Singapore hospitals bed crunch some stuck in emergency...

(21-10-2022, 10:01 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  I recently visited someone in NTFH and saw many patients along the corridor on trolleys leh! Shortage of beds lah!

I just discharged from NUH....got beds just not enough nurses to attend. So end up a lot waiting in ER. Nurses now on 12 hrs shift due to shortage.

(21-10-2022, 10:36 AM)Notdumb Wrote:  I just discharged from NUH....got beds just not enough nurses to attend. So end up a lot waiting in ER. Nurses now on 12 hrs shift due to shortage.

Manpower shortage big problem lah!

strange i cannot get to see sinkaporlans TIO-ed or mati in my daily walk
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-21-at-10-14-18-Foreig...ON-API.png]
as DXY rises all currencies drop.
eurodola shortage? not at all they can create any amt thr, bookkeeping
so wat happan? show me the money I don't trust you.
swaplines u not suppose to show up.
a sign of acute stress.
How abt China?
They will use Gold to back their CBDC.
Good? No.
the communi can take u out. If Inflation high they give a haircut order
all your transactions are recorded using bloodchain.
del u starve u easy.
The 2 systems are now fighting tooth and nail.
In the old US corporation Dola the interests are paid by the cowboys and girls
It is now over.

This was the reality when Paul was hired
[Image: uploads%2F1666285667078-image+%285%29.png]

wat ills Japan
Inflation has risen to 3% supposed to be at zero
Japan needs Dola for import
this is dangerous as the yen weaken.
threatening the speculators counterproductive

(21-10-2022, 01:15 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Following this will be nursing staff crunch as many will resign again. ....  Rolleyes

Those who resigned because they have to look after more patients are a minority.

Most of these foreign nurses come here to use Singapore as a stepping stone to Europe and the US.  Our polys teach nursing to a level which surprised hospitals even in the US.  You won't believe it, our nursing standards are very high.

This is why nurses from countries like China, Myanmar, Philippines, India cannot practise as Staff Nurses unless they've passed the qualifying exam held by SNB (Singapore Nursing Board).

Once they have qualified and worked here for some years, they will hop to the West.

To retain them, we need to match wages in the US and some countries in Europe.  Doing that will raise healthcare costs and GST even further.  Not an easy balancing act for the government, be it PAP or, if you so wish, WP.

Another reason is that practically all the foreign nurses did not go home these past two and a half years due to covid,  When controls eased, many went back.  Young female nurses would not want to return to their home countries as a hard-to-find-a-man woman in her thirties where young women in their late teens and twenties are plentiful.  

So if you bring in a nurse who is 21 years old, do not think she will work for you for ten years.  You are very lucky if she works for 5 years, and then she will rush back home at 26, with $$$, and importantly, to find a husband.  

Nurses who are already married may go back to see their chewren (cc:  Blasterfart), then head for the US or Europe.

(21-10-2022, 10:45 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Manpower shortage big problem lah!

We have many citizens with good grades who wants to be doctors, but PAP beg CECA to be doctors in our country

We do not have enough nurses and not many want to be nurses, but PAP refuse FTs to be nurses.

SACK that Shoot Blank Queen, please.

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

(22-10-2022, 11:13 AM)Ola Wrote:  We have many citizens with good grades who wants to be doctors, but PAP beg CECA to be doctors in our country

We do not have enough nurses and not many want to be nurses, but PAP refuse FTs to be nurses.

SACK that Shoot Blank Queen, please.

Not many Singaporeans want to be nurses due to low pay and dirty job lah! Everyday kana complained by patients and their family members some more all kinds of shit from those senior nurses who like to work leh?  Thinking

(22-10-2022, 11:16 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Not many Singaporeans want to be nurses due to low pay and dirty job lah! Everyday kana complained by patients and their family members some more all kinds of shit from those senior nurses who like to work leh?  Thinking

I dun think nurses' salary is low.

(22-10-2022, 11:19 AM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  I dun think nurses' salary is low.

