Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
(18-05-2023, 01:22 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Maybe this yr you hv less deductibles, so yr chargeable incomes jump from below 40k to over 80k?
I think becos of bonuses...last time my bonus sibeh pathetic like 0.5 mth but suddenly got 1.5 mth.
(This post was last modified: 18-05-2023, 01:26 PM by
ODA TETSURO.)

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,145
(18-05-2023, 01:25 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote: Thank you for your generosity! 
Thank you for yr contribution towards nation building

(18-05-2023, 01:28 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: Thank you for yr contribution towards nation building
So PAP gov should return all my CPF at age 55...

Threads: 38

Likes Given: 601
(18-05-2023, 01:28 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: So PAP gov should return all my CPF at age 55...
Long long long time ago it is. Then chut pattern now got what Retirement Account, Full Retirement Sum etc all kind of BS to lock it further more! Did you vote for lightning strike last time?

Threads: 13,432

Likes Given: 461
(18-05-2023, 01:13 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: That's the weird and sus part so I started this thread...I remember last time my first job, $1400 per month only....paying only zero income tax, subsequently as pay increased to $2.1K....income tax still zero.
Eh? First 20K not taxable. Then include 1K earned income relief (assuming below 55 else earned income relief is 5k. If 60 and above is 8k.). And add 1.5K of NSMan Self Relief. So basically one can earn 22.5k and will not be taxed for a guy that completed NS. Then there's parent relief if one has parents depending on him.
Maybe call IRAS to check with them.

(18-05-2023, 01:30 PM)sgh Wrote: Long long long time ago it is. Then chut pattern now got what Retirement Account, Full Retirement Sum etc all kind of BS to lock it further more! Did you vote for lightning strike last time?
Never voted for PAP, similar to never use iPhone before in my life.

(18-05-2023, 01:26 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: I think becos of bonuses...last time my bonus sibeh pathetic like 0.5 mth but suddenly got 1.5 mth.
1.5 month also does not jump so much in tax rate mah.

(18-05-2023, 01:31 PM)Levin Wrote: 1.5 month also does not jump so much in tax rate mah.
Yalor....that's why I'm confused....I never buy shares and I got insurance policies as well...

(18-05-2023, 01:38 PM)ODA TETSURO Wrote: Yalor....that's why I'm confused....I never buy shares and I got insurance policies as well...
Best just to call them. If over the phone still cannot understand how this increase came about, just go IRAS in person.

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,145
Non owner occupied property tax lagi jialat. Last yr 20%, this yr 27%, next yr 36%