PAP justification to import talent massively is wrong...we should not accept

(05-10-2022, 02:14 PM)forum456 Wrote:  These carrots are attractive to the pioneer generation.
The younger generation do not care about upgrading carrots anymore.

Dun underestimate the stupidity of sinkies. Just look at the long queues when some measly freebies are given.

(05-10-2022, 10:43 AM)talky Wrote:  THESE LAO AUNTIES N OLD UNCLES WILL REGRETAT THEIR DEADTH BED THEIR SUPPORT FOR PAP WHEN B4 THEY DIE SEE THEIR GRANDCHILDREN SUFFER FR JOBS DISPLACEMENT BY FAKED TALENTS
BUT BY THEN ALL ARE TOO LATE SO TEHY DIE CARRYING A CRIME W THEMOF ROBBING THEIR GRANDCHILDREN FUTURE
Their future generations can even be ended up to be slaves to these FTs.

(05-10-2022, 01:57 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Not just pioneer generation. They have plenty of people who only look at immediate gains so as long as PAP dangle carrots just before GE these people will swing over to them.
All these carrots belongs to the citizens of the Nation. It does not belong to Pap. Even if I get these carrots, I wil stil vote wisely for someone like LMW. My support wil always be there to those who speaks up our voices. Pap must respect the chosen ones. Not respecting them is just as not respecting the citizens who hv chosen them.

(05-10-2022, 02:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun underestimate the stupidity of sinkies. Just look at the long queues when some measly freebies are given.

these measly freebies are free and have no trade off for them.

the younger generation do not want to buy HDB flat at $1 million and compete with foreigners for jobs.
when you are jobless for 1 year , you have no income for 1 year and you receive no direct help from PAP when foreigners displace or replace you
upgrading carrots cannot solve HDB at $1 million and your unemployment for 1 year.

(05-10-2022, 02:17 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Dun underestimate the stupidity of sinkies. Just look at the long queues when some measly freebies are given.

let me quote 2 real example to show PAP is totally wrong.

1) MOH confirms that they will recruit 180 doctors from India over 3 years.
    Why can't MOH create extra 180 to 200 placements in local medical schools for our students.
    The medical applications in medical school are overwhelming.
     180 doctor jobs are lost to foreigners on every 3 years.

2) Years ago, I walked to an office in Changi.
     In one office, out of 10 staff, 8 staff are from India.
     In IT, up to 80% IT jobs are lost to foreigners.

I agree that SG govt should not massively import foreigners and should be more selective, but to say that we should let more locals enter uni is also wrong.

I interact with many uni students and graduates. The fact is that the local unis cannot just lower their standards to enroll more IT/medical students. Already, I can see that some of the lower-end uni products either 1) do not require a uni degree for whatever work they do, or 2) do not perform to the academic level expected of a uni student/graduate.
[+] 2 users Like starbugs's post

(05-10-2022, 03:00 PM)forum456 Wrote:  let me quote 2 real example to show PAP is totally wrong.

1) MOH confirms that they will recruit 180 doctors from India over 3 years.
    Why can't MOH create extra 180 to 200 placements in local medical schools for our students.
    The medical applications in medical school are overwhelming.
     180 doctor jobs are lost to foreigners on every 3 years.

2) Years ago, I walked to an office in Changi.
     In one office, out of 10 staff, 8 staff are from India.
     In IT, up to 80% IT jobs are lost to foreigners.

Starbugs in his comment below your post has said what I want to say. We cannot lower our standard just to let any tom dick and Harry to do any course they want to do.

(05-10-2022, 03:12 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Starbugs in his comment below your post has said what I want to say. We cannot lower our standard just to let any tom dick and Harry to do any course they want to do.

there is no need to lower standard. 
the govt needs to expand the placements based on the number of singaporeans studying overseas.
yearly, about 100 to 150 Singaporeans study medicine overseas when they cannot enrol locally due to limited placement.
many hundreds of singaporeans study computer science overseas when they cannot enrol locally due to limited placement.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

(05-10-2022, 03:19 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Ladies and gentlemen

Singapore has no natural resources

If Singapore does not welcome foreign talents

The livelihood of its citizens will be no better

Than the 300,000 Malaysians who travel everyday to Singapore to work

As Malaysia does not welcome foreigners

We will be like them and worse than them over time

SEE! Yo0u are blind, deaf and dumb all the time. After 10 Years, you are as sotong as ever

1) Why need FAKE FTs then?

2) Why import FTs for jobs we do not need in Admin?

3) Why need EXCESS FTs without quota?

