Qn : Hamas is in secret underground tunnel how does air raid and bombing kill them

The Internet is filled with many good vs evil videos and various  narratives.

Even bombing of hospital that killed 500 fingers are pointed in both directions one side claims the other committed the atrocities.

Yesterday in one of their air raids a home was bombed and 10 people were killed including  7 children. Some people say that's collateral damage.

It is known that Hamas is largely located in underground tunnels below the surface.

https://mwi.westpoint.edu/underground-ni...g-the-idf/

So the question is this ....how does bombing surface buildings and air raids take out Hamas?

Such air raids are likely to kill civilians rather than Hamas.

Because they declare their intentions is to go after Hamas does not absolve from using tactics that end up killing civilians.

The only way to go after Hamas and eliminate Hamas is to send troops into those tunnels. It is dangerous and casualties will ne high.

Other strategies end up killing civilians and leaving Hamas more or.less unharmed.

To date more civilians in Gaza have been killed by air raids than those who died during the 7 Oct Hamas attack.

How is this morally correct?

Even in war there are rules.

I thought there're bombs to take out air raid shelters?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bunker_b...%20warhead.

(20-10-2023, 07:24 AM)winbig Wrote:  I thought there're bombs to take out air raid shelters?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bunker_b...%20warhead.
They are using many bombs and missiles including Hellfire and MK84....theee are useless for tunnels.

Also to date thousands have been killed ...how many are Hamas? If they don't know how do they say they are on aa legitimate military mission?

ask the Vietcon the same question how the US kill them.

To justify their killings, just claimed those killed were hamas

(20-10-2023, 07:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The Internet is filled with many good vs evil videos and various  narratives.

Even bombing of hospital that killed 500 fingers are pointed in both directions one side claims the other committed the atrocities.

Yesterday in one of their air raids a home was bombed and 10 people were killed including  7 children. Some people say that's collateral damage.

It is known that Hamas is largely located in underground tunnels below the surface.

So the question is this ....how does bombing surface buildings and air raids take out Hamas?

Because they declare their intentions is to go after Hamas does not absolve from using tactics that end up killing civilians.

The only way to go after Hamas and eliminate Hamas is to send troops into those tunnels. It is dangerous and casualties will ne high.

Other strategies end up killing civilians and leaving Hamas more or.less unharmed.

To date more civilians in Gaza have been killed by air raids than those who died during the 7 Oct Hamas attack.

Israel used GBU 72 bombs to destroy those tunnels...over a thousand of them.  This is the reason for the extensive bombing.  Once the tunnels are destroyed, and split WIDE OPEN, those cockroaches would have no hiding places, and then it's ground assault.

You think too lowly of the Israeli commanders as if they didn't know what they were doing, and were wasting bombs destroying civilian buildings instead of army bases.

Your whining about civilians! civilian! civilian! shows how naïve you are. You are falling into HAMAS' game plan of using civilians as human shields.  I wonder if you had been exempted from doing NS because you have a medical condition which is why you are unable to find a woman to marry, and a job....and you seem to not know military strategies.  Or you could be a low-ranking LCP or CPL, so strategy is not your job, you are just some infantryman and CHARGE when ordered to. Rolleyes

Not to defend Israel or Hamas, but the bombings would have targeted buildings with known entrances to the tunnels. Bomb one such building and when it collapses, you seal one exit. When the ground forces invade, the people hiding underground have fewer ways to escape.
[+] 4 users Like starbugs's post

More worrying is if they use toxic gas. 
Pump them into tunnels, all gone. 
If they can use agent Orange in viet war, what else they cannot do.

https://www.hrw.org/news/2023/10/12/isra...za-lebanon

White phosphorus, according to human rights watch group

(20-10-2023, 10:06 AM)starbugs Wrote:  Not to defend Israel or Hamas, but the bombings would have targeted buildings with known entrances to the tunnels. Bomb one such building and when it collapses, you seal one exit. When the ground forces invade, the people hiding underground have fewer ways to escape.

Yup! Seal all tunnel entrance/exit. Cement it. No water, no food, no electricity, no aircon, no air how long can one survive.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

Only ground assaults can eliminate these Hamas. But, it is going to be a tough tasks and Israelites army casualties can be disastrous. These terrorists already planned many years ago digging deep tunnels to escape from air raids.

(20-10-2023, 07:19 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The Internet is filled with many good vs evil videos and various  narratives.

