PSP also has a high profile Singh, likely to contest in West Coast

Heard this Singh is likely to be the PSP minority candidate in PSP West Coast dream Team
LMW, Hazel Poa and lawyer Wendy Low likely to be the other candidates
Heard Tan Cheng Bok may not contest but will still lead campaign
https://psp.org.sg/people/jispal-singh/

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

Ex PAP Singh from Kebun Baru? Inderjit?

Good news is lightweight Desmond Lee will still helm PAPpies show there
But Edwin Tong might be moved there to shove up support
Meanwhile Dr Tan See Leng will take over the lead role from disgrace Mango Lover Tan in Marine Parade GRC

Anyway my feeling is the WP is in decline. Anybody here agrees?

(08-06-2024, 12:41 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Good news is lightweight Desmond Lee will still helm PAPpies show there
But Edwin Tong might be moved there to shove up support
Meanwhile Dr Tan See Leng will take over the lead role from disgrace Mango Lover tan

I don’t know why PAPpies consider Jurong to be a safe ward
Because likely NTUC Tan will be sent there
Together maybe with CHT
And GSH may be moved from Marymount SMC to nearby Bishan-TP to take over CHT

WP may win another GRC this coming erection in Jln Besar.

[+] 1 user Likes Gstalk's post

(08-06-2024, 12:35 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  Heard this Singh is likely to be the PSP minority candidate in PSP West Coast dream Team
LMW, Hazel Poa and lawyer Wendy Low likely to be the other candidates
Heard Tan Cheng Bok may not contest but will still lead campaign
https://psp.org.sg/people/jispal-singh/

In a press interview, 
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/t...-coast-grc
TCB said he may run
In the event, he may not, likely Jeffrey Khoo, who been working the ground, will run
https://psp.org.sg/people/jeffrey-khoo/

(08-06-2024, 12:52 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  WP may win another GRC this coming erection. Either West Coast or Jln Besar

West Coast is chopped by PSP
WP is eyeing Jalan Besar
Rumors that Lim Tean said he will give way if WP decides to go there
There were some excitement recently that LTK may do a “Mahathir Comeback”
And contest in Jalan Besar, because it was the hotbed of opposition in the 1960s
But this speculation has since cooled down
But still many hardcore WP supporters say never said never!

(08-06-2024, 12:50 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  I don’t know why PAPpies consider Jurong to be a safe ward
Because likely NTUC Tan will be sent there
Together maybe with CHT
And GSH may be moved from Marymount SMC to nearby Bishan-TP to take over CHT

Who is NTUC Tan?

Why recently so many “SINGH” in news?

Singh is 孟加里 right?

(08-06-2024, 01:30 PM)Fit Wrote:  Who is NTUC Tan?

Sorry sorry 
Should be NTUC NG CM

(08-06-2024, 12:52 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  WP may win another GRC this coming erection in Jln Besar.
I knew Opposition hv a clear shave with pap in Jalan Besar. If I am not wrong, pap only garner below 60%.

I think you all are too optimistic about the intelligence of sinkies. One CDC voucher will smash all the illusions you have.

(08-06-2024, 07:37 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I think you all are too optimistic about the intelligence of sinkies. One CDC voucher will smash all the illusions you have.
No matter how much they gave me, I stil hv a right choice for a better Singapore and our future generations.  Bearing in mind that money belongs to our Nation and our Singaporeans. We only took back what we deserves.

How come this singh is "high profile"?     Thinking

(08-06-2024, 01:34 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  Why recently so many “SINGH” in news?

Singh is 孟加里 right?

🤣🤣🤣🤣
Singhapore lah...wee wee!!🤣

jiat lat,,,, last GE only 52%.. oppie 48%.. now this guy kana corruption make thing worse..

i predict.. oppies, this round win 75%..song bor??? PAP
[+] 1 user Likes victortan's post

(08-06-2024, 07:50 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  How come this singh is "high profile"?     Thinking

Because his name singh, singapore. also sing...ho say liao,, go singh , wack PAP, and make them pay and pay now to the people..