(05-10-2022, 03:24 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Every foreigner who comes to Singapore to live and work

Irrespective of their educational qualifications or talents

Will contribute more to Singapore and Singaporeans

Than long-term jobless scum citizens like sgbuffett and ola

The main reason why sgbuffett and ola hates foreigners

Is because they feel interior and lacked the determination

To be as successful as the foreigners who come here to work and live

You are forever going round in circles and going nowhere lost in the forest again

Let me repeat the same Prim 1 answer for your stupidity and your lies

Every FT come here to work can contribute, does not mean that citizens who work cannot contribute

And no point lying because you are a Loser to CECA who never came in 00s

Malaysian Traitor like you cannot make it in Malaysia because you are lazy 

and too stupid and dumb to even pass those low- class exams there

(05-10-2022, 03:20 PM)forum456 Wrote:  there is no need to lower standard. 
the govt needs to expand the placements based on the number of singaporeans studying overseas.
yearly, about 100 to 150 Singaporeans study medicine overseas when they cannot enrol locally due to limited placement.
many hundreds of singaporeans study computer science overseas when they cannot enrol locally due to limited placement.

They go overseas because they didn't get good enough grades. If u expand the placement to accommodate them then you are lowering the standard.

(05-10-2022, 03:33 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  They go overseas because they didn't get good enough grades. If u expand the placement to accommodate them then you are lowering the standard.

No. they meet local criteria but not selected by the panel due to limited placement.
they can graduate overseas and their medicine degree are recognised by MOH.

(05-10-2022, 03:36 PM)forum456 Wrote:  No. they meet local criteria but not selected by the panel due to limited placement.
they can graduate overseas and their medicine degree are recognised by MOH.

Talk cock.

(05-10-2022, 03:37 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Talk cock.

https://uniglobal.sg/2020/03/03/studying...singapore/

Nearly 2,000 students apply to study Medicine at NUS every year and about 1000 are shortlisted for interviews to fill 280 places. These 2,000 students are very likely to have also applied to study medicine at NTU. NTU's medicine has only 150 spots. Duke-NUS accepts about 60 to 70 students

Yearly, 1000 students are shortlisted and qualified for selection for about 500 placements in local medicine schools.
It means 500 students have to study medicine overseas if they cannot get into local medicine schools

(05-10-2022, 03:44 PM)forum456 Wrote:  https://uniglobal.sg/2020/03/03/studying...singapore/

Nearly 2,000 students apply to study Medicine at NUS every year and about 1000 are shortlisted for interviews to fill 280 places. These 2,000 students are very likely to have also applied to study medicine at NTU. NTU's medicine has only 150 spots. Duke-NUS accepts about 60 to 70 students

Yearly, 1000 students are shortlisted and qualified for selection for about 500 placements in local medicine schools.
It means 500 students have to study medicine overseas if they cannot get into local medicine schools

Your report doesn't say anything about whether these ppl are deemed to be qualified.

Even if your grades are good enough you have to go thru an interview. So they could have failed there. Anyway I do know of ppl who have lousier grades but qualified because they are successful in their interviews.

(05-10-2022, 03:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Even if your grades are good enough you have to go thru an interview. So they could have failed there. Anyway I do know of ppl who have lousier grades but qualified because they are successful in their interviews.

interview is not pass or fail.
due to limited placement, they have to select the best even if they are all qualified.
let say there are 10 only placements, 50 are qualified, they can only select 10.

(05-10-2022, 04:00 PM)forum456 Wrote:  interview is not pass or fail.
due to limited placement, they have to select the best even if they are all qualified.
let say there are 10 only placements, 50 are qualified, they can only select 10.

You cannot prove that they're all qualified. Full stop.

(05-10-2022, 04:05 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You cannot prove that they're all qualified. Full stop.

no need to prove.

it is a known fact that local medicine student placements are limited despite available qualified applicants

(05-10-2022, 04:12 PM)forum456 Wrote:  no need to prove.

it is a known fact that local medicine student placements are limited despite available qualified applicants

Siao.. this is what people who can't prove anything said. "No need to show, because everyone knows". Yah, sure.

(05-10-2022, 03:51 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Your report doesn't say anything about whether these ppl are deemed to be qualified.

Even if your grades are good enough you have to go thru an interview. So they could have failed there. Anyway I do know of ppl who have lousier grades but qualified because they are successful in their interviews.

It's a quota system ....many who cannot get in their parents can send them to UK or Australia and they come back as qualified doctors and specialists.

Same as many who cannot get into university if parents rich they are sent aboard and their degree is recognised by civil service they can be hired even by the govt ...bitvthise who are too poor won't have chance ...and go to work after A levels and poly

I tot demoncrazy got freedom to choose Gov? Can't tell Gov to fark off ah? Isn't this worst than communist?

(05-10-2022, 04:58 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It's a quota system ....many who cannot get in their parents can send them to UK or Australia and they come back as qualified doctors and specialists.

Same as many who cannot get into university if parents rich they are sent aboard and their degree is recognised by civil service they can be hired even by the govt ...bitvthise who are too poor won't have chance ...and go to work after A levels and poly

you are a genius

If FTs can create so many jobs

Why the useless Jac Fart can be jobless for past 20 years?

