Scripture readings for Christmas

Where is Beersheba?

Beersheba is located on the northern edge of the Negev desert 115 kilometres (71 mi) south-east of Tel Aviv and 120 kilometres (75 mi) south-west of Jerusalem. The city is located on the main route from the center and north of the country to Eilat in the far south. The Beersheba Valley has been populated for thousands of years, as it has available water, which flows from the Hebron hills in the winter and is stored underground in vast quantities.[102] The main river in Beersheba is Nahal Be'er Sheva, a stream that flows year round and occasionally floods in the winter. The Kovshim and Katef streams are other important wadis that pass through the city. Beersheba is surrounded by several satellite towns, including Omer, Lehavim, and Meitar, and the Bedouin localities of Rahat, Tel as-Sabi, and Lakiya. Just northwest of the city (near Ramot neighborhood) is a region called Goral hills (heb:גבעות גורל lit: hills of fate), the area has hills with up to 500 metres (1,600 feet) above sea level and low as 300 metres (980 feet) above sea level.[103] Due to heavy construction the flora unique to the area is endangered. Northeast of the city (north to the Neve Menahem neighborhood) there are Loess plains and dry river bands.

Climate
Beersheba has a hot arid climate (Köppen climate classification BWh) bordering upon a hot semi-arid climate (BSh) though with Mediterranean influences. The city has characteristics of both Mediterranean and desert climates. Summers are hot and dry, and winters are mild. Rainfall is highly concentrated in the winter season. In summer, the temperatures are high in daytime

(13-05-2025, 07:17 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  “So Abraham rose early in the morning, and took bread and a skin of water; and putting it on her shoulder, he gave it and the boy to Hagar, and sent her away. Then she departed and wandered in the Wilderness of Beersheba. And the water in the skin was used up, and she placed the boy under one of the shrubs. Then she went and sat down across from him at a distance of about a bowshot; for she said to herself, “Let me not see the death of the boy.” So she sat opposite him, and lifted her voice and wept. And God heard the voice of the lad. Then the angel of God called to Hagar out of heaven, and said to her, “What ails you, Hagar? Fear not, for God has heard the voice of the lad where he is. Arise, lift up the lad and hold him with your hand, for I will make him a great nation.” Then God opened her eyes, and she saw a well of water. And she went and filled the skin with water, and gave the lad a drink.”
‭‭Genesis‬ ‭21‬:‭14‬-‭19‬ ‭NKJV

Where is Beersheba? It is in Israel?

(13-05-2025, 07:20 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Where is Beersheba?

Beersheba is located on the northern edge of the Negev desert 115 kilometres (71 mi) south-east of Tel Aviv and 120 kilometres (75 mi) south-west of Jerusalem. The city is located on the main route from the center and north of the country to Eilat in the far south. The Beersheba Valley has been populated for thousands of years, as it has available water, which flows from the Hebron hills in the winter and is stored underground in vast quantities.[102] The main river in Beersheba is Nahal Be'er Sheva, a stream that flows year round and occasionally floods in the winter. The Kovshim and Katef streams are other important wadis that pass through the city. Beersheba is surrounded by several satellite towns, including Omer, Lehavim, and Meitar, and the Bedouin localities of Rahat, Tel as-Sabi, and Lakiya. Just northwest of the city (near Ramot neighborhood) is a region called Goral hills (heb:גבעות גורל lit: hills of fate), the area has hills with up to 500 metres (1,600 feet) above sea level and low as 300 metres (980 feet) above sea level.[103] Due to heavy construction the flora unique to the area is endangered. Northeast of the city (north to the Neve Menahem neighborhood) there are Loess plains and dry river bands.

Climate
Beersheba has a hot arid climate (Köppen climate classification BWh) bordering upon a hot semi-arid climate (BSh) though with Mediterranean influences. The city has characteristics of both Mediterranean and desert climates. Summers are hot and dry, and winters are mild. Rainfall is highly concentrated in the winter season. In summer, the temperatures are high in daytime and n

Where got say saudi arabia

(13-05-2025, 07:21 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Where is Beersheba? It is in Israel?

South west of Jerusalem

Aiya...water keep flowing...flow and flow till sembawang natural spring

(13-05-2025, 07:24 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  South west of Jerusalem

Very far from Saudi lah...how to flow until there

(13-05-2025, 07:26 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Very far from Saudi lah...how to flow until there

Ya loh
The real God made well is covered up undiscoverable.