(08-06-2024, 07:50 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  How come this singh is "high profile"?     Thinking

He is high profile because he’s the minority race
Singaporeans are not stupid
They want opposition, but must be good candidates
The problem is very hard to find good minority candidates
Last election, PSP has TCB, LMW, NAZEL and Jeffrey, their best people in West Coast
But their minority candidate,Loganathan is a let down
Although a veteran, he’s seen as a party hopper, a dull person , not a fiery type
Besides he can’t speak well, and can’t speak well means he can’t communicate with his consituencts
In elections, you must be able to move the crowds with your speeches, like Pitram Singh, like Faisal, like Jeya etc

[+] 2 users Like Bluebull's post

(08-06-2024, 12:41 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Anyway my feeling is the WP is in decline. Anybody here agrees?

See the candidates they field in next GE first. Your feeling not zhun.

(09-06-2024, 08:42 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  He is high profile because he’s the minority race
Last election, PSP has TCB, LMW, NAZEL and Jeffrey, their best people in West Coast
Although a veteran, he’s seen as a party hopper, a dull person , not a fiery type
Besides he can’t  speak well, and can’t speak well means he can’t communicate with his consituencts
In elections, you must be able to move the crowds with your speeches, like Pitram Singh, like Faisal, like Jeya etc

This Singh is a lau cheow lawyer who fights bankruptcy cases, civil suits cases 
Businessmen seek him out, high net worth look for him out to sort family issues
He fought other big names lawyers in courts
All these hardened battles mean he knows how to fight a real battle
He has his own law firm, been in the law business for more than 30 years
So, for sure he can fire up the crowds 
Last heard, he is ALREADY in West Coast working the ground
He is the legal head of the PSP, and by providing free legal services in West Coast, he already shows himself to be useful and already engaging the constituents there
If you are in West Coast, you would know of him

(09-06-2024, 08:42 AM)Bluebull Wrote:  He is high profile because he’s the minority race
Besides he can’t  speak well, and can’t speak well means he can’t communicate with his consituencts

Ok, thanks for the explanation.     Big Grin

(09-06-2024, 02:07 AM)victortan Wrote:  jiat lat,,,, last GE only 52%.. oppie 48%.. now this guy kana corruption make thing worse..

Yes, PSP just needs a 1.5% swing to win
CECAwaran will cost PAPpies at least a 10% drop
If PSP is able to provide them with a tokkong set of candidates including this high profile Singh and STILL NOT WIN
Then West Coast residents will deserve to enjoy high inflation, higher GST, HIGHER housing, higher transport, higher medical fees, served by corrupted politicians with million $ salaries for eternity 
Their descendants will NEVER see the lights of days

Can speak well is not important than a good listener and problem solver.
Speak well for what? become minister, PM?
also no good meh 
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ykxX8GZdZQ

what hopper, because He is exSAF personnel?

high profile not equal to votes.

(09-06-2024, 02:07 AM)victortan Wrote:  jiat lat,,,, last GE only 52%.. oppie 48%.. now this guy kana corruption make thing worse..

Tan Cheng Bock hv a very good background when he is a MP in East Coast. A person of great empathy and care for his constituent. He hv great support from many citizens there. My support goes to him too even I am not residing there.

(09-06-2024, 09:28 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  high profile not equal to votes.

Raeesah Khan profile high or not? Dun forget you can get high profile craps also.    Big Grin

(09-06-2024, 10:37 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Raeesah Khan profile high or not? Dun forget you can get high profile craps also.    Big Grin

Raeesah Khan is khan. That's why tio kan. Now is Singh. Should be able to sing.  Big Grin

(09-06-2024, 10:40 AM)winbig Wrote:  Raeesah Khan is khan. That's why tio kan. Now is Singh. Should be able to sing.  Big Grin
This is a good one. Very comical to brighten up a weekend. Haha…

(08-06-2024, 08:02 PM)moonrab Wrote:  🤣🤣🤣🤣
Singhapore lah...wee wee!!🤣
You fcuking no respect not even write the name of your country correctly

And racist