S'pore election has to be held before Nov 2025. Sweeteners will not improve lives

Middle class erosion in Singapore.

https://www.tiktok.com/@prabu_ramachandr...9495532818?

(14-12-2024, 08:23 AM)winbig Wrote:  We should vote for the best candidate. Not the party.

Totally agree not every MPs is good. So vote wisely.

Retirement age pushed up to 64?
Try finding a job at age 50  in Singapore.

If you keep importing foreigners to take up jobs before ensuring locals have good secure jobs ....what happens?

https://www.tiktok.com/@kenneth0645/7446758819591425287?

[Image: eaTYKdG.jpeg]

(14-12-2024, 08:23 AM)winbig Wrote:  We should vote for the best candidate. Not the party.

During the last GE, the far weaker PAP candidate Liang Eng Hwa defeated SDP's stalwart Prof Paul Tambyah at the Bukit Panjang SMC with a share of 53.74% or 18,070 votes in the ward. SDP Chairman Tambyah got 46.26% or 15,556 of the votes. The lower margin of victory for PAP relative to past elections, was a huge surprise as Bukit Panjang SMC is a traditional PAP stronghold. In spite of the SDP heavyweight Prof Tambyah, an infectious diseases expert whose profile has risen significantly on the back of the Covid-19 crisis, the PAP candidate won because he had a mountain behind him.

(14-12-2024, 10:39 AM)Cmpunk Wrote:  Totally agree not every MPs is good. So vote wisely.

Looking at the humongous amount of money thrown at PAP Ministers, those who come forward are mercenaries who are not the least bit motivated to serve the people.

(14-12-2024, 03:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yesterday many retirees receive $2000 of sweeteners called Majulah Package for those born before 1973.

Why the PAP govt does this is obvious. This group of retirees or elderly workers faces rising cost of living as their earning power decline. If they are retired, they retirement money is badly eroded by inflation.

Sweeteners are typically given out before election to ease the pain so that people continue to vote for the PAP despite what they have done during their time in office. 

To  tell Singaporeans not to be swayed by such short term incentives and think about what affects them in the long run is often futile. The Majulah generation either retired or preparing to retire needs cost of living to be low to have a good quality of life. The PAP acts against this as their policies such as importing foreigners to overpopulate Singapore drives up cost of living. GST. hikes drive up cost of living. Everything is inflating at a rate that hurts the interest of Singaporeans.

One example is the medical cost inflation which is 13% a year due to increase demand resulting from overpopulation policies of the PAP the system just cannot cope.The $2000 given to medisave won't help much offset hospital and outpatient bills which have escalated.

Over the past year I asked people which major aspect of life has improved in the last 15yrs. You will be hard pressed to come up with anything. Maybe the public transport breaks down less often than 10yrs ago and the MRT has more stations. Everything else cost of housing, cars, medical, hawker food, water, electricity have  risen faster than people's income. Job security has declined and it's harder to find a good job. Major social problems like low fertility, mental illness, stress, violent crime, scams  etc have all gone up.

The PAP uses various tools like POFMA to control what people discuss by going after critics and opposition so they become afraid to speak. But if you look back at what these critics have warned about what the PAP will do to us a lot of it came true and will come true. For example 11years ago, Singapore citizens protested against the PAP policies and express concerns about over population through importing people. The PAP denied that 6.9 million was the target. Our population was 5.4million in 2014 today it is 6million. We are the most densely populated nation in the world now. Where are the main  critics who spoke out against the PAP population policies some were sued and silenced. 

[Image: 8EUGKqd.jpeg]

Progress won't come from voting for the same group of people that have caused such decline in your quality of life over the last 15yrs. They will just carry on with the same old broken policies that have taken us here. They will use sweeteners to distract you so you forget your plight and vote for another 5yr instalment of those policies.

What we need is clarity in our thinking to overcome the distraction they wave at us during election periods. Are you better off than you were before? Is your job secure? Is housing more affordable? Can you afford a better life?

A strategic rethink cannot come from the PAP. For them it's business as usual. Why not if they can just pass the pain to the people while the circle of privileged elites enjoy disproportionate benefits from the system. Several months ago 2 ministers were caught in a controversy surrounding black and white homes..While we don't begrudge ministers for living more luxurious lives than ourselves. But mansions of that kind of size undermines the moral authority of those in power to tell us to make do with smaller and smaller.homes as housing prices soar. It does not help that one of those ministers sold off his home for a whopping $88M to unknown buyers. 

