Parliament rejects proposal to suspend Iswaran as MP

(20-09-2023, 10:44 AM)RichDad Wrote:  You mean pinky? He did what he please leh. Suspend Walan. No follow law

He didn't follow law because your mother told you?  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 10:36 AM)forum456 Wrote:  he has already started his MP session last week.
we need to pay him.

How about before that?  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 10:55 AM)Oyk Wrote:  How about before that?  Rolleyes

he was on hospitalisation leave and MC.

(20-09-2023, 10:54 AM)Oyk Wrote:  He didn't follow law because your mother told you?  Rolleyes

Dont bring my mother into this, please.

You say must follow law, not me hor. So your pinky no follow law?

(19-09-2023, 09:03 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapor...on-3782671

PAP can lah! Big Grin

(20-09-2023, 10:59 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Dont bring my mother into this, please.

You say must follow law, not me hor.  So your pinky no follow law?

He did not break the law. You said he broke it. So who told you this? Your mother?

(20-09-2023, 10:57 AM)forum456 Wrote:  he was on hospitalisation leave and MC.

So he didn't do his MP duty right?  Rolleyes

(20-09-2023, 11:09 AM)Oyk Wrote:  He did not break the law. You said he broke it. So who told you this? Your mother?

Did I say he broke the law? Dont put words into my mouth.

You said must follow law. But pinky suspended walan. Is he breaking the law? I am asking you.

(19-09-2023, 09:14 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote:  Has WP joined PAP? It's time to ditch them and vote for other parties.

PSP should lead a United Opposition Group to challenge all constituents in 2025.
Even in HG, Aljunied and SK. WP Pritam is too much. Too arrogant. 

Show WP their territories are not a forbidden fruits from PSP. Don't take other Opposition parties for granted. 

Kick WP out, and fight 1 vs 1 with PAP. Then Singaporean got a Real Opposition team to rule over our nation.
TCB be the PM. LMW be the Finance Minister.

(20-09-2023, 09:56 AM)Oyk Wrote:  You want a cowboy Parliament? Don't follow law, do whatever you please?

You said this, correct?

Parliament sets the law. Asking parliament to suspend his "no service " pay is cowboy??

Pinky suspend walan before investigations is done, is not cowboy?

Please come clean..

(19-09-2023, 09:13 PM)forum456 Wrote:  PAP MPs voted for Ms Indranee’s motion, while the Progress Singapore Party's (PSP) two Non-Constituency MPs – Ms Hazel Poa and Mr Leong Mun Wai – voted for their own motion.

All eight opposition MPs from the Workers’ Party (WP) voted for the PAP’s motion, and against the PSP.

While introducing her motion, Ms Poa explained why Mr Iswaran’s case warranted a suspension in the PSP’s view.

First, she said that Mr Iswaran was no longer performing his duties as an MP, whether in parliament or West Coast GRC. “So, in effect, Minister Iswaran has been fully suspended from his MP duties, but not from his MP allowance.”
This is like, likeable like him... Big Grin Rotfl
[Image: KitgtZY.gif]

(20-09-2023, 11:17 AM)moonrab Wrote:  PSP should lead a United Opposition Group to challenge all constituents in 2025.

Show WP their territories are not a forbidden fruits from PSP. Don't take other Opposition parties for granted. 

Kick WP out, and fight 1 vs 1 with PAP. Then Singaporean got a Real Opposition team to rule over our nation.
🤑😝😄🤣😆😪😂🤢💭💭💭
[Image: happy-dance.gif]
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

(20-09-2023, 11:13 AM)RichDad Wrote:  Did I say he broke the law? Dont put words into my mouth.

You said must follow law. But pinky suspended walan. Is he breaking the law? I am asking you.
3-Tan's coming...😅😁😃to help.
[Image: Screenshot-20230828-113924-Google.jpg]

(20-09-2023, 11:17 AM)moonrab Wrote:  PSP should lead a United Opposition Group to challenge all constituents in 2025.

