Oyk: Gov has always planned for 'big surge' in COVID cases

Taiwanese news been repeating this news on their airline pilot caught the delta variants from Singapore last week. Now this pilot was sent to quarantine but prior to that it is believed she has transmitted to her son who in turn has spread to the child’s school….

This pilot had already taken two doses of the Moderna vaccine.

This afternoon the health minister will be giving more details on this pilot case….

https://tw.news.yahoo.com/首例莫德納突破感染-女機師自...50878.html

This thread has probably highlighted 10 POINTS of bad covid surge planning which is different from what OYK says.

This news on 28 Sept 21, also highlighted the lapses of Telemedicine Consultants travelling to each elderly in their house-

[Image: MOH-Telemedicine-stretch-thin-28-Sept-21.png]

End July, he planned for 200 per day!

[Image: Screenshot-20211007-141548.jpg]

A FIVE-DAY COURSE of molnupiravir, the new medicine being hailed as a “huge advance” in the treatment of Covid-19, costs $17.74 to produce.

According to a report issued last week by drug pricing experts at the Harvard School of Public Health and King’s College Hospital in London. Merck is charging the U.S. government $712 for the same amount of medicine, or 40 times the price.

https://theintercept.com/2021/10/05/covi...ridgeback/

COVID-19 drug molnupiravir, the rush is on to lock up supplies.

On Wednesday, Singapore, Australia and South Korea unveiled deals with Merck to secure the drug. The company is said to be in talks with several other countries including Germany, Malaysia and Thailand

(04-10-2021, 08:36 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Planning is one thing but whether the plan works is another. Obviously the plan dun work as concluded from the amount of complains from the ground...... Big Grin

[Image: IMG-20210927-WA0003.jpg]

(05-10-2021, 04:15 PM)Ola Wrote:  PM Lee said that the healthcare system is stretched . . . due to bad planning?

Maybe OYK is saying he planned well just by talking and not doing anything about it?

[Image: LHL-Protect-healthcare-system.png]
Pm maybe oso tulan liao. Laughing

(04-10-2021, 07:44 PM)Galilo_l Wrote:  https://sg.news.yahoo.com/government-pla...33785.html

Would it have lead to a stressed healthcare system? 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...es-2219831
3,200 tio target liao, now going for 5,000. Big Grin

(07-10-2021, 03:37 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  3,200 tio target liao, now going for 5,000. Big Grin

6 OCT: 3,577 new cases

(04-10-2021, 08:11 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  If govt has always planned for this, then the planning is a failure.
When I heard OYK said that the surging cases hv taken him by surprise, I was really amazed.

(07-10-2021, 02:19 PM)alanis Wrote:  End July, he planned for 200 per day!

[Image: Screenshot-20211007-141548.jpg]

Biggest load of bs that I've ever heard esp from a minister. Its like when something went wrong and out of control, then throw in the excuse that I told you so or I've planned for it. Worst than ma hou pao.

200, 2000, 3000, 5000, ... must hv built a very gd predictive model

(07-10-2021, 04:21 PM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  200, 2000, 3000, 5000, ... must hv built a very gd predictive model

My target is 8000/day.
Then they take action? Thinking

(07-10-2021, 06:41 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  My target is 8000/day.
Then they take action? Thinking

They want you to live with the virus!  crying

(07-10-2021, 03:37 PM)Teeth53 Wrote:  3,200 tio target liao, now going for 5,000. Big Grin

They can say 10,000 or 50,000 . . . .but at the end, Ong YK just do not know how to plan.

(08-10-2021, 09:03 PM)Ola Wrote:  They can say 10,000 or 50,000 . . . .but at the end, Ong YK just do not know how to plan.

OYK have a lot to learn......

(08-10-2021, 09:45 PM)debono Wrote:  OYK have a lot to learn......
I think you are right. He seems to know nothing about planning....... Big Grin

As they play paper scissor rock
something bigger is happening
way beyond their grade
https://i.ibb.co/S7KTswx/IMG-20210927-WA0003.jpg

12 minutes...
https://rumble.com/embed/vkv4eh/?pub=4

NB
Those planes into Taiwan are not under the direction of President XI.
2 two the clowns have gone BROKE

[Image: Screenshot-2021-10-09-at-05-54-02-Post-R...VID-ca.png]

The question is can we handle months of daily thousand cases? 4 months? 300k how?

Can business continue without 300k workforce? Hyperinflated?

So we open. Tourists come ? or Going out? No checking meant? adding chances of prolong thousands cases?

PAP has again proven themselves to be over- rated and over- paid.

Time to send them to China for a 20 SESSION Seminar and learn from China.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

(15-10-2021, 10:22 AM)Symmetry Wrote:  China need to send aid to help Singapore.

China can do so well to take care of others while PaP can only fight their own fire everyday.

[Image: Screenshot-20211015-101640.png]

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(15-10-2021, 12:37 PM)Ola Wrote:  PAP has again proven themselves to be over- rated and over- paid.

Time to send them to China for a 20 SESSION Seminar and learn from China.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

To have the Mainland Chinese sending aids to their fellow citizens in Singapore, shows how poorly run our government is and also shows our government has failed in taking care of these migrant workers. 

And also goes to show the Chinese government valued their people even though they are overseas. 

On the other hand, we have not seen such similar aids provided by other countries in helping their citizen should they encounter similar plight….
[+] 3 users Like kangtangman's post

Our media also stupid to show that on news
[+] 1 user Likes Cmpunk's post

(09-10-2021, 05:16 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  I think you are right. He seems to know nothing about planning....... Big Grin

(15-10-2021, 12:43 PM)Ola Wrote:  Actually, only 20% foresight is needed while 80% depends on good management.

But of course, PAP lack both lah.

(15-10-2021, 12:46 PM)kangtangman Wrote:  To have the Mainland Chinese sending aids to their fellow citizens in Singapore, shows how poorly run our government is and also shows our government has failed in taking care of these migrant workers. 

And also goes to show the Chinese government valued their people even though they are overseas. 

On the other hand, we have not seen such similar aids provided by other countries in helping their citizen should they encounter similar plight….

Are you sure that Mainland Chinese sends aids to their fellow Chinese citizens in Singapore, and not all the people here...

Is OYK saying the authorities already planned well ahead that infected people are to stay at home so as not to overwhelm the the hospitals? So you die at home your own problem?

[+] 1 user Likes surfer's post

Another scholars , No substance, just Like to FAKE ACT Confidence.

(15-10-2021, 01:21 PM)[[ForeverAlone]] Wrote:  Another scholars , No substance, just Like to FAKE ACT Confidence.

In this pandemic times, the ministers in charge are tested to their max. to see if they have the substance to rule over us... Laughing

(15-10-2021, 01:02 PM)debono Wrote:  Are you sure that Mainland Chinese sends aids to their fellow Chinese citizens in Singapore, and not all the people here...

How come you are always so ill-I formed?  Thinking

[Image: Screenshot-20211015-133805.jpg]