Fcuk you lah…. You talk about rules….. but do the HAMAS respect the rules, or do they know about the rules at all? That is why they made the initial attack, by firing 5000 rockets into the unprotected towns and villages inside Israel and made inclusions to kill 1,500 innocent civilians including hundreds at the music festival…..

Don’t worry about the Israeli…… the fact that they are preparing to go into Gaza means they are able to take down these tunnels….. and will be able to…….. NOW suddenly everybody on the HAMAS side is asking for ceasefire……. LOOK. IF HAMAS IS WINNING, WOULD THEY BE ASKING FOR A CEASE FIRE?

Yesterday there was a thread by that bitch sympathiser, who claims that 22 Arab nations were asking for an immediate ceasefire…… she was fcuked upside down by others before she deleted the thread…..// and I was about to ask the same thing….. if HAMAS is winning, would they even consider a ceasefire?

CHAOS & Cityhantam are 2 sick CCP mother-fcuker bastards, who support Islamic radical Simplemen, aka Imran, who has been belittling Chinese, juz because their mothers like farking Hamas dogs

[+] 2 users Like YummyKing's post

(20-10-2023, 09:51 AM)Oyk Wrote:  Israel used GBU 72 bombs to destroy those tunnels...over a thousand of them.  This is the reason for the extensive bombing.  Once the tunnels are destroyed, and split WIDE OPEN, those cockroaches would have no hiding places, and then it's ground assault.

You think too lowly of the Israeli commanders as if they didn't know what they were doing, and were easting bombs destroying civilian buildings instead of army bases.

Your whining about civilians! civilian! civilian! shows how naïve you are. You are falling into HAMAS' game plan of using civilians as human shields.  I wonder if you had been exempted from doing NS because you have a medical condition which is why you are unable to find a woman to marry, and a job....and you seem to not know military strategies.  Or you could be a low-ranking LCP or CPL, so strategy is not your job, you are just some infantryman and CHARGE when ordered to. Rolleyes

Please read the article I posted on wicked underground tunnels.....they digi it deep so no bomb can reach it.

they might not be in ratholes
for ex. when bombings always fall flat
and dig tunnels to fight
don't stay move after u attack.
wat so good stay and let the Isrealis bom and crash u to pcs.

with anti tanks u can even fight tanks 2 on some of u the rest open fire.
need to be hiong cake urself with mud and at night kill them dead.
go nearer to them

(20-10-2023, 10:39 AM)Gemstar Wrote:  Only ground assaults can eliminate these Hamas. But, it is going to be a tough tasks and Israelites army casualties can be disastrous. These terrorists already planned many years ago digging deep tunnels to escape from air raids.

If the tunnel entrance/exit is in neighbouring countries then the terrorists could escape. Such possibility wld need a collaboration of neighbouring country who shared a common goal.
[+] 1 user Likes Goldmine's post

(20-10-2023, 10:39 AM)Goldmine Wrote:  Yup! Seal all tunnel entrance/exit. Cement it.  No water, no food, no electricity, no aircon, no air how long can one survive.

Yarmai. While Topsy's post appears logical on a superficial level, the reality is war iz oso a game of attrition and psychological grind. The longer the IDF drag the bombings and deprive the millitants of sustenance, the more the terrorists will be physically and morally drained. These bombs can flatten buildings , you think they are not going to shake the tunnels beneath dug by crude means?

Aiya not just they can do 初一,their enemy can aso do 十五。that's how they fought for thousands of yrs

Back in WW2 when US marines were doing the Pacific Islands war to clear the Japanese from one island after another, Jap also dig a lot of tunnels. US do a lot of naval and aerial bombing but it seem to do little damage. The only way to clear is to send ground troops in. Due to heavy casualties in the end US marines do the easy find a cave hole opening just seal it up. This is cheaper in terms of saving lives.

Now is 2023 most likely bomb design have improved a lot to penetrate deep down into the ground. And if it fail simple you see an entrance or exit just seal it up with cement or rocks or whatever material. The tunnels most likely have many entrances/exit so just go and search for these and seal them up. Let the ppl inside tunnels die of thirst and hunger. Also save own soldier lives from going in to flush them out.

If Israel adopt this strategy will they be called wars of crime as they seal ppl up to die inside? I.e no fire exchange between two parties at all and you make the enemy die without you fire a single bullet?

kill a lot of civilians but cant solve the problem of unable to eliminate hamas.
just like...>>>>
coe sky high but cant solve the car population problem.