Sounds interesting but I notice many ncmp don’t last more than 1 term
Like Chiam wife,Steve chia,WP in Ponggol east..?

(20-09-2023, 12:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Sounds interesting but I notice many ncmp don’t last more than 1 term
Like Chiam wife,Steve chia,WP in Ponggol east..?

PSP must come out big in 2025, with the high decibel they made in Parliament. 
Contest in all Constituents. Punch above their weights. 

Show Singaporean they are a worthy party to ask for votes. 
Whack WP to eat humble pie, prove TCB is the next PM!!! Cheers!

(20-09-2023, 01:05 PM)moonrab Wrote:  PSP must come out big in 2025, with the high decibel they made in Parliament. 
Contest in all Constituents. Punch above their weights. 

Show Singaporean they are a worthy party to ask for votes. 
Whack WP to eat humble pie, prove TCB is the next PM!!! Cheers!

But tcb from psp endorsed tkl in PE still not enough to attract voters 
WP cannot strive further without LTK.
LTK said before his party not ready to be the Govt.
2025 GE, WP without LTK what do u think will happen?

(20-09-2023, 01:13 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  But tcb from psp endorsed tkl in PE still not enough to attract voters 
WP cannot strive further without LTK.
LTK said before his party not ready to be the Govt.
2025 GE, WP without LTK what do u think will happen?

My observations. 

TKL lose because PE is about President. Not PM. 
The lost has nothing much about TCB. In fact, without TCB, TKL may lose deposit. 

WP under Pritam chase away many Chinese Singaporean like me. Practical more than Political. 
3 reasons. 

1) He threw full wt to support Khan, a minority promoter, BLM, candidate. Even after exposed. 
He then threw her under the bus, after she bitten him back, when under investigation. 

2) WP called for EIP to be abolish. Knowing racial enclaves will happen in this tiny island. If Woodlands becoming a Malay Town,  AMK becoming a Chinese Town. What will happen to Singapore and Singaporean. 
Your guess is as good as mine.

3) He advocated for English Test in our immigration policy. Which will disrupt our CMI ratio mix in Singapore citizens population. 

As a Chinese Singaporean, I cannot support that. 
The status qou of 75% Chinese, 17% Malay, 10% Indian, others, is the best formula for about 60 years. In building a sovereign nation with safety, prosperity and harmony. 

For our next generation, WP's above Parliamentary motives are bad. I can vision racial disharmony arising with it.

Cannot vote for them.
[+] 1 user Likes moonrab's post

(20-09-2023, 11:19 AM)RichDad Wrote:  You said this, correct?

Parliament sets the law. Asking parliament to suspend his "no service " pay is cowboy??

Pinky suspend walan before investigations is done, is not cowboy?

Please come clean..

Instead of arguing and making a fool of yourself, go and fugging listen to Indranee's reply. Hazel was dumbfounded and even the LOTO could not and would not support her.

If PM Lee had acted unlawfully, you think the LOTO will keep quiet and Singapore has to wait for YOU to post here?  Rolleyes

不懂易经真糟糕! Rotfl

这世上最大的东西就是道理。
道理讲不通,就是有问题。
明知有问题,偏偏却不理会,很难服众,迟早出事。

(20-09-2023, 02:20 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Instead of arguing and making a fool of yourself, go and fugging listen to Indranee's reply. Hazel was dumbfounded and even the LOTO could not and would not support her.

If PM Lee had acted unlawfully, you think the LOTO will keep quiet and Singapore has to wait for YOU to post here?  Rolleyes

Dont wtf you are talking. Of course pinky didnt act unlawfully lah. That's the point.

If he didnt act unlawfully, then why you say suspend Walan's MP pay is cowboy, ie unlawful?

Indranee is arguing about suspending an MP but that's not what hazel is saying. Walan is already suspended. It is about the pay for no service.

Nothing unlawful at all to dock his pay if parliament wants to. And he will be paid in arrears if cleared. That's the best approach instead of paying him for no service n try to claw back if guilty.