If you look at the history of nations the biggest mistakes are made when past success persuade people to continue without making significant timely changes. We keep hearing replays of the Singapore 3rd world to 1st story. The PAP version of it. They want to spend $300M on a Founder's Memorial to keep reminding us of PAP version of the story. Ultimately how is success measured? It is how much the lives of the people have in improved. It is not about keep a system going for the sake of it. 
[Image: DEJ3Ro0.jpeg]
Last year I came across a study that showed that Singaporeans are having more and more difficulty sleeping at night. If your life is improving and you feel secure, you would sleep well. 1 in 3 of our youth have mental issues.
[Image: fA7z9Cd.jpeg]

The system we have today is not improving our lives year after year but forcing us to participate in a race to the bottom. 

If we continue to let the PAP run the system without major change the damage be it in the form of stress or decline in the quality of life will just deepen.

We need a govt that step up efforts to solve problems not make things worse for Singaporeans.

We need real solutions for healthcare, housing, job security, fertility rates etc. The PAP has not offered any and have only made things worse for Singaporeans..

PAP gave you so much money liao you must vote for them lah! Big Grin If not they will take away from you lah!

(14-12-2024, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  PAP gave you so much money liao you must vote for them lah! Big Grin If not they will take away from you lah!

The money that the Govt gives to us is the chicken wing taken from that whole chicken belonging to us.

[Image: Chicken-Wings.jpg]

(14-12-2024, 11:47 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  The money that the Govt gives to us is the chicken wing taken from that whole chicken belonging to us.

Chicken wings you also dont want meh? Thinking

(14-12-2024, 11:38 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  During the last GE, the far weaker PAP candidate Liang Eng Hwa defeated SDP's stalwart Prof Paul Tambyah at the Bukit Panjang SMC with a share of 53.74% or 18,070 votes in the ward. SDP Chairman Tambyah got 46.26% or 15,556 of the votes. The lower margin of victory for PAP relative to past elections, was a huge surprise as Bukit Panjang SMC is a traditional PAP stronghold. In spite of the SDP heavyweight Prof Tambyah, an infectious diseases expert whose profile has risen significantly on the back of the Covid-19 crisis, the PAP candidate won because he had a mountain behind him.

Liang Eng Hwa is the incumbent and is not necessarily inferior to the opposition candidate. Also he's been serving for a long time and the people know him.

(14-12-2024, 11:38 AM)EvertonDiehard Wrote:  During the last GE, the far weaker PAP candidate Liang Eng Hwa defeated SDP's stalwart Prof Paul Tambyah at the Bukit Panjang SMC with a share of 53.74% or 18,070 votes in the ward. SDP Chairman Tambyah got 46.26% or 15,556 of the votes. The lower margin of victory for PAP relative to past elections, was a huge surprise as Bukit Panjang SMC is a traditional PAP stronghold. In spite of the SDP heavyweight Prof Tambyah, an infectious diseases expert whose profile has risen significantly on the back of the Covid-19 crisis, the PAP candidate won because he had a mountain behind him.

Professor Tambyah can briing alot of ideas and push for change in parliamenet.

What do people.have to lose putting him in parliament instead of another PAP MP who tow the party line amd have nothing new to offer.

(14-12-2024, 10:35 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Middle class erosion in Singapore.

https://www.tiktok.com/@prabu_ramachandr...9495532818?

Those who are GREEDY like Malaysian Traitors will vote for ST Gains and suffer LT Pains

(14-12-2024, 01:12 PM)Ola Wrote:  Those who are GREEDY like Malaysian Traitors will vote for ST Gains and suffer LT Pains

When we vote we have to ask ourselves how got this state and how our lives can improve.

Today Singapore has among  the highest cost of living in the world if not the highest. It also has highest income gap and  growing poverty. This is great strain on a large segmentasi of the populace  many who work full time jobs cannot afford a home and raise a family.

