PM Lee on how Singaporeans can learn from the 'conscientious' Japanese

'No compulsion, but a lot of social expectation': PM Lee on how Singaporeans can learn from the 'conscientious' Japanese

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3LS56t8

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

but time has changed, no more chance to work as translator/interpreter for them already
[+] 2 users Like WhatDoYouThink?'s post

Japanese work long hours, many left office before midnight to catch the last train, others who missed the train sleep in the street and go back office next morning to save time and transport fare.

Many work beyond 2-3am, I heard a woman works until 3am then go home sleeps for a few hours then goes back office at 8:30am, what kind of life this is, no wonder many died in office after working long hours.

On the other hand, many have to accompany their boss after work for drinking sessions pub after pub until 1 or 2am.

Singapore should learn from Japanese since 1942

(28-05-2022, 08:30 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  'No compulsion, but a lot of social expectation': PM Lee on how Singaporeans can learn from the 'conscientious' Japanese

Read more 📍 https://bit.ly/3LS56t8

Follow @AsiaOnecom for all the latest updates.

PM Lee Hsien Loong should have demanded the Japanese Emperor and PM to publicly apologise for Japanese Occupation in Singapore leh! What a waste lah!
[+] 2 users Like cheekopekman's post

(28-05-2022, 09:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore should learn from Japanese since 1942

The Japs haven't apologised yet leh! Have they?

[Image: 5565-C2-AA-9-CB4-4-DD1-A88-D-3-AF4-B5-CA008-E.png]

(28-05-2022, 09:36 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: 5565-C2-AA-9-CB4-4-DD1-A88-D-3-AF4-B5-CA008-E.png]

That Indian boy should have stabbed that Japanese soldier with the bayonet on that rifle mah! So stupid leh!

these nippons sure hv gay perverts among them. those worked for them sure kena lun jian  Laughing

Does LHL have the right to tell us to learn from Japan

when they have a strong cultural identity

and social norms to encourage

such behaviour in their country

While SG CANNOT because PAP told us to

INTEGRATE with Foreigners!!

PUI!

[+] 2 users Like Ola's post

(28-05-2022, 09:44 AM)Ola Wrote:  Does LHL have the right to tell us to learn from Japan

when they have a strong cultural identity

and social norms to encourage

such behaviour in their country

While SG CANNOT because he told us to

INTEGRATE with Foreigners!!

PUI!

If I see a Japanese man or woman in the streets, I will...

(28-05-2022, 08:50 AM)WhatDoYouThink? Wrote:  but time has changed, no more chance to work as translator/interpreter for them already

Can kowtow to Japanese Emperor.

(28-05-2022, 09:38 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  That Indian boy should have stabbed that Japanese soldier with the bayonet on that rifle mah! So stupid leh!

Lick the balls

Learn how to start world war 2?

(28-05-2022, 09:31 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  The Japs haven't apologised yet leh! Have they?

No apology and Not even compensation hor…
Germany apologised and compensated.
They just recently cleared their world war debt.

As in wipe tables after clearing dishes?

(28-05-2022, 09:55 AM)Sharexchange Wrote:  Learn how to start world war 2?

Impose delayed sanction on Japan

Make Porn a legal career here?

(28-05-2022, 10:00 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  No apology and Not even compensation hor…
Germany apologised and compensated.
They just recently cleared their world war debt.

Then why still friend Japs leh?

[Image: 6-DDAA526-2613-4-D55-9231-02-ECB9-E7-F6-C2.jpg]

I think this "conscientious" culture is really just herd conformity at the end of the day. While most Asian cultures are indeed more collective compared to the Europeans / Americans that that tend to focus on individual rights, the Japanese really bring this to a new level.

However the key thing is from what we can see now, this unique Japanese conformity seems to cause more harm than benefits. The society has stagnated, become extremely risk adverse and nobody wants to do anything for fear of sticking out. When I lease with my Japanese business partners / colleagues, they are extremely reluctant to do anything outside SOP and just feed any problem into the bureaucratic grinder for months and years without output.

If that's the end game, I would say no thank you. Sure, Singaporeans are definitely not as "civilized" in terms of social behavior compared to the Japs, but at least we still have people doing all sorts of "xiaodaiji" and haven't slide into social lethargy yet.
[+] 1 user Likes maxsanic's post

(28-05-2022, 10:20 AM)RiseofAsia Wrote:  [Image: 6-DDAA526-2613-4-D55-9231-02-ECB9-E7-F6-C2.jpg]

1 life for 1 life lah! How many Singaporeans died in JepunKia hands leh?

They bowed n resigned after they made mistake... LHL n cabinet got learn from them?  Big Grin

[+] 1 user Likes Galilo_l's post

(28-05-2022, 09:19 AM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Japanese work long hours, many left office before midnight to catch the last train, others who missed the train sleep in the street and go back office next morning to save time and transport fare.

Many work beyond 2-3am, I heard a woman works until 3am then go home sleeps for a few hours then goes back office at 8:30am, what kind of life this is, no wonder many died in office after working long hours.

On the other hand, many have to accompany their boss after work for drinking sessions pub after pub until 1 or 2am.

Many are BS!

Instead of working long hours, they drink liquor and womanise !  Laughing

[Image: Screenshot-20220528-112219-Chrome.jpg]

in a live tiger show, saw a group of perverts crowding in front of the stage, shouting and waving these magnifiers with lights to the performers  Laughing

Don't know why they like to queue so long for food?

You can ask for directions on the train. The first reply is hai with a head nod. If you follow, you might get out of the wrong station. Some sleep on the train and are too tired to think. Heard that their police are quite good. In terms of courtesy wise, Singapore is better.

On the road, when you asked for direction, they will mostly help you.

They lose out because of English. Most don't speak English. In a shop, usually, there will be one mandarin speaker.

One thing he avoid to say " Culture " Japanese , South Korean even China , etc countries

AT Least they preserve their Culture , is not anti foreigners is about " protecting What their country culture "

Look at SG how things works.. Been Globalisztion is not SOLD Your country " is work together have to Draw a line.

(28-05-2022, 09:25 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Singapore should learn from Japanese since 1942

Learn to become an obedient dog to AMDK?

There is no need to listen to them anymore because obsolete locomotive with self - destructible OS is meant for the museum.

(28-05-2022, 09:53 AM)Scythian Wrote:  Lick the balls

Old scores not yet settled leh!