The queue at Tuas was four hours and 40 minutes long at 11.16pm.
👉 https://tsl.to/jamgoodfriday
@mustsharenews
(29-03-2024, 10:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote: expect to read some kumgong sinkies kpkb kena "summon" from mata or immigration.
(29-03-2024, 10:43 AM)sgh Wrote: Most go sweep tomb. Die liao need sweep the wild grass and rewrite the wordings on tomb as faded due to rain and shine. Msia tomb is tomb ours is Crematorium different way. Msian die full body intact Spore is burn unless you that religion is bury.
(29-03-2024, 11:03 AM)sgh Wrote: Is it? Can share where? Even lky also burn
(29-03-2024, 11:06 AM)winbig Wrote: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_in...r%20adults.
https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/afte...g-cemetery
(29-03-2024, 11:12 AM)sgh Wrote: Thanks for sharing but as you know our govt future direction is towards Crematorium approach even expanding Mandai, now you bury later your future generations need to dig you out and put elsewhere until no place to go have to cremate. Why create future problem for your offsprings?
(29-03-2024, 10:43 AM)sgh Wrote: Most go sweep tomb. Die liao need sweep the wild grass and rewrite the wordings on tomb as faded due to rain and shine. Msia tomb is tomb ours is Crematorium different way. Msian die full body intact Spore is burn unless you that religion is bury.
(29-03-2024, 03:07 PM)starbugs Wrote: That initiative to use QR to cross customs isn't working if Johor side doesn't want open all their counters.
(29-03-2024, 03:08 PM)Oyk Wrote: 清明节 falls on 4th April.
Sweep simi tomb?
You think jhks got so many days annual leave to go back early and wait till 4th April to get into action?
Look at the picture.. Those are Gen Z sinkies who at that age still consider going to JB a novelty, a day trip, and they are young and okie with lining up for 4 hours. Boomers on the other hand wouldn't go there if they have to line up for 4 hours lorh.
Nothing really special about JB anyway. They can go there on another day if they want to buy yiok.
(29-03-2024, 03:08 PM)Oyk Wrote: 清明节 falls on 4th April.
Sweep simi tomb?
You think jhks got so many days annual leave to go back early and wait till 4th April to get into action?
Look at the picture.. Those are Gen Z sinkies who at that age still consider going to JB a novelty, a day trip, and they are young and okie with lining up for 4 hours. Boomers on the other hand wouldn't go there if they have to line up for 4 hours lorh.
Nothing really special about JB anyway. They can go there on another day if they want to buy yiok.
(29-03-2024, 04:44 PM)sgh Wrote: Obviously you got no ppl from Msia side lar. Due to most Msian work in Spore and hard to take leave some have improvised to do it close so no need take leave. Actual day is chaotic like fight wars if you experience first hand before which I did. One time and last time as the die is not my side so no need go subsequently.
(30-03-2024, 08:36 AM)Oyk Wrote: If it's only to clean the tombstone, it can be done on any day. You don't have to do it on 4th April.
Do you know why 4th April is called 清明节? There must be a reason and a significance.
(29-03-2024, 10:36 AM)Bigiron Wrote: S’pore checkpoints see massive jams before Good Friday long weekend with more than 4 hours’ wait
The queue at Tuas was four hours and 40 minutes long at 11.16pm.
👉 https://tsl.to/jamgoodfriday
@mustsharenews