SG’s recovery stalled by 100k stubborn seniors who won’t get jabs

Oh NO, Ozzie discriminate SG unjabbed seniors !!!

According to this ex colonial white traxhes ex convicts they are implying that the unjabbed old froggies are the reasoned to the extended 1mth of restriction. 

I didn't say one har …. just seeing what I read …. unless you tell me otherwise, dun accuse me of discrimination ok 

Far from removing the shackles of restrictions, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s government on Wednesday extended curbs that limit gatherings to two people for another month.

It is symptomatic of the cautious approach that’s led even simple pleasures such as music inside restaurants and bars to be banned for many months. 

Now, though, after setting the standard in the region with its COVID-19 immunisation drive, vaccine hesitancy is playing a key role in holding Singapore back.

https://www.smh.com.au/world/asia/singap...5920c.html

(22-10-2021, 07:45 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Oh NO, Ozzie discriminate SG unjabbed seniors !!!

According to this ex colonial white traxhes ex convicts they are implying that the unjabbed old froggies are the reasoned to the extended 1mth of restriction. 

I didn't say one har …. just seeing what I read …. unless you tell me otherwise, dun accuse me of discrimination ok 

"Far from removing the shackles of restrictions, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s government on Wednesday extended curbs that limit gatherings to two people for another month.
It is symptomatic of the cautious approach that’s led even simple pleasures such as music inside restaurants and bars to be banned for many months.

Now, though, after setting the standard in the region with its COVID-19 immunisation drive, vaccine hesitancy is playing a key role in holding Singapore back."

Why is there vaccine hesitancy, when our garment encouraged all to be jab twice and a 3rd jab as booster.  Is there something the stubborn oldies know that the garment don't know....? Thinking

(22-10-2021, 07:51 PM)debono Wrote:  Why is there vaccine hesitancy, when our garment encouraged all to be jab twice and a 3rd jab as booster.  Is there something the stubborn oldies know that the garment don't know....? Thinking

Dun know and also is there any truth to it?

Well . . .he is merely quoting Lawrence Wong who said it.

Not true, then POFMA the reporter, lor.

[Image: LW-100k-stuboorn-snrs-won-t-get-jab-Oct-21.png]

85% is already a very good percentage. We already have one of the best % for the elderly vaccination in the world. If we push them, we might accidentally push them down the cliff as they resist.
[+] 1 user Likes theold's post

(22-10-2021, 07:58 PM)Ola Wrote:  Well . . .he is merely quoting Lawrence Wong who said it.

More stronger measures help? How to convince them? Maybe included Sino jabs?

Please make Sinovac and Sinopharm available freely, just like Pfizer and Moderna!

(22-10-2021, 07:58 PM)Ola Wrote:  Well . . .he is merely quoting Lawrence Wong who said it.

I have a nagging suspicion that they had been frightened with fake news that the P &M jabs are detrimental to their already frail health... crying

Why Chris so worry about Singapore?

I'm so touched

Vaccines if medicine jabbed getting the disease must be low or non at all.
1 already is a no no.
50 all must be stopped.
Worse we agree to go endermic
why bother with restrictions?

Discounted 3D/2N cruise to nowhere … some more open ship casino for jabbed seniors?

(22-10-2021, 08:03 PM)singlon Wrote:  Vaccines if medicine jabbed getting the disease must be low or non at all.
1 already is a no no.
50 all must be stopped.

I just signed up for my free flu jab from my company ….. FREE …. so JAB HAR  Rotfl nudie

Still got 100K? zhun bo? Wider how many percent is that....

After talking to 2 of them, they don't want means they don't want. It will only make them agitated. The tone also changed.

(22-10-2021, 08:02 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why Chris so worry about Singapore?

I'm so touched

Because he is laughing at SG …. implying SG progress kenna by 100k unjabbed old froggies

(22-10-2021, 08:05 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Still got 100K? zhun bo? Wider how many percent is that....

