Poly lecturer pleads guilty to making racist remarks, possessing obscene films

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/fo...ms-2049016

Less than a week later on June 12, during investigations into Tan’s offences, the police uncovered 64 obscene videos from Tan's phone.

The videos depicted unidentified women engaging in sexual intercourse and other sexual acts. They were apparently filmed with their consent and Tan had obtained them from online sources or from his friends.

Hmmm lecturer should have some proper behaviour? Poly lecturer is out of MOE scope?

I feel sad for this lecturer. I don't see what wrong he did. His punishment is harsh and ridiculous by any standard.
[+] 2 users Like joyce_tay's post

Obscene video refers to porn and jav ? Like that many sinkies men commit crime liao right?

(17-11-2022, 07:15 PM)joyce_tay Wrote:  I feel sad for this lecturer. I don't see what wrong he did. His punishment is harsh and ridiculous by any standard.

Making racist remarks and possession of porn videos are serious offenses. Also being a Polytechnic lecturer is setting a bad example for his students......... Angry

I take a different view from.most on this.
There are many such old fashion people who frown at mix couples... many such old folks.live around me.

He is just an old man and the world has moved on and he became an oddity.l stuck in his old ideas.

What he did is wrong but in the past people are not so sensitive and would  just brush aside.

The way he is shamed and punished ...is just too much for me.

pappies/black dog wan to target u, Kindergarten time peep teacher toilet also can dig out
[+] 1 user Likes limpeh394's post

(17-11-2022, 07:32 PM)debono Wrote:  Making racist remarks and possession of porn videos are serious offenses. Also being a Polytechnic lecturer is setting a bad example for his students......... Angry

Yes porn is a serious offense.....committed by several million Singaporeans.....

(17-11-2022, 07:25 PM)happyharvest Wrote:  Obscene video refers to porn and jav ? Like that many sinkies men commit crime liao right?

Porn laws in SG is usually used as "extra spice" aggravating charges to increase severity of final punishment for other unrelated criminal charges, if SPF could justify and get access to your electronic devices.

It only exists because SG continues to be a deeply hypocritical and face-obsessed country when it comes to sex and porn.

(17-11-2022, 07:32 PM)debono Wrote:  Making racist remarks and possession of porn videos are serious offenses. Also being a Polytechnic lecturer is setting a bad example for his students......... Angry

Bro, if possessing porn is a serious offence, what do you say about all the SG females who do Onlyfans openly to create and distribute porn (no matter hardcore or softcore)?

why so kumgong store prawn in PC or HP ?

watch it online no such problem.

(17-11-2022, 09:05 PM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  why so kumgong store prawn in PC or HP ?

watch it online no such problem.

That is a good suggestion........ Clapping

I wonder if any of our minister possess porn materials  Thinking

(17-11-2022, 08:00 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yes porn is a serious offense.....committed by several million Singaporeans.....
And the whole world with billions of people, will be committing serious crimes.  This will be the best joke ever in history.

(17-11-2022, 10:27 PM)Leongsam Wrote:  Racist Ngee Ann Poly Lecturer Who Is Against Mixed Race Marriages Talked Bad About The Quran In Class?!

https://www.bannedsite.com/forum/current...n-in-class
That is a very serious offense, and may lead to racial disharmony........ crying

We can safely say he is a racist and not fit to teach, but to find him guilty of a crime, I think it's a bit far fetched.

Not easy being Chinese Sporn in SG.

Always kenna jialat from Govt. It is better to be other colours than being Chinese in SG.

(17-11-2022, 10:45 PM)starbugs Wrote:  We can safely say he is a racist and not fit to teach, but to find him guilty of a crime, I think it's a bit far fetched.

It is a white collar crime, and thence the punishment will be lenient......... Laughing

Can also charge the ah neh who spread the video purposely? If the video is not spread then it's only a spat between two parties. After he spread it, then it is truly inciting racism.

Why racist when a person express his personal opinion? Why can we have our own personal opinion and made it known. Its I like, Merc dun like BM … later BM will sue me or not?
Also …. 90% of people in SG watches porn before

(17-11-2022, 07:25 PM)happyharvest Wrote:  Obscene video refers to porn and jav ? Like that many sinkies men commit crime liao right?

Not many, I believe is all

Even the investigators very likely too

KNN, hypocrites!

When you watch porn you are watching people making love leh! Big Grin Those people are showing others how they have sex lah!

Stupid Lecturer.
This is the couple problem.
Kaypoh so much for what.

大同小异。We need to respect different races and religions.
Now you shd know why Sg divorce rate is so high and birth rate is so low.

In the olden days, ABNN famous of beating the Wixx after drunk.

Ah三 has to make an example out of him Smile

B4 the plandemic such behaviors like molest etc did not hapan
Brains damaged due to spike-proteins.
It will get worse.
once blood capillaries choked cells die.
act funny
the amt of nerves connecting your teeth to the brain is another
with mask less oxygen to mouth get molds
Brain takes 20% Heart 80%
see those two are in the news
liver too the detox center

Now that the lecturer is sued and plead guilty, can the law system sued the rest of the racist cases that happened around the same time?

I remember that is one case where Ceca verbally abused our local indian brother..