Effective stock trading - do NOT do what Sgbutt does

Notice that Sgbutt never mention about US stocks now even though there have been plenty of opportunities for long and short.

I guess his Nvidia short call at $100 make him look like a trading idiot yet again  Laughing

Profitable trading especially day trading focuses on news catalysts that propel short term moves eg earnings release, analyst upgrades, Fed announcements, etc and not on personal opinions that Sgbutt loves to use for his own trading. 

To quote the late, great trader Jesse Livermore: “Markets are never wrong, only opinions are.”

Day and short term swing traders would have picked RDDT (Reddit) and ROOT this week as their earnings releases beat analysts' estimates, were highly shorted, had the right thematics and they have small market floats.  Hence, this created huge short squeezes as the short traders piled in to cover their open shorts and thus their prices rocketed up of which a smart trader would have entered and gotten out with a double digit percentage profit for an hour or two's worth of trading.

The points I touched on above are precisely what the best short term and even longer term traders look for to extract money from the market consistently and certainly NOT based on dumbfug personal opinions like " Trump will win the election", "China is going down", etc.

An alert and opportunistic trader would also have noticed that the Magnificent 7 was selling off with heavier relative volume yesterday and shorted TQQQ or longed SQQQ while the breakdown was starting and put a tight stop.

Nvidia is such an easy play.

So many rounds of selling weekly puts on it until the premium collected exceeded the cost of buying the stock.

Sgbuffet is the court jester, a facetious clown Laughing

Sgbutt is our reverse indicator!!

Why so offensive to mention me in the title.

I haVe already done more than 600 trades with stable trading stats.
[Image: XGWVbTY.jpeg]

My strategy is tbtraday shorting into A50 Index rallies .
.yes i don't make every trade but overall its a profitable tradjng strategy for last weeks and next few weeks.

Why trade the China HK market...I already explained the volatility is twice US market and J don't havevtl stay up all night. I trade US before and its no big deal.

Talk so much. Hv u ever share how market moved b4? If u r tt good, we would b looking forward to read about your views about the Chin and Hong Kong market direction from tomorrow. Dun let us down.

Trading Economics:  In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.

(01-11-2024, 06:48 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  sgbuffett should keep his mouth shut

And let his profits or losses talk

All here agree?

[Image: 6UsJURD.png]

Show us your biggest profit leh

(01-11-2024, 07:16 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Long time ago, on 15 Mar 2011

I made $213K trading Nikkei futures in a day

Made $103K trading an account with $51K capital

Made another $60K same day trading another account with $57K capital

After my intern traded the account and lost about $50K

Net profits $163K in ONE day

No bullshit, see proof below

[Image: f1jBOKm.jpg]

[Image: HpGU9vN.jpg]

That day nikkei dropped 10%. You made so much ah?

(01-11-2024, 07:47 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  My biggest realized loss in a day

About S$520K

That month I lost $590K

That year 2012, I lost $520K

That feeling must be sickening...cannot eat and sleep! Big Grin

(01-11-2024, 05:13 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Why so offensive to mention me in the title.

I haVe already done more than 600 trades with stable trading stats.
[Image: XGWVbTY.jpeg]

My strategy is tbtraday shorting into A50 Index rallies .
.yes i don't make every trade but overall its a profitable tradjng strategy for last weeks and next few weeks.

Why trade the China HK market...I already explained the volatility is twice US market and J don't havevtl stay up all night.  I trade US before and its no big deal.

Paper trading doesn't count.  

All profitable traders make money on trading price action and not personal opinions.  

The stock examples I posted show far better risk/reward than any indices including the A50.  

The only buyable excuse you gave is to avoid staying up at night which is acceptable.

(01-11-2024, 06:13 PM)revealer Wrote:  Talk so much. Hv u ever share how  market moved b4?  If u r tt good,  we would b looking forward to read about your views about the Chin and Hong Kong market direction from tomorrow.  Dun let us down.

Fug off lah CCB pukimak.

You por lumpar sgbutt for what or are you his clone?

(01-11-2024, 05:09 PM)Niubee Wrote:  Sgbutt is our reverse indicator!!

Tiu nia seng, the Sgbutt can only tikam without any proper strategy.  

