Dunno where is mine... already missing
08-01-2022, 10:16 AM
FULLY SUPPORT
only damned stupid bank dbs promote fiercely
hope more n more banks will kena scam n revert to digital tokens
only damned stupid bank dbs promote fiercely
hope more n more banks will kena scam n revert to digital tokens
08-01-2022, 10:45 AM
Good move. Security outweigh convinient.
08-01-2022, 10:50 AM
Their app is really sucks. 
The app is white screen, can’t even login.
I called their helpdesk also couldn’t solve the issue. The helpdesk told me the IT personnel will call me, but never call me.

The app is white screen, can’t even login.
I called their helpdesk also couldn’t solve the issue. The helpdesk told me the IT personnel will call me, but never call me.
![[Image: 1-B4-D4-DCF-25-F9-4-D1-B-87-FF-006-D82-D7853-E.jpg]](https://i.ibb.co/FXxyw0t/1-B4-D4-DCF-25-F9-4-D1-B-87-FF-006-D82-D7853-E.jpg)
08-01-2022, 11:59 AM
Apps need IT to maintain and security. This are more expensive than using token which supposed to be more secure to use. Finances is the one of the main heartbeat of man . Without it , no food on the table. Convenience of access means its also convenience for thieves to access your Finances.
08-01-2022, 12:17 PM
(08-01-2022, 11:59 AM)Ernesto Wrote: Apps need IT to maintain and security. This are more expensive than using token which supposed to be more secure to use. Finances is the one of the main heartbeat of man . Without it , no food on the table. Convenience of access means its also convenience for thieves to access your Finances.
Recently bought a computer monitor of the same brand as the old one.
I remember submitting the warranty details online back then, but for the latest purchase, the online submission is no longer available and I need to mail back the warranty card.
So I too think the IT effort to maintain the security of the old website must be high and the company decided to revert to snail mail and keeping physical cards that will be hack proof.

08-01-2022, 12:21 PM
(08-01-2022, 12:17 PM)sgxin Wrote: Recently bought a computer monitor of the same brand as the old one.
I remember submitting the warranty details online back then, but for the latest purchase, the online submission is no longer available and I need to mail back the warranty card.
So I too think the IT effort to maintain the security of the old website must be high and the company decided to revert to snail mail and keeping physical cards that will be hack proof.
Likely Jap brand. They are very very slow to follow IT trend

08-01-2022, 12:50 PM
(08-01-2022, 12:17 PM)sgxin Wrote: Recently bought a computer monitor of the same brand as the old one.What brand is it? Business must be poor to have a program and server for storage. Warranty dun need apps on the phone to register
08-01-2022, 01:26 PM
(08-01-2022, 12:17 PM)sgxin Wrote: Recently bought a computer monitor of the same brand as the old one.
It could be a change of distributor. Not necessarily that the manufacturer reverted to physical warranty cards.
08-01-2022, 01:41 PM
08-01-2022, 02:54 PM
08-01-2022, 04:07 PM
08-01-2022, 04:41 PM
OCBC is the worst bank in Sg
It's like they are your customers, not the other way round
Stupig bank!
08-01-2022, 04:43 PM
(08-01-2022, 04:41 PM)Sentinel Wrote: OCBC is the worst bank in Sg
Stupig bank!
You don’t know who are those on the board meh?

08-01-2022, 05:04 PM
08-01-2022, 05:29 PM
Instead of reverting backward to physical token, I think it would be better if OCBC spend more resources on its cyber security. Like it or not the world is moving into digital and folks better accept it and go with the flow instead of resisting. Even a hardcore digital hater like uncle also start going digital liao and catching up ..