Threads: 269

Likes Given: 276
If we study histiory.. most religion bring noothing but suffering to all,,, even those who not their follower..
religion suppose to bring peace and harmony,,, if it bring wars and causes misery to other and their own.
it is a broken religion,,, why we want broken religion for...
ME is also trace back to religon,, the Islam amd Christian..they have been casuing unnecessary suffering for close to a i think 90 yrs????
u can google this...

Threads: 592

Likes Given: 50
(02-10-2024, 03:35 PM)victortan Wrote: If we study histiory.. most religion bring noothing but suffering to all,,, even those who not their follower..
religion suppose to bring peace and harmony,,, if it bring wars and causes misery to other and their own.
ME is also trace back to religon,, the Islam amd Christian..they have been casuing unnecessary suffering for close to a i think 90 yrs????
u can google this...
You know why? Religions are man made.
GOD has no religion
KTV妹妹说,香港人无义,台湾人无情,新加坂人无智

Likes Given: 11,305
(02-10-2024, 03:35 PM)victortan Wrote: If we study histiory.. most religion bring noothing but suffering to all,,, even those who not their follower..
u can google this...
Buddhism and Taoism not religions meh?

(02-10-2024, 03:48 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: Buddhism and Taoism not religions meh? 
Way of life ... life philosophy

(02-10-2024, 03:46 PM)Tangsen Wrote: You know why? Religions are man made.
GOD has no religion
In the first place, there is no even a God.. so where come relgion.. man make it to enrich themselves with
selfish power and gain..
Look ME also about land and religon said this belong to them .. Jerusalem and so on,,, longgggggg story.
and they fight OK,, their problem
But they export it to us with high inflation, now beocme our problem..

(02-10-2024, 03:54 PM)victortan Wrote: In the first place, there is no even a God.. so where come relgion.. man make it to enrich themselves with
selfish power and gain..
Look ME also about land and religon said this belong to them .. Jerusalem and so on,,, longgggggg story.
and they fight OK,, their problem
But they export it to us with high inflation, now beocme our problem..
There is GOD actually but some chose not to believe. Its ok, to each its own.

(03-10-2024, 11:27 AM)Tangsen Wrote: There is GOD actually but some chose not to believe. Its ok, to each its own.
Fools said there is no GOD lah!

Threads: 51

Likes Given: 1,155

Threads: 9

Likes Given: 1,296
Religion is probably the most divisive invention by mankind.
Not only result in wars among nations but also breaking up societies and families.

The prc govt is right in not encouraging religious activities 洪水猛兽 祸国殃民

Likes Given: 746
There are Gods lah. For pali, Gods are called devas. Taoists go to the temple to 拜神。There are many Hindu gods too. However certain religion like to use their god as an excuse to gain power, kill one another or con others money.
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2024, 12:10 PM by
Clyde.)

(03-10-2024, 11:55 AM)WhatDoYouThink! Wrote: The prc govt is right in not encouraging religious activities 洪水猛兽 祸国殃民
无神论者 Atheists don't believe in GOD lah!

Threads: 1,135

Likes Given: 863
ppl can only take so many jokes.
https://youtu.be/gPOfurmrjxo

(03-10-2024, 12:19 PM)cheekopekman Wrote: 无神论者 Atheists don't believe in GOD lah! 
It is Ok. As long as the people there unite and not use religion to con or kill. His/her next destination does not depend on whether he/she believe there is an existence of god or not. ~
Namo Buddhaya
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2024, 12:33 PM by
Clyde.)

Threads: 10

Likes Given: 36
u can google this...
You do believe that religion is supposed to bring goodness out of people. But what you see is that it also brings the badness out of people
The common factor here is people.
People can do good things & bad things even without any religion. Conversely, people with religion also can do good & bad things.
So if a religion is broken, it is not necessarily that it is broken. But it is broken by some people who break the teachings & laws taught by the religion.
Case in point. Many wars were fought over religion. Many wars were also fought by people without religion.

(03-10-2024, 01:01 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: You do believe that religion is supposed to bring goodness out of people. But what you see is that it also brings the badness out of people
People can do good things & bad things even without any religion. Conversely, people with religion also can do good & bad things.
So if a religion is broken, it is not necessarily that it is broken. But it is broken by some people who break the teachings & laws taught by the religion.
Case in point. Many wars were fought over religion. Many wars were also fought by people without religion.
Wow. I can shoot yr so long post with just a few words.
Who make religion. Ppl like u n me.
So best no religion. Then less fighting.

(03-10-2024, 11:30 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: Fools said there is no GOD lah! 
Then u got god vy smart.
Wait u go heaven then email me from there if there is god.
Only stupid ppl believe in friction story. That why movie can make million.
If got god then he shd come n solve our problem. So where is he. Hiding in the cave. Got no ball.
Sleeping or no ball to come n solve the problem he created for us.
Can only send Mohammed n Jesus. This 2 guy also cannot solve. Useless saint. How???
They can only said. Yahumdulilah n Yamen.
Worse than ppl who said majullah Singapura. Ppl like we all lah.
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2024, 05:04 PM by
victortan.)

