Property agent gets jail for deceiving buyer and seller of HDB flat
10-06-2022, 05:48 AM
A property agent has been jailed for deceiving the buyer and seller of an HDB flat to receive double the commission. https://cna.asia/395upuj
10-06-2022, 06:03 AM
Until now I don't understand why people hire agents to sell their flats when they can do so quite easily themselves. Unless you cannot read and write or just too lazy to learn a few simple steps.
The trouble of finding a good agent and negotiating through middle man back forth you might as well talk to buyer directly. It is much easier and it takes only a short time to learn how to do it. See article below.
https://singaporelegaladvice.com/law-art...out-agent/
The trouble of finding a good agent and negotiating through middle man back forth you might as well talk to buyer directly. It is much easier and it takes only a short time to learn how to do it. See article below.
10-06-2022, 06:03 AM
Pain pain

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

10-06-2022, 06:05 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:03 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: Until now I don't understand why people sngagw agents to sell their flats when they can do so quite easily themselves. Unless you cannot read and write or just too lazy to learn a few simple steps.
you atill need a register property agent to post it on propertyguru unless you post it carousal
10-06-2022, 06:08 AM
1. mag property for posting service and arrangement in property guru
2. meet and discuss how you going to get it sell
3. dateline and timeline set for selling
4. discuss about the service fee what is included
2. meet and discuss how you going to get it sell
3. dateline and timeline set for selling
4. discuss about the service fee what is included
10-06-2022, 06:12 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:05 AM)Bigiron Wrote: you atill need a register property agent to post it on propertyguru unless you post it carousalThere is carousell. And other sites. Just find out
When doing something don't start with a "cannot" mindset....you will always stop yourself.
In life there are 2 types of people those who "can" get things done and those who "cannot". ...they always thnk of why "cannot".
Anyway many people have done it. Many skip agents yet many people think they need agents to do it....they pay a price for this type of attitude in life.
10-06-2022, 06:15 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: There is carousell. And other sites. Just find out
When doing something don't start with a "cannot" mindset....you will always stop yourself.
In life there are 2 types of people those who "can" get things done and those who "cannot". ...they always thng of why "cannot".
Anyway many people have done it. Many skip agents yet many people think they need agents to do it....they pay a price for this type of attitude in life.
Yes some . Skip property agent and some engaged property agent for posting service with a minimum service fee only.there are some agent who post such service online without any commission but for a service fee less than $2k
10-06-2022, 06:19 AM
I think I had post athread on this before this years
WTA : property agent in sg get commission from buyer or seller?
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-WTA-property-a...-or-seller
WTA : property agent in sg get commission from buyer or seller?
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-WTA-property-a...-or-seller
10-06-2022, 06:24 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:12 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: There is carousell. And other sites. Just find out
In life there are 2 types of people those who "can" get things done and those who "cannot". ...they always thnk of why "cannot".
Why don't u go try selling your parent's home and see if it's easy?

10-06-2022, 06:39 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:24 AM)winbig Wrote: Why don't u go try selling your parent's home and see if it's easy?
I still need the place to stay. If I decide to sell, I will do it myself without an agent.
10-06-2022, 06:40 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:24 AM)winbig Wrote: Why don't u go try selling your parent's home and see if it's easy?
it never be easy very step you take you need to calculate and the anxiety there of waiting arrangement and schedule to meet the right buyer
and the step to entertain buyer especially during covid19 period
and how much are you going to spend overall
![[Image: erg.jpg]](https://i.postimg.cc/7PdShYrj/erg.jpg)
for who got knowledge of bL will be an advantage when buyer visit.
usually you will know who are the buyer that will under cut you
![[Image: photo-2022-03-06-01-08-31.jpg]](https://i.postimg.cc/W1bgz91f/photo-2022-03-06-01-08-31.jpg)
10-06-2022, 06:43 AM
Nice titties

