Would you build your own PC?

(09-04-2023, 04:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Or pay someone to do it? I'm thinking of doing it myself but it has been many years since I last built one.

Aftershock PC showroom provides service (need booking) to teach customers to build own PC onsite.

https://www.canbuyornot.com/sponsored/af...xperience/

https://mustsharenews.com/aftershock-showroom-endgame/
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Below are 3 premium local companies for customised PC.
They could provide better service than shops in Sim Lim.
But shops in Sim Lim should be cheaper. 

https://www.aftershockpc.com/
https://www.dreamcore.com.sg/
https://www.mansacomputers.com/

https://www.riddikulustech.com/post/afte...ier-builds
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Sim Lim shops like PC Themes always get good reviews leh............

(10-04-2023, 01:31 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Your seller means manufacturer?
Your warranty is from manufacturer not from seller.
Never remove the seal. Your warranty will be void.

How do put into word?
A person who knows computer will build his own pc. He won’t buy off the rack pc with limited expansion capability. It is actually an insult to buy prebuilt desktop pc from the rack.

My Intel cpu warranty is directly registered  from Intel website.

prebuilt desktops parts quality not that good............but good thing is much smaller and lighter...........bring in for servicing also easier...........

i saw one guy with a Lenovo desktop...............about same size as laptop............about 3 times as thick..........

I've always been intrigued by the idea, although I admit it can seem a bit daunting at first. But hey, if you're up for the challenge and enjoy tinkering with tech, why not give it a shot?
And hey, if you're looking to fund your PC building adventure, have you ever thought to sell csgo skins for real money? It's a cool way to earn some extra cash while also fine-tuning your gaming setup.

who still use clumsy PC!
i build my own LAPTOP

https://frame.work/products/laptop-diy-12-gen-intel

(11-04-2023, 05:05 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  Sim Lim shops like PC Themes always get good reviews leh............

Reviews can be fake lah. Only a DIY player will understand what is a good pc lah.  Big Grin

(12-04-2023, 09:28 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  prebuilt desktops parts quality not that good............but good thing is much smaller and lighter...........bring in for servicing also easier...........

i saw one guy with a Lenovo desktop...............about same size as laptop............about 3 times as thick..........

Are you referring to gaming pc?
Gaming pc is good and user friendly for pc upgrade.
Prebuilt desktop pc is a hell for upgrading.
Never buy prebuilt pc. Pay higher price tag for lousy parts.

https://youtu.be/xgbV2XyZBf0?si=q0ZCPBTMmN3p4_g7

(09-02-2024, 03:02 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Are you referring to gaming pc?
Gaming pc is good and user friendly for pc upgrade.
Prebuilt desktop pc is a hell for upgrading.
Never buy prebuilt pc. Pay higher price tag for lousy parts.

but prebuilt more convenient if got problems.............onsite warranty...........bring to service centre also easier.............

those mini pc how ah ?.............lasting or not ?

(09-02-2024, 10:51 PM)Napoleon Porlumpar Wrote:  but prebuilt more convenient if got problems.............onsite warranty...........bring to service centre also easier.............

those mini pc how ah ?.............lasting or not ?

Do you know the service centre can void your warranty very easily if you have accidentally damaged the warranty sticker or you have mishandling your computer.

DIY use best part, very rarely to encounter component failure. It also give more power load in case you want to upgrade your GPU or any other part.

In the end I bought a laptop instead of a PC. Maybe later part of the year I'll build a PC. Better value for money, but a bit anxious cos it's almost 10 years since I built one. Lost touch on specs liao.

(10-04-2023, 02:13 PM)forum456 Wrote:  Aftershock PC showroom provides service (need booking) to teach customers to build own PC onsite.

https://www.canbuyornot.com/sponsored/af...xperience/

https://mustsharenews.com/aftershock-showroom-endgame/
i no tech guy so i buy the dell 3910 for 950$ .. ok for me and also i give away the 4 yrs old monitor to my firend 24ins.i buy a new 27in dell U series..

all in 1550$ Ok what? for another 10yrs maybe..

upgrade i hear say got many problem later, and i also no tech expert and time to do this..

if yr interested in this sure why not,,can save and learn too.

(10-02-2024, 04:01 AM)victortan Wrote:  i no tech guy so i buy the dell 3910 for 950$ .. ok for me and also i give away the 4 yrs old monitor to my firend 24ins.i buy a new 27in dell U series..

all in 1550$ Ok what? for another 10yrs maybe..

upgrade i hear say got many problem later, and i also no tech expert and time to do this..

if yr interested in this sure why not,,can save and learn too.

prebuilt still can upgrade by adding RAM leh............can upgrade to better quality SSD also..........

(09-02-2024, 11:01 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  Do you know the service centre can void your warranty very easily if you have accidentally damaged the warranty sticker or you have mishandling your computer.

DIY use best part, very rarely to encounter component failure. It also give more power load in case you want to upgrade your GPU or any other part.

i was thinking DIY PC will be more reliable..............but one of my Crucial RAM spoilt after just under 2 years...........but got free replacement RAM

also my ASRock gaming motherboard lost 2 USB ports after just over 1 year........... Confused