(14-12-2024, 07:37 AM)p1acebo Wrote:  I think more likely June 2025 Smile

AGREE

They need more time to dig out rubbish to sue Opposition again

LW also need more time to prove he is not a puppet

Still have 5 Media Stooges to clean up image

(14-12-2024, 06:57 PM)FartSunKing Wrote:  Just vote for PAP lar

And be a HAPPY winner like me

Learn to be thankful and grateful

Instead of being SPITEFUL your whole life

You must be an IDIOT

To take WP or PSP or SDP

Will be your mama's tits

To feed you with FREEBIES

Which you could not get from PAP

WHY should Blue Citizens convert to become Foreign TRAITORS like you? 

Why vote for PAP who favours FTs and not Blue Citizens?

Why vote for PAP to extend Misery in Blue Citizens' Lives?

Why be thankful for their preventable mistakes that made Blue Citizens suffer?

For the past decade, I can be very sure, in fact 101% definite that PaP NEVER wanted our votes because they called us NOISE, Not voice. The system lacks transparency and so far, many reports from URA, MOM, HDB etc never once showed that Citizens benefitted more than Foreigners.

(14-12-2024, 07:21 PM)Wy:Nox Wrote:  For the past decade, I can be very sure, in fact 101% definite that PaP NEVER wanted our votes because they called us NOISE, Not voice. The system lacks transparency and so far, many reports from URA, MOM, HDB etc never once showed that Citizens benefitted more than Foreigners.

U have bumiputra mindset  Laughing

(14-12-2024, 07:23 PM)winbig Wrote:  U have bumiputra mindset  Laughing

If PaP thinks likewise, then remove NS NOW. I am totally fine with this so that none of us will need to waste 2 years ever again.  Even my son has to do NS to protect foreigners and my grandson, too?  Our life is so cheap to be made slave for the unlimited foreigners coming to our shore every day.

If don't vote PAP vote which party ?.. WP chief got court case....TCB team always kpkb in Parliament; Chee SC sell books in AMK only and Nicole Seah dissappeared after GE .

If the majority like it that way what can you do? Accept and move on is better lah since you cant do anything

Sweeteners is just what JoTeo and the whole gang has been doing to SUGARCOAT the bitterness underlying each folly they made. Giving them these opportunities to sugarcoat means being cruel to ourselves and to our family not one month but for the next 60 Months. Thinking further, just one stroke of their pen will destroy a group of locals.

(14-12-2024, 03:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The system we have today is not improving our lives year after year but forcing us to participate in a race to the bottom. 

If we continue to let the PAP run the system without major change the damage be it in the form of stress or decline in the quality of life will just deepen.

We need a govt that step up efforts to solve problems not make things worse for Singaporeans.

We need real solutions for healthcare, housing, job security, fertility rates etc. The PAP has not offered any and have only made things worse for Singaporeans..

as long as PAP refuses to acknowledge our problems or blame everyone except PAP, I am happy for the opposition.
also the PAP keeps losing more SMC or GRC in each election.
this is a good sign for the opposition.

just like the China/HK market keeps dropping when China leaders refuse to acknowledge the problems and
do fiscal stimulus.
PAP will face the same fate when more pioneer/merdeka people pass away.

(14-12-2024, 03:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The system we have today is not improving our lives year after year but forcing us to participate in a race to the bottom. 

all the problems are due to the 60% voters and not PAP.
even if PAP is bad, 60% voters will still vote for PAP.
when PAP replaced the adulterous MP with Murali, voters still vote for PAP.
because PAP has 60% die hard voters due to LKY or PAP one party legacy.

need to wait for more of the die hard voters to pass away before you can see the change.
in the past, these old 60% voters did not experience foreigners' influx or high inflation or high housing prices.
only their children are experiencing all the problems mentioned by you.

(14-12-2024, 11:43 AM)cheekopekman Wrote:  PAP gave you so much money liao you must vote for them lah! Big Grin If not they will take away from you lah!
The threat does not work on me.

62 % of Singaporeans struggle with byrnoutmmbb BBQ

[Image: xlEhTbF.jpeg]

This is an example of a Govt "sweetener"

[Image: Wheelchair.jpg]

(15-12-2024, 04:11 PM)sgbuffett Wrote:  The threat does not work on me.

The threat that if S'poreans don't work hard, foreigners would take our jobs, is a reality.

[Image: 87-pbx-IWm-Sv6m8lm-W5m-SX72cqj-Rsiu27-Tx...is-Jg.webp]

From 1st world back to 3rd world, you dont know meh?  Thinking

Now even pm also a spare tyre.
Really no eyes to see.

