Threads: 3,308

Likes Given: 2,491
ST reported 20 Oct 2022
"Bed crunch at Singapore hospitals: Some patients are stuck in emergency departments"
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...epartments
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2023, 03:38 AM by
Scythian.)

In 2022/2023, all MOH politicians, MOH staff, hospital admins and healthcare employees have been paid by taxpayers and in addition, they received bonuses .
They are aware of the situation more than one year ago so, Why nothing has been done

Threads: 613

Likes Given: 5,534
So many part-time Minsiters + #Part-timePresident
Sure got lots of time to work as volunteers in the hospitals too

(11-12-2023, 08:23 PM)Ola Wrote: So many part-time Minsiters + #Part-timePresident
Sure got lots of time to work as volunteers in the hospitals too
Clearly, nothing has been done

Likes Given: 11,245
(11-12-2023, 04:58 PM)Scythian Wrote: ST reported 20 Oct 2022
"Bed crunch at Singapore hospitals: Some patients are stuck in emergency departments"
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/b...epartments
You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah!

Still want to complain ah!

SGH website
Emergency Care
There's no mention of patients possible waiting time frame

(12-12-2023, 06:16 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah!
You are barking up the wrong tree..
SGH or Singapore is at war?
You sound like a minor mate
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2023, 06:23 AM by
Scythian.)

(12-12-2023, 06:18 AM)Scythian Wrote: You are barking up the wrong tree..
SGH or Singapore is at war?
You sound like a minor mate
You better run for your life lah!

(12-12-2023, 06:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: You better run for your life lah! 
We are talking about hospitals bed crunch in Singapore, not about war in Gaza
You are in the wrong ward.

Threads: 254

Likes Given: 7,082
(11-12-2023, 05:07 PM)Scythian Wrote: In 2022/2023, all MOH politicians, MOH staff, hospital admins and healthcare employees have been paid by taxpayers and in addition, they received bonuses .
They are aware of the situation more than one year ago so, Why nothing has been done
Hello! Why spend more on extra hospital beds and space when your bonuses and celery may be affected by the extra expenditure?

(12-12-2023, 08:15 AM)p1acebo Wrote: Hello! Why spend more on extra hospital beds and space when your bonuses and celery may be affected by the extra expenditure? 
Cut daily meals
Breakfast with bread and butter + Kopi O
Lunch porridge with soya sauce
Same for dinner

Threads: 244

Likes Given: 1,860
Many elderly prefer to stay in hospitals than dying at home.

Threads: 169

Likes Given: 7
We should have enough hospital beds. Maybe they are misused with some trying to "chop" hospital beds because it is cheaper to stay in hospitals than in healthcare centers. Hope people don't stir because the effective and quicker way to solve the problem is to increase the hospital bed charge if that is the case.
Trading Economics: In China, employed persons refer to who performed some work for one hour during the reference period.
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2023, 08:40 AM by
revealer.)

Threads: 50

Likes Given: 133

Threads: 1,069

Likes Given: 1
(12-12-2023, 06:41 AM)Scythian Wrote: We are talking about hospitals bed crunch in Singapore, not about war in Gaza
You are in the wrong ward.
he gave a stupid analogy W/O USING HIS BRAIN comparing war in GAZA to 1st WORLD MOST EXPENSIVE CITY!!

Threads: 24

Likes Given: 916
Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..

(12-12-2023, 07:14 PM)Rainforest Wrote: Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..
Snakes and ladders champion

(12-12-2023, 07:11 PM)talky Wrote: he gave a stupid analogy W/O USING HIS BRAIN comparing war in GAZA to 1st WORLD MOST EXPENSIVE CITY!!
He's eccentric

Maybe Singapore needed help from WHO
If Singapore request for hospital beds, WHO certainly can donate some W/O hesitation.

(12-12-2023, 07:14 PM)Rainforest Wrote: Who is the health minister? Emmmm emmmm emmm..
It passed the Red line...
WTF is he doing?

Threads: 35

Likes Given: 444
Busy reshuffling high post and turf lah...

Threads: 90

Likes Given: 300

(12-12-2023, 06:16 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: You see those people in wars are suffering without a bed lah!
In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable
But, peacetime in Singapore, sick and suffering elderly in A&E W/O beds is ridiculous
What do you think?

Threads: 12

Likes Given: 7,482
(13-12-2023, 07:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable
But, peacetime in Singapore, sick and suffering elderly in A&E W/O beds is ridiculous
What do you think?
Probably, ministers are busy collecting their salaries and year end bonus. They are pretty fast in doing this.
(This post was last modified: 13-12-2023, 08:10 AM by
Gemstar.)

(13-12-2023, 07:07 AM)Scythian Wrote: In wartime, crowded patients W/O beds is acceptable
What do you think?
You think no war in Singapore meh?

Beware hor!

Threads: 72

Likes Given: 238
(12-12-2023, 06:34 AM)cheekopekman Wrote: You better run for your life lah! 
1st time in Taiwan...A Death from Malarin in 18 years.
https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/5058125

Threads: 72

Likes Given: 238

(13-12-2023, 08:09 AM)Gemstar Wrote: Probably, ministers are busy collecting their salaries and year end bonus. They are pretty fast in doing this.
They celebrating X'mas every pay day