PM Wong:Ng Chee Meng could have big role in next Cabinet
04-05-2025, 10:24 AM
04-05-2025, 10:26 AM
People voted for this nightmare to start. Where PaP will use Union to shut us off again.
04-05-2025, 10:39 AM
Why is it a nightmare?
04-05-2025, 10:44 AM
(04-05-2025, 10:39 AM)webinarian Wrote:
Why is it a nightmare?
Scold and scold lor. Ask difficult questions which he cannot answer will get harsh remarks, until you decide it is better to be a mute.

04-05-2025, 12:42 PM
He represents the LSL camp
04-05-2025, 12:52 PM
(04-05-2025, 10:26 AM)Wy:Nox Wrote: People voted for this nightmare to start. Where PaP will use Union to shut us off again.
No wonder Scammers love to keep scamming SG .... I feel EPIC people still don't know PAP always use their " PA , NTUC, RC " DAILY already promoting " the PAP agenda , party influence " ..... no need to wait for GE . A lot already like been " control psychololgy feel PAP is doing work daily "///
04-05-2025, 12:54 PM
04-05-2025, 01:25 PM
They will shift him to GRC like Nee Soon or Bukit Timah after Sham Bala drop off.

04-05-2025, 01:28 PM
04-05-2025, 01:31 PM
Yes very likely good choice, Ng to Ng

04-05-2025, 01:46 PM
04-05-2025, 01:48 PM
04-05-2025, 01:49 PM
Simi big roles a suffer for Singaporeans...nb
04-05-2025, 02:00 PM
(04-05-2025, 10:39 AM)webinarian Wrote:
Why is it a nightmare?
He has a good chance, Singaporean politician, only 56. A union leader and former lieutenant-general who has been serving as Secretary-General of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) since 2018. PM Wong have plan a post in the govt cabinet...team.

04-05-2025, 02:07 PM
In 2024. American also voted for Trump mah hehehe. American still doing ok mah. What has to come has to come....
Just let that sink in
04-05-2025, 02:08 PM
(04-05-2025, 01:48 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: OIC...
I'm thinking PM Wong is planning something's after 3rd May 2025. For sure. Rotfl Tongue

Sure thinking lehh?. He is sure to plan to being newer ministry to help in his coming govt, no plan for PAP to seat down to drink tea with some good result, hope it help him, special he need some special help in ministry of defence dept where he lose a few senior command, eg like in the navy, air force and army.
04-05-2025, 04:12 PM
04-05-2025, 04:21 PM
No Union and many Singapore assets will be sell away.
04-05-2025, 06:12 PM
(04-05-2025, 10:24 AM)forum456 Wrote: https://mothership.sg/2025/05/cabinet-pm...chee-meng/DPM post waiting, the next election will be PM.
04-05-2025, 07:03 PM
How you guys rate his performance against a noob newcomer leh?
Got huge mandate meh?
Better think twice
Got huge mandate meh?
Better think twice

Always fight lowball offers wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

04-05-2025, 07:11 PM
Thanks to the Kayu pple I worry if he become a minister what damages to the nation
05-05-2025, 05:13 PM
(04-05-2025, 02:00 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: He has a good chance, Singaporean politician, only 56. A union leader and former lieutenant-general who has been serving as Secretary-General of the National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) since 2018. PM Wong have plan a post in the govt cabinet...team.
General Election 2025: Ng Chee Meng returns to Parliament; A total of 6 unionists elected. Six out of seven of the NTUC representatives who ran in the 2025 General Election have won seats in Singapore’s 15th Parliament.
05-05-2025, 05:16 PM
(05-05-2025, 05:13 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: General Election 2025: Ng Chee Meng returns to Parliament; A total of 6 unionists elected. Six out of seven of the NTUC representatives who ran in the 2025 General Election have won seats in Singapore’s 15th Parliament.
The others elected were:
NTUC Deputy Secretary-General Desmond Tan, who was part of Pasir Ris-Changi Group Representation Constituency (GRC) with 67.66 per cent;
NTUC Assistant Secretary-General (ASG) Patrick Tay, who won in Pioneer SMC with 65.42 per cent;
NTUC ASG Desmond Choo, who won in Tampines Changkat SMC with 56.17 per cent;
NTUC ASG Melvin Yong, who became MP-elect for Radin Mas SMC with 69.17 per cent;
NTUC ASG Yeo Wan Ling, who was part of the PAP Punggol GRC team, won 55.17 per cent of the votes.
05-05-2025, 05:17 PM
PM Wong and SM Lee
always make the wrong decision to have PAP Union.
Why do we need 5 Mayors and 87 PAP Ministers?
05-05-2025, 05:17 PM
(05-05-2025, 05:16 PM)Tee tiong huat Wrote: The others elected were:
NTUC Deputy Secretary-General Desmond Tan, who was part of Pasir Ris-Changi Group Representation Constituency (GRC) with 67.66 per cent;
NTUC Assistant Secretary-General (ASG) Patrick Tay, who won in Pioneer SMC with 65.42 per cent;
NTUC ASG Desmond Choo, who won in Tampines Changkat SMC with 56.17 per cent;
NTUC ASG Melvin Yong, who became MP-elect for Radin Mas SMC with 69.17 per cent;
NTUC ASG Yeo Wan Ling, who was part of the PAP Punggol GRC team, won 55.17 per cent of the votes.
https://www.ntuc.org.sg/uportal/news/GE2...s-elected/
06-05-2025, 08:25 AM
(04-05-2025, 10:54 AM)puntfast2 Wrote: He is probably the next defence minister.
Voters Send 6 NTUC unionists elected into Parliament.

The PAP victory in Jalan Kayu SMC marked a political comeback for the Labour Chief, who held a parliamentary seat from 2015 to 2020.
Mr Ng spoke to the People’s Action Party (PAP) supporters at Yio Chu Kang stadium shortly after the results were announced and expressed his gratitude to voters. He also spoke about his intentions to begin work immediately. “[To] the residents of Jalan Kayu SMC, I'm deeply honoured and humbled to have your trust. I'm deeply grateful. I will do my best to serve all residents and be your voice … I want to thank all members of my team who have walked this journey with me. It was a very hard fight. And without all of you, this outcome would not have been possible. “So thank you to my comrades in Jalan Kayu. Thank you to my NTUC sisters and brothers!” he said.
06-05-2025, 08:42 AM
So you think he have time to serve Jalan Kayu residents ?
06-05-2025, 06:13 PM
06-05-2025, 06:15 PM