When the Govt hands us a chicken wing, you can be sure it was taken from that whole chicken that was taken from us taxpayers.

(14-12-2024, 03:18 AM)sgbuffett Wrote:  Yesterday many retirees receive $2000 of sweeteners called Majulah Package for those born before 1973.

Why the PAP govt does this is obvious. This group of retirees or elderly workers faces rising cost of living as their earning power decline. If they are retired, they retirement money is badly eroded by inflation.

Sweeteners are typically given out before election to ease the pain so that people continue to vote for the PAP despite what they have done during their time in office. 

To  tell Singaporeans not to be swayed by such short term incentives and think about what affects them in the long run is often futile. The Majulah generation either retired or preparing to retire needs cost of living to be low to have a good quality of life. The PAP acts against this as their policies such as importing foreigners to overpopulate Singapore drives up cost of living. GST. hikes drive up cost of living. Everything is inflating at a rate that hurts the interest of Singaporeans.

One example is the medical cost inflation which is 13% a year due to increase demand resulting from overpopulation policies of the PAP the system just cannot cope.The $2000 given to medisave won't help much offset hospital and outpatient bills which have escalated.

Over the past year I asked people which major aspect of life has improved in the last 15yrs. You will be hard pressed to come up with anything. Maybe the public transport breaks down less often than 10yrs ago and the MRT has more stations. Everything else cost of housing, cars, medical, hawker food, water, electricity have  risen faster than people's income. Job security has declined and it's harder to find a good job. Major social problems like low fertility, mental illness, stress, violent crime, scams  etc have all gone up.

The PAP uses various tools like POFMA to control what people discuss by going after critics and opposition so they become afraid to speak. But if you look back at what these critics have warned about what the PAP will do to us a lot of it came true and will come true. For example 11years ago, Singapore citizens protested against the PAP policies and express concerns about over population through importing people. The PAP denied that 6.9 million was the target. Our population was 5.4million in 2014 today it is 6million. We are the most densely populated nation in the world now. Where are the main  critics who spoke out against the PAP population policies some were sued and silenced. 

[Image: 8EUGKqd.jpeg]

Progress won't come from voting for the same group of people that have caused such decline in your quality of life over the last 15yrs. They will just carry on with the same old broken policies that have taken us here. They will use sweeteners to distract you so you forget your plight and vote for another 5yr instalment of those policies.

What we need is clarity in our thinking to overcome the distraction they wave at us during election periods. Are you better off than you were before? Is your job secure? Is housing more affordable? Can you afford a better life?

A strategic rethink cannot come from the PAP. For them it's business as usual. Why not if they can just pass the pain to the people while the circle of privileged elites enjoy disproportionate benefits from the system. Several months ago 2 ministers were caught in a controversy surrounding black and white homes..While we don't begrudge ministers for living more luxurious lives than ourselves. But mansions of that kind of size undermines the moral authority of those in power to tell us to make do with smaller and smaller.homes as housing prices soar. It does not help that one of those ministers sold off his home for a whopping $88M to unknown buyers. 

If you look at the history of nations the biggest mistakes are made when past success persuade people to continue without making significant timely changes. We keep hearing replays of the Singapore 3rd world to 1st story. The PAP version of it. They want to spend $300M on a Founder's Memorial to keep reminding us of PAP version of the story. Ultimately how is success measured? It is how much the lives of the people have in improved. It is not about keep a system going for the sake of it. 
[Image: DEJ3Ro0.jpeg]
Last year I came across a study that showed that Singaporeans are having more and more difficulty sleeping at night. If your life is improving and you feel secure, you would sleep well. 1 in 3 of our youth have mental issues.
[Image: fA7z9Cd.jpeg]

The system we have today is not improving our lives year after year but forcing us to participate in a race to the bottom. 

2k cant pursuade them to vote pap increase to 5k
aftr them still negative ground feedback increase to 10k
still cant move their heart gan gan increase to 50k
like in a bidding war

money talks louder n loudest in spore!!

For 25yrs the PAP failed to solve low fertility in Singapore. In fact they made it worse by raising population density to highest in the world.
[Image: b1xnhqt.jpeg]

PAP policies to increase our population density to highest in the world has cause our fertility to plummet. PAap policies is the cause of the problem
[Image: lkuzOTd.jpeg]

How can a govt that implements policies that resulted in one of the most severe problems in our society be considered a good govt?