One person dead after severe turbulence on London-Singapore SIA flight

(22-05-2024, 01:56 AM)KILLjoy Wrote:  sia ceo should do a 90° bow apology

sadly this is a money oriented society

his bad luck riding on sq

https://www.airlineratings.com/wp-conten...155848.png

(22-05-2024, 05:45 AM)Jinwului Wrote:  big sue sue coming liao.......ang moh sure give them jialat jialat

Can take SIA to Intl court @ The Hague?

(22-05-2024, 01:56 AM)KILLjoy Wrote:  sia ceo should do a 90° bow apology

sadly this is a money oriented society

his bad luck riding on sq

No need lah …. he got 8+mths bonus …. you think he gives a fugg what you want  Laughing

SIA really meet turbulence and tomorrow share price will drop ?

(22-05-2024, 11:35 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  SIA really meet turbulence and tomorrow share price will drop ?

Nope, it can happen to any airline. SIA are preparing for 2nd half air travel boom. Most of SEA airlines are struggling with debts and tight cashflows so unable to expand their routes.

(22-05-2024, 11:35 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  SIA really meet turbulence and tomorrow share price will drop ?

No lah,
unless black box and accounts shown otherwise than known turbulence, 
but so far no such report

flying is quite risky can be disappeared for good or shock to death or suffer traumas

(22-05-2024, 01:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  flying is quite risky can be disappeared for good or shock to death or suffer traumas

Last month when I took a flight to Australia, from the takeoff from Changi Airport turbulence started and lasted for hours, it got worse when flew over Indonesia and it lasted for hours like 80% of our journey, terrible!

Every time when stewardesses started serving meals/drinks turbulence got worse, they had to suspend serving and went back to their seats and fasten seat belts.

(22-05-2024, 04:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Last month when I took a flight to Australia, from the takeoff from Changi Airport turbulence started and lasted for hours, it got worse when flew over Indonesia and it lasted for hours like 80% of our journey, terrible!

Every time when stewardesses started serving meals/drinks turbulence got worse, they had to suspend serving and went back to their seats and fasten seat belts.

Heng no injuries

(22-05-2024, 04:19 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Heng no injuries

A few Russians sitting next to me were terrified

(22-05-2024, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  A few Russians sitting next to me were terrified

The Earth is not merely experiencing a climate change but a whole change in ecology. Climate is about temperature but the ecology is not only about that, but also winds, typhoons, tsunamis, all of the elements. 

We can expect air travel to be very risky going forward. 

Man has damaged so much of Earth through deforestation and building skyscrapers here and there, which either block original winds or allow them to pass when previously they were blocked by the forests. 

This changed the whole formation of winds and their velocity.

(21-05-2024, 07:05 PM)Sharexchange Wrote:  8months bonus..huat ah

Maybe be better with a 12 months (1 year) bonus, that can send and news, another one may also... Rotfl

(22-05-2024, 04:38 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  A few Russians sitting next to me were terrified

Male or female?.

(22-05-2024, 04:08 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Last month when I took a flight to Australia, from the takeoff from Changi Airport turbulence started and lasted for hours, it got worse when flew over Indonesia and it lasted for hours like 80% of our journey, terrible!

You travel alot...in your work... Rotfl insurance?

They tot plane gg to crash

(22-05-2024, 01:58 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  flying is quite risky can be disappeared for good or shock to death or suffer traumas

Just like In 2014, a plane with 239 people aboard vanishes from all radar. This docuseries delves into one water.... our greatest modern mysteries: Flight MH370.

(22-05-2024, 05:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Just like In 2014, a plane with 239 people aboard vanishes from all radar. This docuseries delves into one water.... our greatest modern mysteries: Flight MH370.

Nobody knows where is the missing plane only faked stories of it found 
Could be in another dimension n if miracle happens the plane flies out again after decades with passengers still at their age even babies.

(22-05-2024, 05:27 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Just like In 2014, a plane with 239 people aboard vanishes from all radar. This docuseries delves into one water.... our greatest modern mysteries: Flight MH370.

Or is it maybe those Aliens they took over the plane with they manageable power. Magical power... Tongue
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

Maybe......Must have Good Luck.
[Image: happy-dance.gif]

(21-05-2024, 08:49 PM)KILLjoy Wrote:  no worry

days ago annouced great achievement of 8-month bonu$e$

they can definitely afford the compensation whatever the amount it may be

hope they can continue to brag further

MAYBE N Maybe not?. Lousy SIA got old plane is it?.

(21-05-2024, 06:52 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/o...turbulence

Is there any technology to help predict or mitigate turbulence? Modern aircraft are equipped with advanced weather radar systems that help in detecting storm-related turbulence. Some newer models, like Boeing's 787, also include technology designed to reduce the effects of turbulence.7 hours ago

(21-05-2024, 07:13 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  777 30⁰er not steady.solid enough to withstand the turbulence?

Is there any technology to help predict or mitigate turbulence? Modern aircraft are equipped with advanced weather radar systems that help in detecting storm-related turbulence. Some newer models, like Boeing's 787, also include technology designed to reduce the effects of turbulence.7 hours ago

(21-05-2024, 07:53 PM)twinkle07 Wrote:  26 minutes ago
More information is also emerging about what happened to the plane. Flight tracking data indicates that the plane experienced a 6,000-foot drop within four minutes, which is almost 1.8km. Take note of the lines from 4.06 am to 4.11am when the plane's altitude changed from 37,000ft to 31,000ft.

[Image: w420dp-h512dp-webp?url=imageservice%3A%2...ik2Boc5yhU]

OMG...fell by 6,000 foot-drop...my omg. crying

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...hit-flight

Passenger Drew Kessler shared on Facebook a photograph of his water bottle lodged in the ceiling of the plane.

“The picture shows my water bottle stuck in the ceiling of the airplane, next to where I hit,” he wrote in a post on May 22.

[Image: 442439879_10232033907695116_128404337542...e=66537FCF]

(22-05-2024, 05:58 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Is there any technology to help predict or mitigate turbulence? Modern aircraft are equipped with advanced weather radar systems that help in detecting storm-related turbulence. Some newer models, like Boeing's 787, also include technology designed to reduce the effects of turbulence.7 hours ago

I used to belt up my seat when they were a turbulence, they is a warning sign to light is up.

(22-05-2024, 06:17 PM)twinkle07 Wrote:  Passenger Drew Kessler shared on Facebook a photograph of his water bottle lodged in the ceiling of the plane.

“The picture shows my water bottle stuck in the ceiling of the airplane, next to where I hit,” he wrote in a post on May 22.

This is a very serious turbulence...OMG.

(22-05-2024, 06:17 PM)twinkle07 Wrote:  Passenger Drew Kessler shared on Facebook a photograph of his water bottle lodged in the ceiling of the plane.

Thanks, you be bless...good to show people's

WATER BOTTLE NEWS CHIU ALSO WANT TO SHARE HERE. GAN NINA  Laughing Clapping Rotfl

(22-05-2024, 06:35 PM)factuup Wrote:  WATER BOTTLE NEWS CHIU ALSO WANT TO SHARE HERE. GAN NINA  Laughing Clapping Rotfl

diam rah oxygenatedwater