Poster showing Durian as S'pore National fruit cause a stir in Malaysia

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/thorny...onal-fruit?

(24-08-2024, 03:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/thorny...onal-fruit?

Durian is Singapore national fruit lah! Big Grin

Singapore don't have durian farms but there are durian trees everywhere in Singapore.

(24-08-2024, 03:48 PM)winbig Wrote:  Singapore don't have durian farms but there are durian trees everywhere in Singapore.

There's a durian plantation in Mandai lah! Big Grin

I thought our national fruit is PAPaya

[+] 2 users Like sgbuffett's post

(24-08-2024, 03:48 PM)winbig Wrote:  Singapore don't have durian farms but there are durian trees everywhere in Singapore.

Yes my Ah Kong kampong house has durian trees..🥰🤣

The poster actually trying to imply that Singaporeans are crazy over durians and wil pay the price for it.

(24-08-2024, 03:04 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/thorny...onal-fruit?

I agree 
The poster is wrong
The national fruit of Malaysia should be Coconut

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 

Cos Singapore was once upon a time part of Malaysia lah,, Tongue

(24-08-2024, 04:36 PM)Bluebull Wrote:  I agree 
The poster is wrong
The national fruit of Malaysia should be Coconut

Here’s proof

[Image: IMG-3954.jpg]

Tampines & West Coast GRCs are there for the taking 
[+] 1 user Likes Bluebull's post

(24-08-2024, 04:36 PM)itangg12 Wrote:  Cos Singapore is once upon a time part of Malaysia lah,, Tongue

Was not is lah! Big Grin

(24-08-2024, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Durian is Singapore national fruit lah! Big Grin

JHK Twinkle sure not happy  crying

Singapore dun even have a fruit farm. How can durian possibly be the national fruit?   Confused

(24-08-2024, 03:50 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  There's a durian plantation in Mandai lah! Big Grin

(24-08-2024, 04:52 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Singapore dun even have a fruit farm. How can durian possibly be the national fruit?   Confused

You don't know doesn't mean no lah! Big Grin

(24-08-2024, 04:50 PM)Jericho75 Wrote:  JHK Twinkle sure not happy  crying

Their problem is not my problem lah! Big Grin

(24-08-2024, 05:12 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You don't know doesn't mean no lah! Big Grin
May be Singapire can fight with Malaysia on national animal. We can claim rats because this island is infested with them.     Big Grin

[+] 3 users Like Huliwang's post

(24-08-2024, 04:52 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Singapore dun even have a fruit farm. How can durian possibly be the national fruit?   Confused

Cow dung should be proclaimed the national dish instead of bothering with fruits as Singapore Pappies are vassals of CECAland

(24-08-2024, 03:44 PM)cheekopekman Wrote:  Durian is Singapore national fruit lah! Big Grin
I agrees. We hv the best durians during our kampong days where there are many plantations all over Singapore. Even better than m’sia Mao san wang.

(24-08-2024, 04:34 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  The poster actually trying to imply that Singaporeans are crazy over durians and wil pay the price for it.

Yup! Singaporean loves durian so much that we will pawn our sarong or attire for that matter. Nothing else.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

Maybe should be durian is Singapore no 1 lover.

Shd be favourite food, not national fruit lah.
Not all sinkies love durian…

Durian was originated in Sumatra and Borneo lah…

(24-08-2024, 03:53 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  I thought our national fruit is PAPaya

Mango lah - for Sinkie men

Banana lah - for Sinkie women

(24-08-2024, 07:04 PM)Gemstar Wrote:  I agrees. We hv the best durians during our kampong days where there are many plantations all over Singapore. Even better than m’sia Mao san wang.

You go to Pulau Ubin or Tekong can see durian trees everywhere lah! Big Grin

(25-08-2024, 06:09 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  You go to Pulau Ubin or Tekong can see durian trees everywhere lah! Big Grin
Can pick or not? Must wear helmet leh. Is there any signboard saying enter at own risks and pls wear helmet?

(24-08-2024, 09:58 PM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Maybe should be durian is Singapore no 1 lover.

True. many not all.  Big Grin
My can also claim it, not stopping.

Eating Malaysia mango now. Very fragrant, sweet and texture very smooth. One big basket only $10 plus

(25-08-2024, 09:07 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Can pick or not? Must wear helmet leh. Is there any signboard saying enter at own risks and pls wear helmet?

When I was there during NS the Encik said, "Don't stand under the tree lah!" Big Grin Anytime a durian can drop lah! Better put on helmet hor!

[Image: IMG-0132-Copy.jpg]

Muddysian Bodoh for sure have inferiority complex issue ... angry over lui lian

We shd trace back to the origins of those good old days when our durians top first in Asia. And that is those old times we hv so many good durians all round the island during the 60s and 70s. Far more better than m’sia durians.