S’pore checkpoints see massive jams before Good Friday long weekend

S’pore checkpoints see massive jams before Good Friday long weekend with more than 4 hours’ wait

The queue at Tuas was four hours and 40 minutes long at 11.16pm.

👉 https://tsl.to/jamgoodfriday

@mustsharenews

Most go sweep tomb. Die liao need sweep the wild grass and rewrite the wordings on tomb as faded due to rain and shine. Msia tomb is tomb ours is Crematorium different way. Msian die full body intact Spore is burn unless you that religion is bury.

expect to read some kumgong sinkies kpkb kena "summon" from mata or immigration.

(29-03-2024, 10:51 AM)K88 shu shu Wrote:  expect to read some kumgong sinkies kpkb kena "summon" from mata or immigration.

Not only brown colour skin take. Even at the tomb there the main gate got fair colour skin ppl take to direct you to empty parking lot and monies say is entrance fees. They know all come sweep tomb will pay to go in so jack up price as in one year only earn one time dun earn now must wait next year die of hunger liao

(29-03-2024, 10:43 AM)sgh Wrote:  Most go sweep tomb. Die liao need sweep the wild grass and rewrite the wordings on tomb as faded due to rain and shine. Msia tomb is tomb ours is Crematorium different way. Msian die full body intact Spore is burn unless you that religion is bury.

Malaysia got plenty of land to bury. Singapore don't have. Unless one wants to be buried in Malaysia otherwise, boh pian just have to cremate.

(29-03-2024, 10:58 AM)winbig Wrote:  Malaysia got plenty of land to bury. Singapore don't have. Unless one wants to be buried in Malaysia otherwise, boh pian just have to cremate.

Spore that religion ppl can bury.

(29-03-2024, 10:59 AM)sgh Wrote:  Spore that religion ppl can bury.

Singapore don't have to belong to that religion also can bury. But it's expensive. Do u want to spend that amount of money?

(29-03-2024, 11:02 AM)winbig Wrote:  Singapore don't have to belong to that religion also can bury. But it's expensive. Do u want to spend that amount of money?

Is it? Can share where? Even lky also burn

(29-03-2024, 11:03 AM)sgh Wrote:  Is it? Can share where? Even lky also burn

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_in...r%20adults.

https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/afte...g-cemetery

(29-03-2024, 11:06 AM)winbig Wrote:  https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_in...r%20adults.

https://www.nea.gov.sg/our-services/afte...g-cemetery

Thanks for sharing but as you know our govt future direction is towards Crematorium approach even expanding Mandai, now you bury later your future generations need to dig you out and put elsewhere until no place to go have to cremate. Why create future problem for your offsprings?

(29-03-2024, 11:12 AM)sgh Wrote:  Thanks for sharing but as you know our govt future direction is towards Crematorium approach even expanding Mandai, now you bury later your future generations need to dig you out and put elsewhere until no place to go have to cremate. Why create future problem for your offsprings?

If want to bury, then bury in Malaysia lor.

(29-03-2024, 11:16 AM)winbig Wrote:  If want to bury, then bury in Malaysia lor.

Or change religion?

(29-03-2024, 11:12 AM)sgh Wrote:  Thanks for sharing but as you know our govt future direction is towards Crematorium approach even expanding Mandai, now you bury later your future generations need to dig you out and put elsewhere until no place to go have to cremate. Why create future problem for your offsprings?

My friend... Big Grin

If someone is deadset about burial rather than cremation, and the deceased is say, his mother, then it's wise not to disturb the grave because it is a very sensitive issue.

But if I show him an old tombstone and letters on it cannot be seen clearly, and it's covered with algae and dirt, and say, here's your great, great, great.....great grandmother (thirteen generations above), he would probably say: Oh, OK, so that's where my 13th generation great-grandmother was buried.  Noted.

And he would expect that if you exhume the coffin, that is, if the coffin is still in one piece, he would see nothing. 

The government of the day can convert the cemetery to HDB estates because the emotions are, in all probabilities, non-existent.  Your emotions would run high if anybody dares to touch your deceased mother with whom you'd spent a large part of your life, but a 13th generation great...great....greeeaaat-grandmother exists in your mind as just a name nia.

No one has rioted or voted PAP out when Bishan cemetery was converted to now one of the most sexpensive residential estates in Singapore.

