Norway becomes the world's richest country: Giving Singapore a run for the money

(08-02-2024, 07:55 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  I guess it is education time once again for you. Residents of a 99-year-leasehold condo unit possess a strata title to the property i.e. they have ownership over the land where their condo sits on as well as the swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, function room, carpark, BBQ pits etc. The residents of that development may ban together to initiate an en bloc sale to a developer well before the 99-year-lease is up. HDB dwellers have no ownership over the piece of land where their block is located nor the surrounding common areas because they are tenants of the landlord, which is the HDB.  Do you understand now?  

What do you hope to get by beating around the tree?  Rolleyes

99 years means 99 years, not a second more.  Rolleyes

(08-02-2024, 07:56 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  That nerdy guy in glasses has his hands held up high in case he is tempted to sin.  LOL!

But he couldn't stop staring at those big mangoes!!!

Looks like GIC being forced to do something never done before..

Thursday, 8 February 2024 08:34
GIC Reshuffles Senior Mangement Team

Singapore sovereign wealth fund GIC has announced a series of changes to its senior management team.

GIC has appointed deputy chief operating officer (COO) Sam Kim as COO and member of the Group Executive Committee (GEC), according to a statement. GEC is the highest management body of the Singapore sovereign wealth fund which reviews and approves key investment issues, organizational and personnel matters. 

Bryan Yeo, chief investment officer (CIO) for public equites, has been named deputy group CIO and will also oversee the Integrated Strategies Group (ISG) as director.

(08-02-2024, 10:16 PM)Sticw Wrote:  But he couldn't stop staring at those big mangoes!!!

It is Chinese New Year after all.  He was savouring those pomelos.

(08-02-2024, 10:16 PM)Sticw Wrote:  But he couldn't stop staring at those big mangoes!!!

There are lots of mangoes on offer during the festive period

[Image: VZe6B84.jpg]

Could this GIC reshuffling senior management team being a coincidence or preempt just after PM Lee announced stepping down?

Your opinions

Eh we also richest in the world leh. Our cabinet members world no 1 sia

(08-02-2024, 08:13 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Norway ranked highest in welfare and healthcare system
Last year 2023, Norway's Pension Funds ROI over 250 %<
One of the happiest people on earth

Last year happiest , buy before that?

OSLO, Jan 30 (Reuters) - Norway's $1.6 trillion sovereign wealth fund, the world's largest, reported on Tuesday a record profit of 2.22 trillion crowns ($213 billion) in 2023, driven by strong returns on its investments in technology stocks.
The results compared with a record loss in 2022 of 1.64 trillion crowns, when tech stocks fell.
"2023 ended a lot better than expected," NBIM CEO Nicolai Tangen told a press conference.

Let average the two years.
213b profit minus 157b losses equal 56b
56b over 1600b  give you 3.5%? 

Sg maybe not that good but you too plp liao.
How?

(08-02-2024, 09:54 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk LAST HAN NEW YEAR

(09-02-2024, 08:46 AM)watchfirst9 Wrote:  Last year happiest , buy before that?

OSLO, Jan 30 (Reuters) - Norway's $1.6 trillion sovereign wealth fund, the world's largest, reported on Tuesday a record profit of 2.22 trillion crowns ($213 billion) in 2023, driven by strong returns on its investments in technology stocks.
The results compared with a record loss in 2022 of 1.64 trillion crowns, when tech stocks fell.
"2023 ended a lot better than expected," NBIM CEO Nicolai Tangen told a press conference.

Let average the two years.
213b profit minus 157b losses equal 56b
56b over 1600b  give you 3.5%? 

Sg maybe not that good but you too plp liao.
How?

How many times has GIC or Temasek beaten the Norwegian?

Never 

(10-02-2024, 02:05 PM)Scythian Wrote:  How many times has GIC or Temasek beaten the Norwegian?

Never 

Despite being ranked World's smartest and highest IQ

Who to believe?

(08-02-2024, 09:54 PM)Oyk Wrote:  What do you hope to get by beating around the tree?  
99 years means 99 years, not a second more.  

Private condo = 99-year-lease with ownership rights (buyers possess a strata title).
HDB flat = 99-year-lease with no ownership rights (buyers are tenants).

Do you think GIC should seek ex Norwegian SWF CEO as advisor?

Basing on past track record, no one in Singapore can match him.

(09-02-2024, 08:36 AM)Rainforest Wrote:  Eh we also richest in the world leh. Our cabinet members world no 1 sia

But none has the guts to come forward to take on the Norwegian in almost anything under the Sun

What made me respect a leader is when this leader is not greedy and selfless giving. But sadly to say I can't find any here...

[+] 1 user Likes Rainforest's post

(08-02-2024, 09:54 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk AM FÜCKING 傻閪
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk AM FÜCKING 傻閪

(08-02-2024, 09:54 PM)Oyk Wrote:  sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ONE FÜCKING 豬頭
sgtalk.net/User-Oyk ONE FÜCKING 豬頭

If they deduct S$500 bil CPF savings from GIC AuM

GIC is very small by world standards.

(08-02-2024, 08:00 AM)Scythian Wrote:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RO8vWJfmY88

Wrong lah, totally wrong. Richest is USA. Infinite amount of money.

(08-02-2024, 10:39 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  S'pore has lots of hot air and sleepy heads in Parliament

[Image: parliament-sg.jpg?w=585]

There are too many half truth and BS'ing

Make believe so often, which becoming questionable..

comparison between a real first world vs pretending to be first world

(16-02-2024, 07:14 AM)Scythian Wrote:  There are too many half truth and BS'ing Make believe so often, which becoming questionable..

Shouldn't the POFMA be issued against our Mini-stars for their less than honest utterings in Parliament (whenever they are awake)? 

(16-02-2024, 07:34 AM)mrclubbie Wrote:  comparison between a real first world vs pretending to be first world

Today, Singapore still listed as Developing country with WTO.

No efforts to make changes

Norway and Denmark are the only Europe countries can make it not just hold the best happy index also Health care.

(16-02-2024, 07:20 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Norway and Denmark are the only Europe countries can make it not just hold the best happy index also Health care.

Those Scandinavian countries were known to be highly ranked in happiest and healthcare even b4 Singapore became independent..

While the Red Dot achievements today are suspicious