PAP claims that life has improved in last 15yrs is not credible...

This morning weather so nice. Cool.
I walked from my place to the mall. It was raining. I thought I don't even need an umbrella.
Everywhere covered.
Ended up head to toe wet, shelter leaking everywhere even covered overhead bridge is leaking.
It's pretty hard to find such place.

[Image: 1*_rkhp5IUJMKBa7CMhCNQcQ.jpeg]

Why use 15 years to compare?
LKY has been PM for 20 years, longer than LW 13 plus years joining politics.

Sure some Improvements some decline.

eg of decline
data from online
https://onecms-res.cloudinary.com/image/...k=b5yNPRsB

https://www.statista.com/statistics/6283...singapore/

A 2023 Urban Land Institute (ULI) study comparing housing prices in the region found that the median private home price in Singapore was 13.7 times the median household income. The same ratio for HDB flats was 4.7.22 Jul 2023
but may depend which deciles you are in and house you are buying
https://stackedhomes.com/editorial/has-o...#gs.e8ezbn

And most data did not subtract car, education, food, expenses etc from household income and borrowing
cost..
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

S'pore's core inflation conveniently leaves out residential homes and cars to keep it looking artificially low. How convenient! It looks like the issuance of a POFMA is appropriate here.

(27-08-2024, 02:20 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The real picture is that a staggering 95% of jobs created in 2023 and 89% in 2022 went to foreigners. A worrying 93% of respondents in the Edelman survey suffer from job loss anxiety in S'pore. How has life improved for S'poreans? The govt should be issued a POFMA for spreading fake news.  
The useless MOM is trying to repair damage strategy by increasing Skills future funds. The damage is already totally irreversible when the roots of the problems were already rotten years back. They like to hide the truths. Can only tricked a 6-yr old kid with all their fairy tales stories.

(28-08-2024, 09:55 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  The useless MOM is trying to repair damage strategy by increasing Skills future funds. The damage is already totally irreversible when the roots of the problems were already rotten years back. They like to hide the truths.  Can only tricked a 6-yr old kid with all their fairy tales stories.

SkillsFuture is a useless program that prepares the registrants for a life of further unemployment or underemployment after giving them false hope.

Life has certainly improved for the Govt.

[Image: Ezgif-com-optimize.gif]

(28-08-2024, 09:55 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  The useless MOM is trying to repair damage strategy by increasing Skills future funds. The damage is already totally irreversible when the roots of the problems were already rotten years back. They like to hide the truths.  Can only tricked a 6-yr old kid with all their fairy tales stories.

(28-08-2024, 02:21 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  SkillsFuture is a useless program that prepares the registrants for a life of further unemployment or underemployment after giving them false hope.
Our govt refused to admit that the roots of the problems  stems from their failures to controls s-pass and e-pass and allowing excessive so-called FTs to enter our workforce.

YES
life improved

but they forgot to tell you
its THEIR kife that improved
..not yours..LOL
[+] 1 user Likes singaporean1964's post

[Image: PYSbyj3.gif]

You try not to work for 1 year. 
See what will happen to you.

If life improves, you can retire happily by 55 years old, counting your CPF now.

鬼话说多了,不怕闪到舌头lah.

(28-08-2024, 07:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You try not to work for 1 year. 
See what will happen to you.

If life improves, you can retire happily by 55 years old, counting your CPF now.

鬼话说多了,不怕闪到舌头lah.

Smile Govt don't want you to retire now. Even always tag with " Dementia " on it. Just now I see news, so call they research elderly still working never get Dementia.

I was LOL.... Why people got Dementia BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE A HOBBY.

EVEN Those tiko pek uncle got Hobby , go Geylang , go coffeeshop drink beer see pretty beer promotor. You got see them seem like got Dementia one?

(28-08-2024, 07:00 PM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  You try not to work for 1 year. See what will happen to you. If life improves, you can retire happily by 55 years old, counting your CPF now. 鬼话说多了,不怕闪到舌头lah.

Most Sinkies work because we have to and not because we want to. Do not believe Tan Chuan-Jin who claimed that seniors collect used cardboard because they want to exercise or occupy their time.

Ordinary Singaporeans ....if you ask them are they better off are things improving.....

What is actually achieved by being the most expensive country to live in?

