Scoot inflight Meal Costs $14 but Looks Terrible

[Image: IMG-9890.jpg]
[+] 3 users Like lvlrsSTI's post

Beef curry with rice

I think own self tabao 2 plain prata soak in curry sauce would look and taste better than that...

[Image: giphy.gif]

(04-05-2023, 02:31 PM)Sticw Wrote:  I think own self tabao 2 plain prata soak in curry sauce would look and taste better than that...

I have no complaints of Scoot flight service other than the food.

(04-05-2023, 02:33 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  I have no complaints of Scoot flight service other than the food.

Scoot is considered budget airlines? If yes the food must pay correct? $14 a bit ex but hungry no choice.
[+] 2 users Like sgh's post

(04-05-2023, 02:26 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Beef curry with rice

Looks like sai. Thumbs_down
[+] 2 users Like winbig's post

Jetstar's meals are not much better either. Only AirAsia meals are worth buying but even then I rather save the money and eat at the lounge instead before flying.

(04-05-2023, 02:41 PM)winbig Wrote:  Looks like sai. Thumbs_down

Actually sai got different color. Dark brown, light brown etc. This version look quite dark based on what you eat I would presume.

(04-05-2023, 02:38 PM)sgh Wrote:  Scoot is considered budget airlines? If yes the food must pay correct? $14 a bit ex but hungry no choice.

But the picture on the website looks delicious

(04-05-2023, 02:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  But the picture on the website looks delicious

[Image: IMG-9891.jpg]

(04-05-2023, 02:45 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  But the picture on the website looks delicious

It is the same some ppl put their photo on website but you see them in real life different. All is camera angle and make-up.

SIA GIVES ice scream as desert.

(04-05-2023, 02:49 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-9891.jpg]

the meats(chick or mutton are in tiny pieces.)

(04-05-2023, 02:26 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  Beef curry with rice

sure it's not cow poop with rice ? Rotfl

Picture cannot trust lah. Not just for airlines, also applicable for foodcourt.

(04-05-2023, 03:30 PM)Bigbluedot Wrote:  SIA GIVES ice scream as desert.

When I travelled with Emirates they gave me two ice cream instead of one. I asked for a cup of wine, they gave me the whole bottle. Unbelievable!😆👍

(04-05-2023, 03:39 PM)Levin Wrote:  Picture cannot trust lah. Not just for airlines, also applicable for foodcourt.

Still they have to improve the quality of food, Scoot is an airline with good reputation, it is not like stalls at foodcourt.

Lost appetite liao

(04-05-2023, 03:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Lost appetite liao

When you are hungry you will eat anything onboard

Can da-bao and eat on the plane?

Like CKT or Chicken rice?

(04-05-2023, 02:26 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  [Image: IMG-9890.jpg]

(04-05-2023, 03:54 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Lost appetite liao

[Image: images.jpg]
[+] 1 user Likes Tee tiong huat's post

Most silly thing to do is to order budget airline food..

(04-05-2023, 02:41 PM)winbig Wrote:  Looks like sai. Thumbs_down

You mean Sia satay?

(04-05-2023, 04:06 PM)lvlrsSTI Wrote:  When you are hungry you will eat anything onboard

At least it looks better than that monyek ckt with potatoes leaves。🤣lol

(08-05-2023, 09:04 PM)dynamite Wrote:  You mean Sia satay?

[Image: idiot-silly.gif]

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

[Image: IMG-7577.gif]

(08-05-2023, 09:56 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  At least it looks better than that monyek ckt with potatoes leaves。🤣lol

[Image: 12tin-haiton.gif]

(24-10-2022, 09:01 AM)wendychan Wrote:  raining  - lets hope rain doesnt stop till tomorrow
(06-11-2022, 10:41 AM)wendychan Wrote:  macham like she is such a media guru
she even needs to have ang mo hair colour.- for shock value FOOk FOOk FOOk

Problem is not the food not nice.

Problem is safety of budget airlines is lower.
Airasia had crash, silkair also crash, etc

I took plane before but choose Eva because they have perfect safety record.

Those who play with their own lives taking budget airlines are not thinking straight.