PAP to win by a landslide here's why....

1. Two opposition leaders taken down before elections. Leong for violating POFMA and Pitram for RK hearing.

2. Loads of CDC vouchers given out, just received USave and S&CC....950,000 households to temporarily ease highbcost of living.

3. Evidenced by Tharman big win, voters dont care about check and balance  in system same side check same side.

4. Iswaran  case actually help the PAP because the amount he took is so miniscule compared with his salary it remind the people how squeaky clean the PAP is. Zero tolerance.

5. People are now desensitised to very burning issues like overpopulation. Those who cannot endure have left. 

6. Closure of CPF SA may make some segment of the population unhappy in particular the 1M65 movement but the founder of teh movement calm the people with new ideas.

7. Only those who got sick or are close to those who got sick know of the situation at the hospitals where under capacity led to long wait times for bed and hospital ...that is until they themselves get sick then they realise..

8. Singaporeans are too busy struggling with work and money issues to think of the underlying cause of their plight.

9. Like all societies things roll along same old same old ...so long as nothing breaks and the masses are willing to endure nothing changes.

They forget still got 39%. Rotfl
人在做,天在看。

Sg has already rotting…
Starting from the top.
不懂易经真糟糕!
物极必反。

TS is claypot in sgtalk.

10. Taylor swift effect. Edwin tong and the zhenghu brought the people closer to them especially the younger ones.

Why sgbutt likes to give his predictions so much?

(29-03-2024, 11:16 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Why sgbutt likes to give his predictions so much?

He hopes to be reverse indicator this time as well.  Laughing

(29-03-2024, 10:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  1. Two opposition leaders taken down before elections. Leong for violating POFMA and Pitram for RK hearing.

4. Iswaran  case actually help the PAP because the amount he took is so miniscule compared with his salary it remind the people how squeaky clean the PAP is. Zero tolerance.

you forgot about Tan Chuan Jin and Chen Li Hui adultery case. 2 GRCs are at risk.
you forgot about white bungalow cases - Shamugan and Vivian. 2 GRCs are at risk.
you forgot about unresolved PMET unemployment/under-employment/ageism issues.
you forgot that prolong Iswaran trial can create bad sentiments for PAP.
you forgot that 9% GST and highest inflation issues can cause vote loss.

many expects PAP to lose one more new GRC or SMC.

i do not think GE will happen in 2024.
PAP will try to close Iswaran case in 2024 before GE.
unless Iswaran pleads guilty or else his trial can be prolonged.
PAP needs to uncover more evidences with more charges to solidify the outcome.

also execution of unemployment measures will only happen in 2025.
2024 budget is to address inflation issues and not a election budget.
PAP needs to come up a 2025 election budget to boost the chances.
[+] 1 user Likes forum456's post

Double confirm... landslide victory again.

Only when people can't get jobs then pap will lose. No income no votes

PAP has always won by a landslide since governing Singapore and other than a small group of extremist oppo supporters, everyone expects this to continue in the foreseeable future.

If you mean PAP will sweep all the seats in the upcoming elections, I don't think there's a need to swing from extreme optimism to pessimism at the slightest setback.

Pritam, whether he can contest as a candidate, depends on events as they unfold. However I doubt this will have much impact on WP as a whole. They should still be able to hold on to their seats even though the overall votes might come down a bit. As for garnering new seats, this will be challenging at the GRC level. SMC maybe still have chance, but probability remains low.

As for PSP, if West Coast GRC gets broken down to smaller constituencies, Leong might have a 30% chance if he contests in a west side SMC. If he tries to field himself and a bunch of PSP unknowns in a GRC then chances would be close to 0. PSP is in danger of a total wipe out and might even lose their NCMPs if WP performs better relatively.

The rest are not worth mentioning.

Record increased in cost of living make many people suffer. Cannot afford to buy car and suffer under the extreme hot weather. Nothing is done to make people’s living more comfortable. This time Oppo will win more seats.

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(29-03-2024, 10:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  1. Two opposition leaders taken down before elections. Leong for violating POFMA and Pitram for RK hearing.

2. Loads of CDC vouchers given out, just received USave and S&CC....950,000 households to temporarily ease highbcost of living.

3. Evidenced by Tharman big win, voters dont care about check and balance  in system same side check same side.

5. People are now desensitised to very burning issues like overpopulation. Those who cannot endure have left. 

6. Closure of CPF SA may make some segment of the population unhappy in particular the 1M65 movement but the founder of teh movement calm the people with new ideas.

7. Only those who got sick or are close to those who got sick know of the situation at the hospitals where under capacity led to long wait times for bed and hospital ...that is until they themselves get sick then they realise..

8. Singaporeans are too busy struggling with work and money issues to think of the underlying cause of their plight.

9. Like all societies things roll along same old same old ...so long as nothing breaks and the masses are willing to endure nothing changes.

Whoever told you that Mun Wai cannot stand for erection?  Your mother again?

The long and short of your post can be condensed into one sentence.  You are insulting us Singaporeans by suggesting that we grew a body but not a brain.   Rolleyes

(29-03-2024, 11:59 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Whoever told you that Mun Wai cannot stand for erection?  Your mother again?

The long and short of your post can be condensed into one sentence.  You are insulting us Singaporeans by suggesting that we grew a body but not a brain.   Rolleyes

You my fiend has only a brain the size of a pea which is also equivalent to the size of your little dong.. Big Grin

(29-03-2024, 11:33 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Double confirm... landslide victory again.