Because of his mental condition everyday

he even got sack by CECA Supervisor in healthcare.

[Image: Screenshot-20221005-174958-Chrome.jpg]

those can't get into local med schs and cannot afford going oversea, can try this one. not sure how's the standard and if recognised here

it's in educity and just a short drive from sg

(05-10-2022, 04:58 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  It's a quota system ....many who cannot get in their parents can send them to UK or Australia and they come back as qualified doctors and specialists.

You just highlight one aspect, but there is another you did not mention. If the quota is expanded too much you will have lower standard of professionals. That is why, even though the number of graduates increase, the quality did not. Those who were originally diploma graduates who became university graduates later on did not become better. The only difference is they obtain a degree.

A better illustration is this. The number of clever people in any system is fixed. In the old system, only these clever people get to obtain a degree. Even if you increase the number of placement in the university, all you are getting are poorer quality people getting a degree, but their performance in the workplace is actually dismal. However, on account of their degree, they thought that they are the same as others.

Seriously, from all my years of working, most poly grads who get a degree later on didn't perform to expectation.

(05-10-2022, 07:41 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  You just highlight one aspect, but there is another you did not mention. If the quota is expanded too much you will have lower standard of professionals. That is why, even though the number of graduates increase, the quality did not. Those who were originally diploma graduates who became university graduates later on did not become better. The only difference is they obtain a degree.

A better illustration is this. The number of clever people in any system is fixed. In the old system, only these clever people get to obtain a degree. Even if you increase the number of placement in the university, all you are getting are poorer quality people getting a degree, but their performance in the workplace is actually dismal. However, on account of their degree, they thought that they are the same as others.

Seriously, from all my years of working, most poly grads who get a degree later on didn't perform to expectation.

you are biased.

1) The quota can expand because the standard is maintained as they are taking the same exams.
    If they are not good, they will fail the exams and be expelled.

2) The quality of people is determined by who can pass the exams.
     People who are hard working can do better than people who are just clever.
     Expand the quota and let the exams decide who are qualified for the degree.

3) You must compare a poly grad and a A level grad from the same university (like NUS and NTU).
     If you compare a poly grad from overseas university and a A grad from NUS, the comparison is wrong.
     A poly grad with NTU honour degree is the same quality as a A level grad with NTU honour degree.

(05-10-2022, 08:00 PM)forum456 Wrote:  you are biased.

1) The quota can expand because the standard is maintained as they are taking the same exams.

3) You must compare a poly grad and a A level grad from the same university (like NUS and NTU).
     If you compare a poly grad from overseas university and a A grad from NUS, the comparison is wrong.
     A poly grad with NTU honour degree is the same quality as a A level grad with NTU honour degree.

- Technically true, but wrong in reality. University has to maintain their reputation so they won't want to fail people. They'll just make it easier for people to pass.

- Wrong again. People who are clever will just need to study a little and they'll win people who are hardworking, hands down. You can expand the quota, but not by much, before the system's quality is degraded. I've answered about the deficiency of exams in 1).

A poly grad with NTU honour degree is the same quality as a A level grad with NTU honour degree.

- I don't agree. I have seen many poly grad with degrees from NUS and NTU who cannot make it. My personal experience triumphs over whatever you said.

(05-10-2022, 08:19 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  - Technically true, but wrong in reality. University has to maintain their reputation so they won't want to fail people. They'll just make it easier for people to pass.

- Wrong again. People who are clever will just need to study a little and they'll win people who are hardworking, hands down. You can expand the quota, but not by much, before the system's quality is degraded. I've answered about the deficiency of exams in 1).

- I don't agree. I have seen many poly grad with degrees from NUS and NTU who cannot make it. My personal experience triumphs over whatever you said.

you are talking rubbish.

1) if your mark is 30/100, university will fail you, how to pass.

2) clever people study a little to get 90/100 and hardworking people study a lot to get 90/100, they are the same and qualified to get degree.

3) i also have seen many A level grad degrees from NUS and NTU who cannot make it.My personal experience triumphs over whatever you said.

we need them our numbers will go down

(05-10-2022, 08:31 PM)forum456 Wrote:  you are talking rubbish.

1) if your mark is 30/100, university will fail you, how to pass.

2) clever people study a little to get 90/100 and hardworking people study a lot to get 90/100, they are the same and qualified to get degree.

3) i also have seen many A level grad degrees from NUS and NTU who cannot make it.My personal experience triumphs over whatever you said.

1) If too many people fail, you think the university will not set easier questions next time? Or the scores will just get moderated.

2) Both get the same score but if the clever people work a bit harder, they'll get higher than 90. Their performance will also be clearly seen in the workplace. Clever people can differentiate good and bad solutions.

3) In my whole life I've mixed with many very clever people. You can say whatever you want but this is my view. I don't care very much for yours actually. If you're not happy you can don't respond to me.