PRC aunty shouted & insulted me when I told her to speak English because I couldn’t

(11-01-2023, 06:24 PM)CHAOS Wrote:  Kentang also can  Big Grin

There's someone with that name here leh! Big Grin Potato man lah!

(11-01-2023, 06:28 PM)satayxp Wrote:  I bet this sgh and CHAOS wumaos have to be like dogs (kau) in the workplace so servile forced to use English unwillingly

I heard many people in workplace speaking in Mandarin 讲华语 lah! Big Grin

(11-01-2023, 04:09 PM)debono Wrote:  There is no such policy, but sales persons should be able to speak English, as many tourists that come from Europe speaks English, which means that if the salesperson is unable to speak English will be at a great disadvantage........ Rotfl Laughing nudie

More tourists from China, Japan, Taiwan, etc. don't speak England!  Laughing
[+] 2 users Like cityhantam's post

(12-01-2023, 07:27 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  More tourists from China, Japan, Taiwan, etc. don't speak England!  Laughing

Most foreigners speak their own native languages lah! Big Grin Japanese speaks Japanese and Koreans speak Korean lah!

https://singapore.um.dk/en/the-trade-council/menu-4

ENGLISH is the language of business
FOOk all them scum PRCs

the ones in countries like Spain, see they dare pull these sort of stunts or not....
the jolly well learn spanish

(12-01-2023, 07:36 AM)wendychan Wrote:  https://singapore.um.dk/en/the-trade-council/menu-4

FOOk all them  scum PRCs

the ones in countries like Spain,  see they  dare pull these sort of stunts or not....

English is NOT universal language!

(12-01-2023, 07:36 AM)wendychan Wrote:  https://singapore.um.dk/en/the-trade-council/menu-4

FOOk all them  scum PRCs

the ones in countries like Spain,  see they  dare pull these sort of stunts or not....

Funny hor! why a lot of my local Chinese business partners still prefer to use Mandarin between each other? Laughing

FOOk all them  scum PRCs

Please have some respect to our forefathers and pioneers came from China who contributed their effort to build up SG before!

[Image: 22-C9-B9-F9-9-D92-481-C-ACA6-D817-DB8899-FF.jpg]

(12-01-2023, 08:33 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Please have some respect to our forefathers and pioneers came from China who contributed their effort to build up SG before!

[Image: 22-C9-B9-F9-9-D92-481-C-ACA6-D817-DB8899-FF.jpg]

[Image: 7-B024-ED0-675-B-40-B8-992-D-729-CBA006-CEA.jpg]

(12-01-2023, 08:36 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  [Image: 7-B024-ED0-675-B-40-B8-992-D-729-CBA006-CEA.jpg]

[Image: C4-F4-AE9-D-F2-BD-43-C5-81-EE-B6-FB7-D8-B006-F.jpg]

[Image: B1-BD0-FB8-278-F-40-A6-AFF7-2-DC241-DED2-EE.jpg]

饮水思源

喝水的时候要想到水的来源。比喻人在幸福的时候不忘掉幸福的来源。

When you drink water, think of its source (idiom); gratitude for blessings and their well-spring

Don't forget where your happiness come from. Be grateful for all your blessings!

(12-01-2023, 07:27 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  More tourists from China, Japan, Taiwan, etc. don't speak England!  Laughing
I qualify myself by saying in Europe, they will be able to speak English.............. Big Grin

(12-01-2023, 08:48 AM)debono Wrote:  I qualify myself by saying in Europe, they will be able to speak English.............. Big Grin

Thats why i always say SG are full of brain washed White man worshippers Laughing

Thanks for our one sided pro Western anti China post colonial education system

(12-01-2023, 08:54 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Thats why i always say SG are full of brain washed White man worshippers Laughing

Im waiting for the show of more and more youngster will kick out their parents after they grown up and get married in the future  nudie

(12-01-2023, 08:54 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Thats why i always say SG are full of brain washed White man worshippers Laughing

Most commercial transactions are conducted in English, and therefore most contracts are being signed in English....... Big Grin

(12-01-2023, 08:27 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Funny hor! why a lot of my local Chinese business partners still prefer to use Mandarin between each other? Laughing

personal  choice AMONG THEMSELVES right?
dont expect that with strangers you deal  with

(12-01-2023, 08:15 AM)cityhantam Wrote:  English is NOT universal language!

maybe you should read and comprehend?

the trolls here, why dont you lobby parliament to be in mandarin then?

(12-01-2023, 09:06 AM)debono Wrote:  Most commercial transactions are conducted in English, and therefore most contracts are being signed in English....... Big Grin

Told you many times English era are nearly ended, Chinese is the future   nudie

(12-01-2023, 09:09 AM)wendychan Wrote:  the trolls here,  why dont you lobby parliament to be in mandarin then?

You mean those fake British working in govt?  Laughing
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

Passed by a construction site just now. Saw many like Chinese workers.
No, they spoke Korean. Can ask them to fook back to Korea or not?
[+] 2 users Like Clyde's post

(12-01-2023, 09:12 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  You mean those fake British working in govt?  Laughing

i rest my case

(12-01-2023, 09:13 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Passed by a construction site just now. Saw many like Chinese workers. 
No, they spoke Korean. Can ask them to fook back to Korea or not?

Impossible! Bananas only dare to bully their own race here  Big Grin
[+] 1 user Likes CHAOS's post

(12-01-2023, 09:16 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Impossible! Bananas only dare to bully their own race here  Big Grin
Yes, who is going to build our mrt? American, British or India
[+] 1 user Likes Clyde's post

(12-01-2023, 09:09 AM)wendychan Wrote:  the trolls here,  why dont you lobby parliament to be in mandarin then?

Yes, sis. why don't parliament be conducted in Mandarin...............? Clapping Gesti-109

(12-01-2023, 09:16 AM)CHAOS Wrote:  Impossible! Bananas only dare to bully their own race here  Big Grin

In front of their Angmoh master they will pee on their pants at once  Laughing

(12-01-2023, 09:20 AM)debono Wrote:  Yes, sis. why don't parliament be conducted in Mandarin...............? Clapping Gesti-109

No lah! because we need to take care of the feeling on all non Chinese even they only have 0.1% of population  Rotfl

(12-01-2023, 09:19 AM)Clyde Wrote:  Yes, who is going to build our mrt? American, British or India

China will build you one that breaks down every other day, or causes accidents.

nudie

During parliament meeting, some spoke Malay, some spoke Mandarin. But I have not come across one speak tamil.