You are right, it will trouble a future generation, but the exhumation and conversion of the cemetery to some other use would be easier to execute by (my ball park figure) two generations after.  Take me for eg. I still have some emotional bonds with my grandparents but my great-great-grandparents?  Haven't even met them wor.  They died before I was.. born. Wink

cc:  PinkPanty  Big Grin

No wonder so many illegal stuffs come in SG. I feel those smugglers will strike when the causeway is super busy. They " think those officers will not check so strict since the traffic so heavy just want to clear it fast. " Summary is all about " mind game vs the officers doing the check.. " or they strike when the traffic is smooth too.

Many religious holidays, Spore treat as outgoing day.
Need to insert the meanings of each holiday.

Every year...same thing happens yet people get themselves stuck....

That initiative to use QR to cross customs isn't working if Johor side doesn't want open all their counters.

(29-03-2024, 10:43 AM)sgh Wrote:  Most go sweep tomb. Die liao need sweep the wild grass and rewrite the wordings on tomb as faded due to rain and shine. Msia tomb is tomb ours is Crematorium different way. Msian die full body intact Spore is burn unless you that religion is bury.

清明节 falls on 4th April.

Sweep simi tomb?

You think jhks got so many days annual leave to go back early and wait till 4th April to get into action?

Look at the picture.. Those are Gen Z sinkies who at that age still consider going to JB a novelty, a day trip, and they are young and okie with lining up for 4 hours.  Boomers on the other hand wouldn't go there if they have to line up for 4 hours lorh.

Nothing really special about JB anyway. They can go there on another day if they want to buy yiok.  Tongue

(29-03-2024, 03:07 PM)starbugs Wrote:  That initiative to use QR to cross customs isn't working if Johor side doesn't want open all their counters.

Agree.

It will just cause cars to congest at their side of the Causeway.

And in the end, very quickly cause a crawl this side.

At best, it only improves the speed of paper work here.

(29-03-2024, 03:08 PM)Oyk Wrote:  清明节 falls on 4th April.

Sweep simi tomb?

You think jhks got so many days annual leave to go back early and wait till 4th April to get into action?

Look at the picture.. Those are Gen Z sinkies who at that age still consider going to JB a novelty, a day trip, and they are young and okie with lining up for 4 hours.  Boomers on the other hand wouldn't go there if they have to line up for 4 hours lorh.

Nothing really special about JB anyway. They can go there on another day if they want to buy yiok.  Tongue

Grandmother story write so long....but you barely last 1sec on the bed.. your mama says so.. Big Grin go jiak yok lah Big Grin

Too much money and too much time.

until now still no report of kumpong sinkies kena robbed or scammed?

(29-03-2024, 03:08 PM)Oyk Wrote:  清明节 falls on 4th April.

Sweep simi tomb?

Obviously you got no ppl from Msia side lar. Due to most Msian work in Spore and hard to take leave some have improvised to do it close so no need take leave. Actual day is chaotic like fight wars if you experience first hand before which I did. One time and last time as the die is not my side so no need go subsequently.

Across the causeway, everything chip! Chip! Chip!.......  Laughing

(29-03-2024, 04:44 PM)sgh Wrote:  Obviously you got no ppl from Msia side lar. Due to most Msian work in Spore and hard to take leave some have improvised to do it close so no need take leave. Actual day is chaotic like fight wars if you experience first hand before which I did. One time and last time as the die is not my side so no need go subsequently.

If it's only to clean the tombstone, it can be done on any day. You don't have to do it on 4th April.

Do you know why 4th April is called 清明节? There must be a reason and a significance.

(30-03-2024, 08:36 AM)Oyk Wrote:  If it's only to clean the tombstone, it can be done on any day. You don't have to do it on 4th April.

Do you know why 4th April is called 清明节? There must be a reason and a significance.

I can explain the reason and significance to you only on 1 condition....That you get yourself inside that tomb.  Big Grin

(29-03-2024, 10:36 AM)Bigiron Wrote:  S’pore checkpoints see massive jams before Good Friday long weekend with more than 4 hours’ wait

The queue at Tuas was four hours and 40 minutes long at 11.16pm.

👉 https://tsl.to/jamgoodfriday

@mustsharenews

Good business lah! Big Grin Tomorrow coming back lah!

thinking going in now, jam?

Just imagine these people bringing one bag of money (S$100) there. My, each trip is S$500.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(30-03-2024, 09:33 AM)theold Wrote:  Just imagine these people bringing one bag of money (S$100) there. My, each trip is S$500.

Robbers waiting nearby lah! Big Grin