Wherever you go, no matter what the weather, always bring your own sunshine

10-06-2022, 06:52 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:39 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I still need the place to stay. If I decide to sell, I will do it myself without an agent.
you can but you need to register intent sell and register intent to buy at the same time . and which website are you going to post your unit? propertyguru , 99.co or carousell or fb? propertyguru and 99.co and all the rest need CEA registration number (property agent)
1. if under contra make sure seller and buyer are not using contra
2. using time line 1 week different
3. pray you won't get any nuisance call of msg
4. able to know your neighborhood area past and present selling price or consolidate a chart by yourself and update what is the recent selling price
within your block and area (if get agent to help you to post for sales make sure he or she update you on this )
5. buyer viewing log (as told by the agent to do so)
6. loan and grant and how you going to pay for conveyance fee(sell & buy) and stamp duty(if you going to buy )
7. check your cpf statement how much you going to pay for accrued interested and how much need to pay back into your cpf
8. 1K for buyer to buy your otp and 4k to exercise the otp after nego final price
if using propertyguru you can msg or email the agent for such advertisement and what service they will provide ofcos you still need to pay them a service fee but not commission but it will less than commission fee.
10-06-2022, 06:53 AM
10-06-2022, 07:00 AM
https://www.carousell.sg/search/hdb%20fo...cent=false&canChangeKeyword=false&gclid=CjwKCAjwtIaVBhBkEiwAsr7-c7DeHHUTmpM9EHfvOei2DdbIPFquj0H7b8-3xTGCTM2-ciM1kHp_hhoCtlwQAvD_BwE&gclid=CjwKCAjwtIaVBhBkEiwAsr7-c7DeHHUTmpM9EHfvOei2DdbIPFquj0H7b8-3xTGCTM2-ciM1kHp_hhoCtlwQAvD_BwE&includeSuggestions=false&sc=0a0208281a0408bbe17222100a0c68646220666f722073616c6578013204080078013a02180742060801100118004a0620012801400150015a020801&searchId=asV_Th
10-06-2022, 07:10 AM
1. https://youhome.sg/sell-your-hdb-higher-...kIQAvD_BwE
2.https://ohmyhome.com/en-sg/
3.https://blog.seedly.sg/hdb-resale-transaction-selling-guide/
2.https://ohmyhome.com/en-sg/
3.https://blog.seedly.sg/hdb-resale-transaction-selling-guide/
10-06-2022, 07:11 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:53 AM)winbig Wrote: U r definitely bullshitting as usual when u say u will do it yourself without an agent.
No bullshit. Just do it without agents. Many have done it.
Don't understand why people keep insisting hire an agent and pay him when I do not want to pay him ...
Let me repeat I am not willing to pay an agent thousands to sell my home when it is just a few simple steps.
10-06-2022, 07:17 AM
(10-06-2022, 07:11 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: No bullshit. Just do it without agents. Many have done it.But many didn't mention they pay how much for marketing their unit. Plus some website need property agent cea register number to help them marketing and lot of them didn't tell you don't totally believe in them. Like me I done without an agent also ( meaning agent won't be there when buyer viewer come)
Don't understand why people keep insisting hire an agent and pay him when I do not want to pay him ...
Let me repeat I am not willing to pay an agent thousands to sell my home when it is just a few simple steps.
10-06-2022, 07:18 AM
When sell and buy then you will know what will it be
10-06-2022, 07:20 AM
I am surprise so many here insists on getting agents in a thread that said agent just cheated clients.
Then there are naysayers who say it cannot be done ...difficult and this and that. To do something you just have to learn and do it
Peopel have done it. People have explained how it is done.
Still cannot? Then you are the type that needs an agent because you need to be spoon-fed.
https://blog.seedly.sg/hdb-resale-transa...ide/?amp=1
Then there are naysayers who say it cannot be done ...difficult and this and that. To do something you just have to learn and do it
Still cannot? Then you are the type that needs an agent because you need to be spoon-fed.
10-06-2022, 07:24 AM
(10-06-2022, 07:20 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I am surprise so many here insists on getting agents in a thread that said agent just cheated clients.
refer this
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-Selecting-of-p...erty+agent
and
https://sgtalk.net/Thread-8-shady-real-e...erty+agent
10-06-2022, 07:27 AM