Salary guide for nurses in Singapore (2022), Money News - AsiaOne

Sack half the Mayors & PAP Ministers

Only those nurses in high ranks got high salary lah! Nursing Officer is called Sister leh! Big Grin

Don't be an arsehole when u r warded. Many times the foreign nurses don't understand our local dialects. So got angry start to beat the young nurses. Got 1 farking ahnn even kick one of the nurses head!

All my ward nurses love me a lot....becos I always call them by name and not hoi or nurse! At night I even share my expensive chocolates and biscuits.

We have no issue with your bringing your user id here.  But you even bring you stupidity over.

Have you ever worked as a nurse before?  If you don't know the nature of the work, how stressful it is, and that the salary is not commensurate with all the shiat, you are simply...........not qualified to comment about their salaries.

Nursing is not what people think...Florence Nightingale or Mother Theresa cuddling a baby's head and feeding it milk from a milk bottle hor.

Far from it man.

There is a reason why you need to study for three years at a poly...some go to a university to do a degree.  It calls for very specialised skills which must be administered with a zero tolerance for error because a human life is at stake.  One mistake is one too many.

You really talk too much.  If you are ignorant, try to talk less and listen more.

(22-10-2022, 11:33 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Only those nurses in high ranks got high salary lah! Nursing Officer is called Sister leh! Big Grin

I only eat lunch with the Matron lar.  But she is sibei lau liao....

But after lunch, I will go look for the young nurses...best ones are from Myanmar....and share my vast MEDICAL knowledge with them lar.

I also teach them language lar.  New words like pang sai, chiak yiok, chiak bern, zhan chui, lokoon lai liao, pak cham... nudie

not only we have nominal bed shortages until have to wait 50hrs
Reality due to FEAR induced
there is another on the Financial front
[Image: Screenshot-2022-10-22-at-12-24-37-Info-n...ata-an.png]

https://youtu.be/kbI1nJh3SBI?list=PL1yqR...GN6us8OvRZ

(20-10-2022, 09:11 PM)Scythian Wrote:  Same as in India

Bed crunch: Covid-19 patients wait in ambulances as Delhi hospital struggles to make space

compare wrongly
spore proud to =be a 1st world country w 3.5 m inddia has >1 billion
spore ministers world highest paid indian ministers are not even 30%

(22-10-2022, 12:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We have no issue with your bringing your user id here.  But you even bring you stupidity over.

Have you ever worked as a nurse before?  If you don't know the nature of the work, how stressful it is, and that the salary is not commensurate with all the shiat, you are simply...........not qualified to comment about their salaries.

Nursing is not what people think...Florence Nightingale or Mother Theresa cuddling a baby's head and feeding it milk from a milk bottle hor.

Far from it man.

There is a reason why you need to study for three years at a poly...some go to a university to do a degree.  It calls for very specialised skills which must be administered with a zero tolerance for error because a human life is at stake.  One mistake is one too many.

You really talk too much.  If you are ignorant, try to talk less and listen more.

Florence Nightingale started the nursing services back then but she never charged a single cent hor! She provided everything to those wounded soldiers including medications and food FREE OF CHARGE hor! But nowadays no money no talk liao hor!

First they create problems to make people suffer
Then they collect data on what the complaints and criticisms are
Go into full swing to rectify as much as possible
The people feel relieve and thanks the perpetrators
Once the dust settled PAP begin to claim credits

This goes on and on in their modus operandi
Brain washing and psychology works well on sinkies

(22-10-2022, 12:14 PM)Oyk Wrote:  We have no issue with your bringing your user id here.  But you even bring you stupidity over.

Far from it man.

Fark u lah.i only commented their salary is not low in one line and u wrote so much rubbish. Who's the one who talk too much?

Just for record I had high fever 39. Low BP and oxygen 85 to 90. Check in at 2 plus. Got my special room before 5pm.

That's just 2 hrs plus. Nurse ask if I want to watch HBO.

[Image: IMG20221022165559.jpg]