Anyway, the claw back thing was from pritam. Indranee says will consider. Lol

(20-09-2023, 08:51 AM)Huliwang Wrote:  Useless party. This kind of rubbish opposition might as well do without them. From the way they handled that RK case and with a wishy washy narrative like "you carry that ....to your grave" I already wrote them off.    Angry
Don't write off so fast, maybe have hope. Big Grin
[Image: E4-Ety-N3-1.gif]

saw CNA a moment ago still an MP in action normally tioED no show but want to show Meaning he is still beri ON

(20-09-2023, 02:18 PM)moonrab Wrote:  My observations. 

TKL lose because PE is about President. Not PM. 
The lost has nothing much about TCB. In fact, without TCB, TKL may lose deposit. 

WP under Pritam chase away many Chinese Singaporean like me. Practical more than Political. 
3 reasons. 

1) He threw full wt to support Khan, a minority promoter, BLM, candidate. Even after exposed. 
He then threw her under the bus, after she bitten him back, when under investigation. 

2) WP called for EIP to be abolish. Knowing racial enclaves will happen in this tiny island. If Woodlands becoming a Malay Town,  AMK becoming a Chinese Town. What will happen to Singapore and Singaporean. 
Your guess is as good as mine.

3) He advocated for English Test in our immigration policy. Which will disrupt our CMI ratio mix in Singapore citizens population. 

As a Chinese Singaporean, I cannot support that. 
The status qou of 75% Chinese, 17% Malay, 10% Indian, others, is the best formula for about 60 years. In building a sovereign nation with safety, prosperity and harmony. 

For our next generation, WP's above Parliamentary motives are bad. I can vision racial disharmony arising with it.

Cannot vote for them.

It all depends on their destiny whether they are leaders or just a sound to be heard 
I don’t like tcb I don’t know why.
Pritam is cunning the way he fought for his innocence

no good no good
time beri bad for the wwesternfront
aFRIca cumming
they insist Globalisation still alive
long ago studyboy has to memorise
afRICA is the last stop.

(20-09-2023, 05:55 PM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  [Image: hszpR92.png]
https://tinyurl.com/42fzzt85

No big no small leh! Confused How can talk like that to PM Lee leh? Thinking Want to die is it?

(20-09-2023, 05:38 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  It all depends on their destiny whether they are leaders or just a sound to be heard 
I don’t like tcb I don’t know why.
Pritam is cunning the way he fought for his innocence

You don't like TCB, Pritam is cunning, so vote for who?..😁
DR Chee?

If I read it correct. Iswaran is paid $8500 salary & MP allowance of over $10,000. Total close to $20,000 /month relieving of all duties
while under investigation . Hopefully CPIB can speed up the investigation. Else more taxes need to be raised from public.

(20-09-2023, 03:44 PM)RichDad Wrote:  Dont wtf you are talking. Of course pinky didnt act unlawfully lah. That's the point.

If he didnt act unlawfully, then why you say suspend Walan's MP pay is cowboy, ie unlawful?

Indranee is arguing about suspending an MP but that's not what hazel is saying.  Walan is already suspended. It is about the pay for no service.

Nothing unlawful at all to dock his pay if parliament wants to. And he will be paid in arrears if cleared.  That's the best approach instead of paying him for no service n try to claw back if guilty.

Anyway, the claw back thing was from pritam.  Indranee says will consider.  Lol

I seldom talk to you but this time, I really get to know that you aren't very smart.

You simpry cannot forrow the Parrementary proceedings, what they are all talking about...

(20-09-2023, 05:55 PM)Sickwarfare Wrote:  [Image: hszpR92.png]
https://tinyurl.com/42fzzt85

The only MP who supported her motion was Leong Mun Wai, which was sexpected anyway.

Even the LOTO didn't support her.  Singh was not merely an oppie.  He was the LEADER of the Oppies, and Hazel was an oppies.  The LEADER did not support her wor.  And yet, some SgTalk oppies are trying to support her.  Why you all never listen to Singh ah?  Rolleyes

Did Chan Chun Sing stand up & say No Work ; No Pay. No one owe you a living? Why now paying?