(10-06-2022, 07:20 AM)sgbuffett Wrote: I am surprise so many here insists on getting agents in a thread that said agent just cheated clients.
without agent how are you going to market your unit out ?
using FB , IG or carousel ? from carousel the people who posting are mostly agents hor.
buyer no need agent but for seller yes you do need agent help
10-06-2022, 07:37 AM
just a reminder the whole process take about 3 months plus to get a potential buyer
another 3 months to complete of sales
submitting your resales application (hdb to accept 14 working days )(you need to push HDB else it will take more than 14 working days )
Selling to buyer
marketing your unit->arrange buyer to for viewing->OTP->execrise OTP->ask for valuation->getting loan (if any)-> submitting to HDB for resales application-> HDB accept->HDB inspection->endorsement of document->paying admin & legal fee-> HDB approved( received sms)->schedule meeting at HDB( full payment or initial payment from HDB)
submitting your resales application (hdb to accept 14 working days )(you need to push HDB else it will take more than 14 working days )
Selling to buyer
marketing your unit->arrange buyer to for viewing->OTP->execrise OTP->ask for valuation->getting loan (if any)-> submitting to HDB for resales application-> HDB accept->HDB inspection->endorsement of document->paying admin & legal fee-> HDB approved( received sms)->schedule meeting at HDB( full payment or initial payment from HDB)
10-06-2022, 07:41 AM
rule might chance also
10-06-2022, 07:43 AM
(10-06-2022, 07:37 AM)Bigiron Wrote: just a reminder the whole process take about 3 months plus to get a potential buyer
Selling to buyer
@sgbuffett
by the way you can register intent to sell at HDB portal is free of charge (last for 1 years if you not selling or didn't submit any reslaes application ($80))
10-06-2022, 07:48 AM
(10-06-2022, 06:15 AM)Bigiron Wrote: Yes some . Skip property agent and some engaged property agent for posting service with a minimum service fee only.there are some agent who post such service online without any commission but for a service fee less than $2k
Why take away the rice bowl of the agent ?,in Singapore many uncles aunties are " Helicopter" still need their service ....unemployment rate will be high if everything self service.A property you earned few hundreds thousands why stingy...
10-06-2022, 07:57 AM
(10-06-2022, 07:48 AM)ysh02 Wrote: Why take away the rice bowl of the agent ?,in Singapore many uncles aunties are " Helicopter" still need their service ....unemployment rate will be high if everything self service.A property you earned few hundreds thousands why stingy...
hello high cost of living leh every step need count ok ....
plus i still engage them leh so they still got job
plus the commission fee can use for renovation also
10-06-2022, 08:07 AM
本地“百万组屋”向来只和成熟区挂钩,但近来义顺、白沙和兀兰却先后有组屋也跻身“百万”行列,非成熟区组屋的转售潜力因此备受关注。房产分析师认为,私宅价格攀升促使买家转向组屋寻找“大房子”,目前非成熟区的百万交易虽还说不上“蔚然成风”,但这一两年内料会逐渐增加。https://www.8world.com/singapore/million-dollar-flats-in-the-non-mature-estate-1830881
10-06-2022, 08:07 AM
The problem is that property agents jack up the prices. Of course, there are others who do not.
10-06-2022, 08:09 AM
Just selling your HDB flat without an agent people find so daunting, difficult and challenging. It is mot rocket science. There is a set of instructions just follow it.
Compare this to something like starting your own business. The things you need to find out is a lot more. And thing you only find out after you start.
Over time I come to realise there are different types of people. Those who can find out how to do things and those who follow instructions given by someone.
It is okay. If you find selling your own home so difficult pay an agent and your life is much easier. Get a job where boss give you specific tasks to do and just follow...its easier. That is why most people end up as salary men.
https://blog.carousell.com/property/sell...singapore/
Compare this to something like starting your own business. The things you need to find out is a lot more. And thing you only find out after you start.
Over time I come to realise there are different types of people. Those who can find out how to do things and those who follow instructions given by someone.
It is okay. If you find selling your own home so difficult pay an agent and your life is much easier. Get a job where boss give you specific tasks to do and just follow...its easier. That is why most people end up as salary men.
https://blog.carousell.com/property/sell...singapore/