many quarters.
May be you are real poor so you don't care about car. But many middle income ppl care.

Totally agree with you. The govt could have done something about it yet they are not doing, because the ministers continue to have their million dollar salary.

Resources in this world cannot be hoarded by the rich, because often they trample over others to get their wealth. If they want more cars, fine. Pay more for them. An quivalent absd for cars will be good. But the govt won't do it, because their ministers own more than one car. Only when it hurts them then they will move. Unfortunately, many sinkies dun see this as a problem.

And why should ordinary people bid for coe the same as private hired companies? Illogical.

(23-09-2023, 01:09 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It's not my own argument. I look at neighbors working as cleaners and  cashiers they pack a simple sandwich or some bread for lunch because cooked food prices is increasing.

Believe the person who claims has no time to pack and cook his own meal will have time to watch netflix and play computer games...just excuses.

And so you expect everyone else to be doing that? Just because your neighbours, who are only a very miniscule segment of the population, are packing their own food. Well done.

You know why HK's houses are so small now? Because their govt slowly takes things away from the citizens, one small change at a time, so that the citizens dun really feel it. Same as Spore govt. Intially they have many 5-room flats, then with the excuse that families are not so big now, they trim down the 5-room to be smaller than the 4-room of the past. And nowadays they dun even have 5-room at many locations. They let you get use to it, and soon we will have smaller and smaller flats.

And you willingly listen to their reasons because they sound so logical. Naive.

(23-09-2023, 11:32 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Own home cook is more clean n hygienic without Ajinomoto
Eat too much of hawker food easily put on weight,the unhealthy oil they use

Home-cooked food is cleaner, more hygienic and no Ajinomoto is used.

Eating too much hawker food would easily make you put on weight, because of the unhealthy oil they use

Can write properly like this? Ppl may think you btc type

Somemore order food like Mala, Nasi Padang ... and complaint expensive! No one owe you a living! Live within your means, nothing to show-off!!!

(23-09-2023, 10:35 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  Nobody force you to buy so don't complain hawker food expensive.
Same logic as coe

Does it make sense.?

Nobody force you to live also lah! Big Grin

(23-09-2023, 10:35 AM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  Nobody force you to buy so don't complain hawker food expensive.
Same logic as coe

Does it make sense.?

Also no body forces you to be a sinkies.

Aso nobody forces you to worry about others' complains

So why complain about complains?

(23-09-2023, 01:59 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  So why complain about complains?

Nobody force you to complain lah! Big Grin

(23-09-2023, 02:02 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Nobody force you to complain lah! Big Grin

Nobody force you to kongljw lah!