The other percent are below 12ys old I guess

Why don't govt withhold the $100 voucher from those who are unvaccinated? $100 can make many people abandon their "principles".

(22-10-2021, 08:07 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Why don't govt withhold the $100 voucher from those who are unvaccinated? $100 can make many people abandon their "principles".

I dun think they that cheap ….

(22-10-2021, 07:45 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Oh NO, Ozzie discriminate SG unjabbed seniors !!!

Far from removing the shackles of restrictions, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s government on Wednesday extended curbs that limit gatherings to two people for another month.

Now, though, after setting the standard in the region with its COVID-19 immunisation drive, vaccine hesitancy is playing a key role in holding Singapore back.

Actually stalled by wild vaccinated people
[+] 2 users Like EXBB's post

(22-10-2021, 07:51 PM)debono Wrote:  Why is there vaccine hesitancy, when our garment encouraged all to be jab twice and a 3rd jab as booster.  Is there something the stubborn oldies know that the garment don't know....? Thinking

Bro Deb, beats me too.
Better dont anyhow speculate whatever, porhma apply any on social media right?

Let the hospitals do their of saving people.
And the people do whatever suit them.
Nuremburg codes stipulate Informed consent.
Meaning u want to jab me u tell me what in there.
Wrong tiopunish.
Not happy autopsy

(22-10-2021, 08:08 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  I dun think they that cheap ….

Bingo!

(22-10-2021, 08:06 PM)Tangsen Wrote:  Because he is laughing at SG …. implying SG progress kenna by 100k unjabbed old froggies

So force them to vax lor, no need to single them out to be scapegoat

If PAP dare to force them, instead of ostracise and isolate them, I will say well done PAP!

https://www.reuters.com/world/asia-pacif...021-10-22/

(22-10-2021, 08:07 PM)starbugs Wrote:  Why don't govt withhold the $100 voucher from those who are unvaccinated? $100 can make many people abandon their "principles".

If they are PAP plp, even free of charge will also abaodon principles, its in the genes

Many old folks vote for PAP and are PAP plp, this is already a known statistic in the previous previous erection

If our government allows Sinovac or Sinopharm under the government program, this might bring further a few small percentages.

We don't force people to the extreme.

We are opening up at all costs.

(22-10-2021, 08:05 PM)lylcnn Wrote:  Still got 100K? zhun bo? Wider how many percent is that....

Should be more than 100k.  If just 5% fall seriously sick, the healthcare system will collapse. 

Just give them sinovac and sinopharm lah, why so hard? Carry Joe's balls is more important to saving Singaporeans' lives?

(22-10-2021, 08:19 PM)theold Wrote:  If our government allows Sinovac or Sinopharm under the government program, this might bring further a few small percentages.

We don't force people to the extreme.

We are opening up at all costs.

I suppose you are right, why don' the garment vaccinate the old ones with Sinovac or Sinopharm....there may be more takers if that is done... Clapping

(22-10-2021, 08:02 PM)Sentinel Wrote:  Why Chris so worry about Singapore?

I'm so touched

The resistance to vaccine is rather strong in the west, so au media try talk about sg

Poll: 70 percent of unvaccinated Americans would quit their job over exemption-less vaccine mandate

TIM O'DONNELL
SEPTEMBER 5, 2021
https://theweek.com › vaccines › 1004545 › poll-70-percent-of-people-would-quit-their-job-over-exemption-less-vaccine-mandate
Wash Post/ABC poll shows 67% of workers who aren't self-employed would respond to a workplace vaccine requirement by quitting or asking for an exemption and quitting if it's denied.
[+] 1 user Likes watchfirst9's post

(22-10-2021, 08:00 PM)cityhantam Wrote:  Please make Sinovac and Sinopharm available freely, just like Pfizer and Moderna!

not gonna happen, Pinky's Zionist bosses want people to take the mRNA poison lah
[+] 1 user Likes Napoleon Porlumpar's post