Only when people can't get jobs then pap will lose. No income no votes
CAAS chief Han Kok Juan appointed Returning Officer for S'pore elections

Mr Han's appointment as Returning Officer will take effect on Apr-1-2024.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...ef-4227476

Tee tiong huat Wrote: Me thinking, maybe next year 2025. Lehh. Big Grin Rotfl Sad

(GE may be in Dec-2024 school holiday, is to close to Nov - 2024, maybe, a very likely GE in heading into 1qtr of 2025 school short holiday next year. I'm thinking is very more timing for her, Singaoore GE. Rotfl Big Grin

Noted: PM Lee to hand over leadership to DPM Lawrence Wong is sit by November 2024.

That is B4 next General Election (GE). The newest mint PM (in perfect condition) is presenting a new 4th G and a few oldish it's to balance up to the new team for voters to try teeming with new game.

This PM leadership transition will take place by People's Action Party's 70th birthday – A important
Date- Nov 21 this year – "if all goes well", well says PM Lee Hsien Loong on 5 Nov 2023.

(29-03-2024, 12:03 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You my fiend has have only a brain the size of a pea which is also equivalent to the size of your little dong.. Big Grin

Corrected for you.  Rolleyes

And no need to say "my fiend" to obfuscate.  We know you called Ali "my friend" out of fear.  You know what? You are like Zelensky going to Moscow and calling Putin "my friend"  Tongue

(29-03-2024, 12:17 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Corrected for you.  Rolleyes

And no need to say "my friend" to obfuscate.  We know you called Ali "my friend" out of fear.  You know what? You are like Zelensky going to Moscow and calling Puting "my friend"  Tongue

My friend..you are just plain stupid...
How do you interprete? Am I scare of you? 

Wake up my friend, don't fall into a delusion  Big Grin

(29-03-2024, 12:21 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  My friend..you are just plain stupid...
How do you interprete? Am I scare of you? 

Wake up my friend, don't fall into a delusion  Big Grin

Trying to foist the words my friend about to obfuscate?

You are scared of Ali.   Rolleyes

(29-03-2024, 12:23 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Trying to foist the words my friend about to obfuscate?

You are scared of Ali.   Rolleyes

Be water , my friend...Bruce Lee's famous quote. Who is he scare of??  Smile
Scared of water??

Got so many factors meh,
focus job, inflation and youth 20s

I think they are very worried about West Coast. They will no doubt call up their friends Mr Jerry and Mr Meander to sort things out as usual Smile

who does the counting is the only factor

(29-03-2024, 11:23 AM)forum456 Wrote:  you forgot about Tan Chuan Jin and Chen Li Hui adultery case. 2 GRCs are at risk.
you forgot about white bungalow cases - Shamugan and Vivian. 2 GRCs are at risk.
you forgot about unresolved PMET unemployment/under-employment/ageism issues.
you forgot that prolong Iswaran trial can create bad sentiments for PAP.
you forgot that 9% GST and highest inflation issues can cause vote loss.

many expects PAP to lose one more new GRC or SMC.

Heheh
You forgot you used to call him genius

WAITING FOR 15% GST BY 2030 & MORE CECAS TO REPLACE LOCALS

(29-03-2024, 10:33 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  1. PAP to win by a landslide here's ....

In any democratic country or elections
Any percentage win above 75% is considered landslide la!
So nothing fascinating prediction you are making here 
Unless you got evidence of a total wipeout of the Oppo 
Then there’s nothing new you are talking about

(29-03-2024, 01:24 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  In any democratic country or elections
Any percentage win above 75% is considered landslide la!
So nothing fascinating prediction you are making here 
Unless you got evidence of a total wipeout of the Oppo 
Then there’s nothing new you are talking about

Oppo only won 10 or 11% of the total number of Parliamentary seats in the last elections
Which by logical argument, it means that the Opposition got the potential to win another 13 or 14 seats
I agree that one more GRC, likely West Coast, should fall to the Opposition
If West Coast does not fall
It means Singkies accept that accepting bribes is an acceptable way of life for any ministers
It means corruption in the government will not have any consequences

[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(29-03-2024, 12:17 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Corrected for you.  Rolleyes

And no need to say "my friend" to obfuscate.  We know you called Ali "my friend" out of fear.  You know what? You are like Zelensky going to Moscow and calling Putin "my friend"  Tongue

He did not write friend, he wrote fiend.  Laughing

Maybe I going to vote PAP liao " ownself owned ownself. "

(29-03-2024, 02:08 PM)winbig Wrote:  He did not write friend, he wrote fiend.  Laughing

I write friend he says I am scared, I am submissive...so I call him my fiend lah

(29-03-2024, 02:14 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I write friend he says I am scared, I am submissive...so I call him my fiend lah

What happened I thought you two are buddies?    Big Grin

(29-03-2024, 02:21 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  What happened I thought you two are buddies?    Big Grin

He got jealous when I referred a Muslim minority as "my friend"
Things turned sour when he knew that I wasn't a gay Big Grin

mRNA effects. Many ppl unhappy liao

(29-03-2024, 02:34 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He got jealous when I referred a Muslim minority as "my friend"
Things turned sour when he knew that I wasn't a gay Big Grin

Laughing He was the notorious Goat Flower who thrives in backstabbing buddies if you are not aware.