Scripture readings for Christmas
23-02-2025, 09:52 PM
23-02-2025, 11:04 PM
24-02-2025, 06:49 AM
(23-02-2025, 06:25 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: This is another case similar to the one I was just discussing with SimTan, where Paul was opposed by the disciples, in this case Peter.
So you have the disciples like James or Peter who were taught directly by Jesus. And then you have Paul who was never mentioned at all by Jesus, who came along after Jesus had left, who taught doctrines that opposed or canceled Jesus's teachings. And then you have the disputes between the 2 sides, Paul vs disciples, somehow recorded in the NT.
So why did you choose Paul instead of the disciples of Jesus?
Sorry I'm not able to answer your questions lah!

24-02-2025, 07:08 AM
24-02-2025, 07:15 AM
24-02-2025, 07:25 AM
(23-02-2025, 11:04 PM)Hope Wrote:
CHristianity has never been a threat to Singapore...on the contrary it is Islam that we are worried..nowadays there are so many self-radicalised moslem individuals ready to commit acts of terror against the innocents....many were caught by the polis before they can cause harm....whose fault is it? Did they misinterpret the Quran? Very likely as I mentioned before..1 word can have many meanings!
24-02-2025, 07:32 AM
(24-02-2025, 07:08 AM)Hope Wrote: Fasting is for half of the day only.We can eat anything in other half.
Fasting is half day or full day? From 7am to 7pm? Can swallow own saliva? Can sleeping be considered as fasting?

24-02-2025, 08:54 AM
(23-02-2025, 10:40 AM)Hope Wrote: Not before Islam,It Should be Before Quran .
Yes Suhfu,Torah, Sabur,Injeel and other scriptures ( Quran didn’t named)were given by Allah before Quran only for certain people and period.
When the new scripture came, it superseded the previous scriptures.
Sura 5:46 states that the Injil was given to Jesus by Allah. Sura 19:30 and 3:3 then clarify that the Injil is a book just as the Qur'an and the Torah are books that were sent down by Allah. These verses make clear that the Injil is the book of the Christians, the book that is with them and which they believe in.....my question is who wrote the Injil?

24-02-2025, 09:30 AM
This verse makes it clear that Isa brought “Good News” in the form of guidance and light. The Bible explains who the guidance and light are:
“Jesus (Isa) answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life . . .’” (Injil, John 14:6).
“When Jesus (Isa) spoke again to the people, he said, ‘I am the light of the world. . .’” (Injil, John 8:12).
Based on the verses above, we can conclude that the Good News is Isa Himself and His work. He is the Way (Guidance) and the Light.
The Essence of the Original Injil
There is only one Injil, and that Injil contains Allah’s salvific work through Isa. We can understand a complete picture of who Isa Al-Masih is and His work on the earth through the Gospel writers.
This is the good news: Isa Al-Masih came into the world as the Way, the Truth and the Light to save mankind from the slavery of sin. Do you want to follow Isa and receive the promise of salvation?
“Jesus (Isa) answered, ‘I am the way and the truth and the life . . .’” (Injil, John 14:6).
“When Jesus (Isa) spoke again to the people, he said, ‘I am the light of the world. . .’” (Injil, John 8:12).
Based on the verses above, we can conclude that the Good News is Isa Himself and His work. He is the Way (Guidance) and the Light.
There is only one Injil, and that Injil contains Allah’s salvific work through Isa. We can understand a complete picture of who Isa Al-Masih is and His work on the earth through the Gospel writers.
This is the good news: Isa Al-Masih came into the world as the Way, the Truth and the Light to save mankind from the slavery of sin. Do you want to follow Isa and receive the promise of salvation?
No weapon that forms against me shall prospers.
Silly people will only ask repeated silly questions

24-02-2025, 11:22 AM
(24-02-2025, 09:30 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: This verse makes it clear that Isa brought “Good News” in the form of guidance and light. The Bible explains who the guidance and light are:
If he is the way for us, the guidance, why is it that we don't know what he actually said? Did he actually say the Father is the only true God? If he did really say it exactly like that, it can only mean one thing, isn't it? If he really did say he was ONLY sent to the lost sheep of the house of Israel, that would automatically exclude me.
But the main question is; why were his words not preserved like how the Quran has been preserved?
24-02-2025, 11:32 AM
(24-02-2025, 09:30 AM)Lukongsimi Wrote: This verse makes it clear that Isa brought “Good News” in the form of guidance and light. The Bible explains who the guidance and light are:
Don’t anyhow use ref as “Injil”.
Injil is not John or any other bible book.
You will be in hot soup if someone complains to relevant authority.
This is a warning ⚠️
You should consult a doctor soon.
24-02-2025, 11:37 AM
(24-02-2025, 07:32 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: Fasting is half day or full day? From 7am to 7pm? Can swallow own saliva? Can sleeping be considered as fasting?if one moslem work the night shift and he returns home at 7am and sleep till 7pm...is this fasting?
Fasting person can do all regular things except the following.
Consuming food
Drinking liquids
Inhaling smoke
Sexual activity.
Wasting time on worldly fun
24-02-2025, 11:49 AM
(24-02-2025, 11:32 AM)Hope Wrote: Don’t anyhow use ref as “Injil”.
This is a warning ⚠️
How do you know the gospel of John is not part of the Injil?

