Police to get new powers in the new year

SINGAPORE - In the new year, police officers will find themselves with new powers, enabling them to respond and protect more proactively.

They will be legally empowered to make forced entry into any place in case of medical emergencies, to protect people from injury or death.

Currently, their powers are limited to specific circumstances such as to make an arrest, and they cannot force entry even if they hear a person in distress but believe no crime has been committed.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/c...ct-kick-in?

So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

(31-12-2021, 12:33 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

We just need to be more careful in what we say or do..... Big Grin Rolleyes

Never ending in Roting? crying

Maybe they have less power before..

Your house is just a communal cell its not your home anymore

(31-12-2021, 12:33 PM)Gstalk Wrote:  So the Oppo better be careful. Now more reasons to breakdown your doors to your house

lucky not cavity search ah...............otherwise jialat liao............

(31-12-2021, 12:35 PM)debono Wrote:  We just need to be more careful in what we say or do..... Big Grin Rolleyes

Einstein says....doing the same things, expecting a different outcome?  That will not happen.

OYK says...all of you bettr behave.  What you all did in the old Sgtalk.org forum caused it to be shut down.  Do those things again, and this SgTalk.net will be shut.  And this site is hosted here.  All of you are now known by your full NRIC name, where you live...and more.

(31-12-2021, 06:35 PM)Oyk Wrote:  Einstein says....doing the same things, expecting a different outcome?  That will not happen.

OYK says...all of you bettr behave.  What you all did in the old Sgtalk.org forum caused it to be shut down.  Do those things again, and this SgTalk.net will be shut.  And this site is hosted here.  All of you are now known by your full NRIC name, where you live...and more.

There is no privacy anymore....... Angry Laughing

Will they oso knee press violent suspects till they can't breathe 🤔

[Image: Warrants-Can-Police-Kick-in-My-Door.jpg]
°

(31-12-2021, 06:46 PM)debono Wrote:  There is no privacy anymore....... Angry Laughing

You are right, Mr T. K. Lim.

Online, there never had been any privacy even with a VPN.  You didn't know that?