(20-10-2023, 01:58 PM)sgh Wrote:  Back in WW2 when US marines were doing the Pacific Islands war to clear the Japanese from one island after another, Jap also dig a lot of tunnels. US do a lot of naval and aerial bombing but it seem to do little damage. The only way to clear is to send ground troops in. Due to heavy casualties in the end US marines do the easy find a cave hole opening just seal it up. This is cheaper in terms of saving lives.

Now is 2023 most likely bomb design have improved a lot to penetrate deep down into the ground. And if it fail simple you see an entrance or exit just seal it up with cement or rocks or whatever material. The tunnels most likely have many entrances/exit so just go and search for these and seal them up. Let the ppl inside tunnels die of thirst and hunger. Also save own soldier lives from going in to flush them out.

If Israel adopt this strategy will they be called wars of crime as they seal ppl up to die inside? I.e no fire exchange between two parties at all and you make the enemy die without you fire a single bullet?

seal the tunnels with mine fields.

I believe the Jews have very detail map of the Hamas tunnel network, locations of a entrances and exits. Dun tell me Mossad dun have undercovers in the Hamas and other sources to get the tunnel details. So, if they really want to destroy the tunnels without doing much surface damage to buildings and lives, they could have done it easily like sealing all the entrances and exits, create a draft and inject gas or smoke into the tunnel, etc.   Big Grin

(20-10-2023, 03:23 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  I believe the Jews have very detail map of the Hamas tunnel network, locations of a entrances and exits. Dun tell me Mossad dun have undercovers in the Hamas and other sources to get the tunnel details. So, if they really want to destroy the tunnels without doing much surface damage to buildings and lives, they could have done it easily like sealing all the entrances and exits, create a draft and inject gas or smoke into the tunnel, etc.   Big Grin

Actually seal off the entrance and exit is good enough. No need waste resources to pump gas or smoke in reason being inside they will soon die of thirst and hunger. And if too hungry cannibalize each other until no more flesh to eat the last person also die of hunger and thirst. A simple and effective strategy US marines use in the Pacific Islands. The con of such approach is are you sure you seal ALL the entrance and exit or not? Detailed map then come into the picture assume Mossad has it and it is the latest version.

(20-10-2023, 03:32 PM)sgh Wrote:  Actually seal off the entrance and exit is good enough. No need waste resources to pump gas or smoke in reason being inside they will soon die of thirst and hunger. And if too hungry cannibalize each other until no more flesh to eat the last person also die of hunger and thirst. A simple and effective strategy US marines use in the Pacific Islands. The con of such approach is are you sure you seal ALL the entrance and exit or not? Detailed map then come into the picture assume Mossad has it and it is the latest version.

Whether seal or both seal and gas, must give at least three days notice to those hiding in the tunnel to leave on humanitarian ground.     Big Grin

(20-10-2023, 03:41 PM)Huliwang Wrote:  Whether seal or both seal and gas, must give at least three days notice to those hiding in the tunnel to leave on humanitarian ground.     Big Grin
IDF wil not give them even a day notice. Once encounter tunnels, these forces wil warned them to surrender or face death.

Need bombs that can pierce thru underground loh

matter is complicated for ex
many of u think Isreal means Almighty God
In reality pagans BA'al
same with Holocaust not simple bluff one NAZI until today
U got Militant Islam at Yugoslavia created by CIA
aya so luan headache.
in the end Russia if cornered will let u eat kuanchuTANs also finish.
Nuke her first also problemo Biggest country in the world can stomach quite alot open fire u liaoChee.

Too many lives and properties destroyed
Soon they will sign peace treaty

worse for us is PAK toxChams chanChan pak pak buaySua chanchanKong

like going mad
where got like dat

if reali contagion many plady drop dead just look at the crowded places

worst of all no sample proving the coronavirus causing the disease covid19
like this can
now genocide in GAZA look at the UN momNanyong seipopKai!

(20-10-2023, 06:45 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Need bombs that can pierce thru underground loh

Israeli forces need not enter the tunnel. Just bomb and seal all entrance/exits with cement. Israeli forces casualties will be very high if they go in. Its a death trap inside there.

(20-10-2023, 07:38 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  ask the Vietcon the same question how the US kill them.

The U.S. lost the war to Vietcong, which had 2000km long tunnel network, everyone knows that