Real traders trade price action and not based on tikam  Laughing

(01-11-2024, 10:51 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Just now, live account, real money

[Image: 3wTcqhK.png]

[Image: 8z8N7vg.png]

At least you have the courage to display your trades, which brings a level of transparency unlike many others who just know how to make calls and make noise Big Grin

Everyone has different trading strategies. As long as it is making money, it is a good strategy. There is really no point in criticizing others and risk your creditability.

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(02-11-2024, 09:15 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Everyone has different trading strategies.  As long as it is making money,  it is a good strategy.  There is really no point in criticizing others and risk your creditability.

Here is a punch bag forum. Threatening nudie

(02-11-2024, 09:17 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Here is a punch bag forum.  Threatening  nudie

Why waste the effort? Just sit back and relax. Good traders always learn from other people's mistakes and not from other people's accusations.

Omi.. Thank you for bumping up the message.

(02-11-2024, 09:20 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Why waste the effort?  Just sit back and relax.  Good traders always learn from other people's mistakes and not from other people's accusations.

U will learn nothing on trading from a forum. Get real.

Trading has to be learn on the battlefield. Here we 打嘴炮

(02-11-2024, 09:17 AM)Niubee Wrote:  Here is a punch bag forum.  Threatening  nudie

Anyone who posts his trades or investments in a public forum risk being attacked and insulted.

I once posted my long term Chuna investments...yes i believe  there are good long term investments in China despite China economic  woes..  .these economic problems add to the risk

The moment the market had a downturn the attacks start...everyday people ask how? Why not sell? Etc...everyday ask me to .sell Aliababa when itvdrop to $60 sell xiaomi at $14 ..and so on.

But they were long term investments....I already explain how I will manage these investments.

Yet lots of reactive insults, hjndsight attacks. ....

I'm the end I decided to delete the thread because it becomes too distracting due to immature peopñe.

I decided to leave my thread on short term trades up as these are quickly closed everyday. There is no such thing as 100% win rate for trading. Professolnals arw around 60% ...mine js 56%. The amount I make kn winning trades is double that of lovers so overall I am profitable over 600 trades.

When you walk on the street with proper dress and naked, the public would react differently

(02-11-2024, 09:47 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Anyone who posts his trades or investments in a public forum risk being attacked and insulted.

I once posted my long term Chuna investments...yes i believe  there are good long term investments in China despite China economic  woes..  .these economic problems add to the risk

The moment the market had a downturn the attacks start...everyday people ask how? Why not sell? Etc...everyday as.me to .sell Aliababa when itvdrop to $60 sell xiaomi at $14 ..and so on.

But they were long term investments....I already explain how I will manage these investments.

I'm the end I decided to delete the thread because it becomes too distracting due to immature peopñe.

I decided to leave my thread on short term trades up as these are quickly closed everyday. There is no such thing as 100% win rate for trading. Professolnals arw around 60% ...mine js 56%. The amount I make kn winning trades is double that of lovers so overall I am profitable over 600 trades.

Yes short term trade is better option now. Keep up with the good work bro. U identify the bigger trend and trade accordingly.

(02-11-2024, 09:54 AM)Zannn Wrote:  Yes short term trade is better option now. Keep up with the good work bro. U identify the bigger trend and trade accordingly.
China HK markets are the best for trading due to high volatility.

(02-11-2024, 09:47 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Anyone who posts his trades or investments in a public forum risk being attacked and insulted.

The moment the market had a downturn the attacks start...everyday people ask how? Why not sell? Etc...everyday ask me to .sell Aliababa when itvdrop to $60 sell xiaomi at $14 ..and so on.

Short term trading or any form of investment is not sustainable by overlaying your personal opinions on to them.  Not just your views on China but also your insistence that Nvidia will decline and sticking to your short call on it.  Price action is the only thing that counts. 

Hence posters here have been mocking you as a reverse indicator and rightly so as you brought it unto yourself.

(02-11-2024, 09:15 AM)teaserteam Wrote:  Everyone has different trading strategies.  As long as it is making money,  it is a good strategy.  There is really no point in criticizing others and risk your creditability.

Doesn’t apply to Sgbuffet.  He has zero credibility to begin with  Rotfl

Why Sgbutt never talk us about Nvidia anymore?

LOL!