Threads: 858

Likes Given: 597
(16-12-2024, 06:10 PM)teaserteam Wrote: A mortgage is still a debt except it is tied to an asset. It is better than ordinary debt only when the asset is not depreciating. When the asset is depreciating, it is a double whammy. The mortgage owner not only has to pay the bank interest rate but also the losses in the asset value. One will have to wait for the next pricing cycle. For housing assets, it is usually around 7 years, meaning for the next 7 years, they will suffer more than the owners of the ordinary debt.
No worries. Whether it is appreciating or depreciating, at least people own it and can live in it, and who is to say that over the long term the property price won't go up. Moreover, China's property market is already seeing improvement.
https://www.bastillepost.com/global/arti...s-official

Threads: 2,824

Likes Given: 4,303
(16-12-2024, 06:10 PM)teaserteam Wrote: A mortgage is still a debt except it is tied to an asset. It is better than ordinary debt only when the asset is not depreciating. When the asset is depreciating, it is a double whammy. The mortgage owner not only has to pay the bank interest rate but also the losses in the asset value. One will have to wait for the next pricing cycle. For housing assets, it is usually around 7 years, meaning for the next 7 years, they will suffer more than the owners of the ordinary debt.
Your logic is lost in the jungle?

Threads: 270

Likes Given: 7
The 7 year housing asset cycle is only true in a normal economy. Understand China slowing down is due to a property crisis which is much like Japan that can last decades.
Omni likes my post and he always bump it up for me. Thank u Omni.

(16-12-2024, 06:18 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: No worries. Whether it is appreciating or depreciating, at least people own it and can live in it, and who is to say that over the long term the property price won't go up. Moreover, China's property market is already seeing improvement.
https://www.bastillepost.com/global/arti...s-official
That is what u think. There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within. In this context, it is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.
(This post was last modified: 16-12-2024, 06:54 PM by
revealer.)

(16-12-2024, 06:32 PM)revealer Wrote: That is what u think. There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within. It is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.
No issue lah!
China already collapsed many years ago!

U r really Ah Q reborn.

Likes Given: 20
Trump will issue a law for all Banks to write-off all kinds of loans! No worries.

Threads: 91

Likes Given: 302
(16-12-2024, 07:13 PM)mikotan Wrote: Trump will issue a law for all Banks to write-off all kinds of loans! No worries.
and trump will own all the banks by executive order
(This post was last modified: 16-12-2024, 07:18 PM by
grotesqueness.)

(16-12-2024, 07:12 PM)revealer Wrote: U r really Ah Q reborn.
You mean this biggest Ah Q is going to be reborn soon?

(16-12-2024, 07:18 PM)grotesqueness Wrote: and trump will own all the banks by executive order
Fantastic!
The you can lick harder and smell more farts from him!

Threads: 91

Likes Given: 302
(16-12-2024, 07:20 PM)cityhantam Wrote: Fantastic!
The you can lick harder and smell more farts from him! 

Threads: 126

Likes Given: 2,672
https://youtube.com/shorts/-cgm2EZcLC8?s...tCivsdmETl
Amdk arse lickers stooge’s work in lawyer office kopi kia you don't know meh your daddies bankrupt liao lah
https://media.tenor.com/Vf8xGa_sMiYAAAAM...t-loud.gif

Threads: 284

Likes Given: 8
This was the overall picture of what the banks have loaned to China's private sectors including households in 2022. Looking forward to the 2023/24 chart.
The chart shows that China's household debt is 60% of GDP and the rest is from private enterprises and institutions which might include LGFV.
The US has a totally different picture
Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.
(This post was last modified: 16-12-2024, 08:00 PM by
teaserteam.)

(16-12-2024, 07:58 PM)teaserteam Wrote: The US has a totally different picture
Ya lor.
In USA, everything is FREE lah!

Threads: 217

Likes Given: 2,376
(16-12-2024, 06:22 PM)revealer Wrote: The 7 year housing asset cycle is only true in a normal economy. Understand China slowing down is due to a property crisis which is much like Japan that can last decades.
FLG pundek pretends to know what a property cycle in China is like.

(16-12-2024, 06:32 PM)revealer Wrote: That is what u think. There r more than 60 million homes that hv no people living within. In this context, it is not a usual property crisis like what happened in Japan.
You dare to put your head to the chopping board to declare that the property prices in China will not rise in the future?

(16-12-2024, 08:24 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You dare to put your head to the chopping board to declare that the property prices in China will not rise in the future?
Dun b stupid like others

Threads: 126

Likes Given: 2,672
https://youtu.be/pzjpK2BYGCQ?si=I1ZVlU2wOKx6zJHK
All amdk arse lickers stooge’s see this jin tulan hor mental stupid hor correct or not arse lickers stooge’s
https://media.tenor.com/Vf8xGa_sMiYAAAAM...t-loud.gif

(16-12-2024, 08:32 PM)revealer Wrote: Dun b stupid like others
You are already showing your stupidity by trying to predict that China will end up worse than Japan.
I didn't predict anything, you did.

(16-12-2024, 08:35 PM)Blasterlord2 Wrote: You are already showing your stupidity by trying to predict that China will end up worse than Japan.
I didn't predict anything, you did.

Threads: 217

Likes Given: 2,376
(16-12-2024, 08:32 PM)revealer Wrote: Dun b stupid like others
FLG pundek, you are the one who is predicting. And spell right, you fugging moron!