Do you know what is revealed in the Injil?
24-02-2025, 12:03 PM
(24-02-2025, 07:08 AM)Hope Wrote: Fasting is for half of the day only.We can eat anything in other half.
Now half day can suka suka huh

24-02-2025, 12:04 PM
(24-02-2025, 11:49 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: How do you know the gospel of John is not part of the Injil?
Do you know what is revealed in the Injil?
It was Copied from John

24-02-2025, 12:05 PM
(24-02-2025, 11:37 AM)Hope Wrote: Fasting person can do all regular things except the following.Can waste your time here forumming?
Consuming food
Drinking liquids
Inhaling smoke
Sexual activity.
Wasting time on worldly fun

24-02-2025, 12:06 PM
(24-02-2025, 11:32 AM)Hope Wrote: Don’t anyhow use ref as “Injil”.
This is a warning ⚠️
From goggle lah
U see imh doctor ?

24-02-2025, 12:10 PM
(24-02-2025, 11:22 AM)Ali Imran Wrote: If he is the way for us, the guidance, why is it that we don't know what he actually said? Did he actually say the Father is the only true God? If he did really say it exactly like that, it can only mean one thing, isn't it? If he really did say he was ONLY sent to the lost sheep of the house of Israel, that would automatically exclude me.Christianity is not a religion , it’s a relationship
But the main question is; why were his words not preserved like how the Quran has been preserved?

24-02-2025, 12:13 PM
24-02-2025, 12:14 PM
24-02-2025, 12:16 PM
(24-02-2025, 12:13 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: Okay. But you're not addressing the question.Your Quran came 500 years later. Will it be the same as the bible ?
Why were the words of Jesus not preserved the same way the Quran has been preserved?
500 years is not short.

24-02-2025, 12:21 PM
(24-02-2025, 12:16 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: Your Quran came 500 years later. Will it be the same as the bible ?
500 years is not short.
A bit more than 500 years but that's not the issue.
The Birmingham manuscripts of the Quran were dated from the time of the prophet and what's written on the few pages are 100% identical to the Quran we have today, word for word identical. If the Quran can be preserved up to that level, why were the words of Jesus which you say is the only way to salvation not preserved to the same or higher level?
24-02-2025, 12:25 PM
(24-02-2025, 07:25 AM)pinkpanther Wrote: CHristianity has never been a threat to Singapore...on the contrary it is Islam that we are worried..nowadays there are so many self-radicalised moslem individuals ready to commit acts of terror against the innocents....many were caught by the polis before they can cause harm....whose fault is it? Did they misinterpret the Quran? Very likely as I mentioned before..1 word can have many meanings!Lucky we have an alert Govt or else kena bombed Liao

24-02-2025, 12:26 PM
(24-02-2025, 12:21 PM)Ali Imran Wrote: A bit more than 500 years but that's not the issue.Answer is simple your Koran manipulates the bible n confuse readers
The Birmingham manuscripts of the Quran were dated from the time of the prophet and what's written on the few pages are 100% identical to the Quran we have today, word for word identical. If the Quran can be preserved up to that level, why were the words of Jesus which you say is the only way to salvation not preserved to the same or higher level?

24-02-2025, 12:40 PM
24-02-2025, 12:44 PM
(24-02-2025, 12:40 PM)pinkpanther Wrote: Only a demonic book will instruct its followers to do harm to others.....like killing the Jews to extinction!
Do not murder is one of the Ten Commandments in the Bible
They can kill means their book is not trustworthy

24-02-2025, 12:45 PM
(24-02-2025, 12:04 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote: It was Copied from John
Someone has to write the Injeel revealed by Jesus...who else better than His disciples...come moslem bros, come and prove me wrong....Islam never gets anything right...claims that Allah sent the injil and then claim the Book was lost or corrupted...why always find excuses for its own incompetency...haiya!
24-02-2025, 12:46 PM
24-02-2025, 01:12 PM
24-02-2025, 01:39 PM
What kind of words need to be preserved? Like how they preserved Muhammad's words? The p_nis withdrawal discussion in the mosque? The washed semen clothes? The sex with all wives with only one bath? Do we need to record all of his words?