During covid and the me wars, it’s all very clear. Why still 执迷不悟?

(03-10-2024, 05:02 PM)victortan Wrote: Then u got god vy smart.
If got god then he shd come n solve our problem. So where is he. Hiding in the cave. Got no ball.
Can only send Mohammed n Jesus. This 2 guy also cannot solve. Useless saint. How???
You have been warned liao lah!

You don't believe up to you lah!

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 979
(03-10-2024, 01:01 PM)Bw2023 Wrote: You do believe that religion is supposed to bring goodness out of people. But what you see is that it also brings the badness out of people

Threads: 1

Likes Given: 979
(03-10-2024, 05:02 PM)victortan Wrote: Then u got god vy smart.

Threads: 157

Likes Given: 43
(03-10-2024, 11:50 AM)Alice Alicia Wrote: Religion is probably the most divisive invention by mankind. Not only result in wars among nations but also breaking up societies and families.
No religion teaches us to be evil, so it is not the teachings that are wrong, but the misguided followers who promote violence and intolerance towards others of a different faith.

Muslim fundamentalists want a state governed only by Islamic law. They believe Islam should remain largely unchanged from its 7th century form and must be imposed on everybody. They see the forceful implementation of sharia as a religious duty - following the Prophet Muhammad's actions in Medina. They recruit extremists for jihad. The majority of Muslims seem to be devout believers who are not inclined to violence or intolerance. Despite their peaceful intentions, a significant challenge arises from their reluctance to acknowledge or oppose the theological justifications for intolerance and violence in their religious texts.

(02-10-2024, 03:50 PM)Tangsen Wrote: Way of life ... life philosophy
The greatest divisive force in Malaysia's history was Mahathir himself. His divisive tactics and harmful legacy throughout his tenure saw Mahathir employ religious and racist tactics to manipulate public sentiment and maintain power. He frequently funded staged events in the mainstream media designed to create anger, suspicion and intolerance between different races and religions. They featured fabricated claims about one group's supposed threats to another. Mahathir also made false and racist statements that flattered one race while condemning others. He blamed other groups for problems caused by his own govt, and he consistently prioritised his personal interests over the welfare of the nation. Mahathir's actions contributed to the country's numerous problems.
Every citizen has a duty to expose, counter and renounce harmful, corrupt and destructive practices. Before Mahathir became PM in 1981, Malaysia was a harmonious and progressive nation. Malaysians of all races enjoyed freedom of association and expression. They worked together to build a strong and prosperous country. Unfortunately, Mahathir's self-serving leadership hindered Malaysia's potential.

(This post was last modified: 04-10-2024, 10:17 AM by
Bw2023.)

Many human conflicts really need gods’ help but they’re nowhere to be found. Probably playing mahjong or computer games at some places

Religious extremists seek to distort the scriptures to attack another faith. In the Christian context, 1 Samuel 15:3 is a reminder of the seriousness of sin and the importance of obedience to God. It also highlights the fact that even those who are in leadership positions are not exempt from God's judgment. While Christianity emphasises love, mercy and forgiveness, it also acknowledges the reality of sin and its consequences. The Old Testament provides a historical context for understanding this. Saul's disobedience in this instance was a serious offence. He was given a clear command, but failed to follow it.

(04-10-2024, 10:53 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote: Religious extremists seek to distort the scriptures to attack another faith. In the Christian context, 1 Samuel 15:3 is a reminder of the seriousness of sin and the importance of obedience to God. It also highlights the fact that even those who are in leadership positions are not exempt from God's judgment. While Christianity emphasises love, mercy and forgiveness, it also acknowledges the reality of sin and its consequences. The Old Testament provides a historical context for understanding this. Saul's disobedience in this instance was a serious offence. He was given a clear command, but failed to follow it.
Thats a long winded way of avoiding from saying that the Israeli leaders are religious extremists & those who support them or failed to oppose their actions are supporting religious extremists and failed to oppose the justifications for violence in their religious texts.
If Christianity is what you say emphasise love, mercy & forgiveness, that love, mercy & forgiveness were absent in the last 1 year. Or, selectively applied only to Israeli victims but not to Palestinian ones. What the whole world saw was hatred & animal-like vengeance from Christians like you who support Israel unconditionally. Not saying all Christians are like that.

(04-10-2024, 11:42 AM)Bw2023 Wrote: Thats a long winded way of avoiding from saying that the Israeli leaders are religious extremists & those who support them or failed to oppose their actions are supporting religious extremists and failed to oppose the justifications for violence in their religious texts.
If Christianity is what you say emphasise love, mercy & forgiveness, that love, mercy & forgiveness were absent in the last 1 year. Or, selectively applied only to Israeli victims but not to Palestinian ones. What the whole world saw was hatred & animal-like vengeance from Christians like you who support Israel unconditionally. Not saying all Christians are like that.
That guy, EDH, is stewpig. His own house is not in order but went on to criticise others.
He also brings in Malaysia 's politics and blame it on the Muslims.
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2024, 12:10 PM by
Clyde.)