How does being so expensive help Singaporeans in their retirement? Many of whom are ageing.

Only Jac LAU wants to lie and mislead us

His life from 3rd World Slum improved after the move to SG

PAP will gladly accept his lies from Malaysian, too

Due to high stress more and more have mental issues

How is this an improvement compared with 10-15yrs ago?

If things have improved why us thus happening?

https://thirst.sg/nearly-1-in-5-singapor...can-we-do/

If things agve improve why is families struggle with basic needs.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/compani...ency-funds

Hv you seriously looked for jobs or wasting time on unproductive activities like monitoring china and trying to bring it down? Priorities must be right

(20-09-2024, 02:27 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Hv you seriously looked for jobs or wasting time on unproductive activities like monitoring china and trying to bring it down? Priorities must be right

I have already answered your question on thjs so why do you repeat.

Answer for the same question? If got answer why ask same question again?

The Social Quality of Life has gone down

People do not know how to behave in bus, supermarkets, void decks, open spaces . . .

I rate it 5/100 now

(20-09-2024, 03:34 PM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  Answer for the same question? If got answer why ask same question again?

Ask another way.

Why only 15 years and not earlier? 2009 and before very good?

Is it since Opp numbers grew significantly from 2011 , situation worsen?

or specifically WP, what are you doing?  Rotfl

(27-08-2024, 11:57 AM)forum456 Wrote:  vote for opposition and let PAP votes drop to 51%

if drop to 15% means more n more n more ceca will be converted to sporeans!!

students after graduating fr local u are invited to be sporeans regardless of race religions culture age n with their score just pass is gd enough to invite them
bangalshish blue collar workers will not be missed out
so in the next 4 yrs another >1 m will be new sporeans

(22-09-2024, 02:59 PM)talky Wrote:  if drop to 15% means more n more n more ceca will be converted to sporeans!!

students after graduating fr local u are invited to be sporeans regardless of race religions culture age n with their score just pass is gd enough to invite them
bangalshish blue collar workers will not be missed out
so in the next 4 yrs another >1 m will be new sporeans

mind u these cecas dont come alone 
historically n the the trend is they bring the whole village  here.
so add 1m more ceca is not an impossiblities

(23-09-2024, 12:18 PM)talky Wrote:  mind u these cecas dont come alone 
historically n the the trend is they bring the whole village  here.
so add 1m more ceca is not an impossiblities

PAP ministers HUAT AH!

LHL's  singapore
with you last
for you last
for singapore elite first

[Image: PAP_Manifesto11.jpg]

(20-09-2024, 06:33 PM)Ola Wrote:  The Social Quality of Life has gone down  People do not know how to behave in bus, supermarkets, void decks, open spaces . I rate it 5/100 now

The quality of life has certainly gone up - for the Ministers and MPs, but definitely not for the average S'porean.

(23-09-2024, 01:35 PM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The quality of life has certainly gone up - for the Ministers and MPs, but definitely not for the average S'porean.

there is not a minute doubt on yr statement

with the obsence pay n underperforance grade n no kpi grading no any mp and minister so far willingly step down 

tell me which one ?

(23-09-2024, 01:40 PM)talky Wrote:  there is not a minute doubt on yr statement with the obsence pay n underperforance grade n no kpi grading no any mp and minister so far willingly step down tell me which one ?

The obscene pay of our Ministers guarantees their obedience, compliance and groupthink. No Minister will dare to oppose the PM for fear of losing his/her job and that humongous salary. Even if any of them is pricked by their conscience to speak up for the long suffering people, their spouses will tell them to shut up and continue to collect their money.  

(27-08-2024, 11:41 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote:  If there is something you could help, pls do so in this coming ge. Else no point highlighting the problem without solution

Pay n Pay.....Arhh. to P.A.P lehh.  Ask then lehh.

(24-09-2024, 12:13 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote:  Pay n Pay.....Arhh. to P.A.P lehh.  Ask then lehh.

Thank you to PAP...thk.... Rotfl
https://www.healthnatural.co.uk/popular-...ce=taboola&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=24896835&utm_term=1434196&utm_content=3841811497#tblciGiBoJ-BqPs89yPxLDpcKWcedhN_6RL-dK_7GmVIfaq1JFCCU404ov6GxisOi0u1eMNTEVw