Where is Mecca?

Mecca is not in Jerusalem. Mecca is located in Saudi Arabia, specifically in the Makkah province of the Hejaz region.
So the conclusion is the zamzam well was man made

(13-05-2025, 07:28 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Ya loh
The real God made well is covered up undiscoverable.

https://youtube.com/shorts/p_MEv6GCkbM?s...0L9i_Y11n8

(13-05-2025, 07:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Where is Mecca?

Mecca is not in Jerusalem. Mecca is located in Saudi Arabia, specifically in the Makkah province of the Hejaz region.

Rotfl good detective work!

(13-05-2025, 07:29 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Where is Mecca?

There was no Makkah at the time of Hagar. It was a desert, known as the desert of Beersheba in ancient times.

Everything was centered around Israel at that time lah...don venture too far to makkah, usa or singapore lah

[Image: IMG-1129.jpg]

Wow damn far how the well can fly?
This moslem like to con us lol

(13-05-2025, 07:41 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  [Image: IMG-1129.jpg]

Wow damn far how the well can fly?
This moslem like to con us lol

We have the well. It is in the valley of Bakkah, known today as Makkah.

Do you have any Muslim friends who have been to Makkah? Please tell.

(13-05-2025, 07:51 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We have the well. It is in the valley of Bakkah, known today as Makkah.

Do you have any Muslim friends who have been to Makkah? Please tell.
That well in makkak is man made not in the bible period!
Most Muslim I think they don’t know if never search the bible where the well  first appeared

Promised Land - Key beliefs - OCR - GCSE Religious Studies ...In the Bible, Abraham was chosen by God and promised a land for himself and his descendants, known as the Promised Land. This land, later identified as Canaan, was to be an inheritance for Abraham's lineage. God's promise to Abraham was that his descendants would inherit this land, making Canaan the "Promised Land" which is in Israel.

Why he went all the way to Arabia n built the Kaaba?
Make no sense?
Hagar n Ishmael that time no plane how to fly to Arabia?
no donkey mention if have ..the donkey also can mati.

If Mecca is a holy place why thousands of worshippers died there ?
Should be blessed tio boh?

(13-05-2025, 07:55 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  That well in makkak is man made not in the bible period!
Most Muslim I think they don’t know if never search the bible where the well  first appeared

No, you don't know. You cannot say something as though you know.

The desert of Beersheba can include the valley of Bakkah, where Makkah is today.

I have plenty of moslem friends from my time in Damai primary school...and plenty during my BMT days... some pray some don...most of them are jokers..they are fun people just like their prophet..

I remembered one incident where the store man packed the food from the cookhouse and sent it outfield...the packet of food was labelled halal but when the moslems opened their packet...there was pork.. Big Grin

(13-05-2025, 08:09 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  If Mecca is a holy place why thousands of worshippers died there ?
Should be blessed tio boh?

People die everywhere.

Why do you make it sound as though death is a bad thing?

Do you believe death is a bad thing?

(13-05-2025, 08:10 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  People die everywhere.

Why do you make it sound as though death is a bad thing?

Do you believe death is a bad thing?

One time died so many people isn’t it questionable ?

Don’t argue go search first bef u ask me questions
Or I will search first bef believe u

(13-05-2025, 08:09 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  No, you don't know. You cannot say something as though you know.

The desert of Beersheba can include the valley of Bakkah, where Makkah is today.
U didn’t see the map n findings ?
Argue cos u feel embarrassed right ?

(13-05-2025, 08:10 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  I have plenty of moslem friends from my time in Damai primary school...and plenty during my BMT days... some pray some don...most of them are jokers..they are fun people just like their prophet..

I remembered one incident where the store man packed the food from the cookhouse and sent it outfield...the packet of food was labelled halal but when the moslems opened their packet...there was pork.. Big Grin

Don’t know until open and check lol

(13-05-2025, 08:15 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Don’t know until open and check lol

It was funny...the moslems have a few bites already..then one smart one realised something was wrong with the food ..

I can still remember the confused face of the store man.. Rotfl He just stand there kena rabak rabak by the moslems  Big Grin

There is also one ex moslem that I knew...her name is Hope Big Grin

(13-05-2025, 08:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  U didn’t see the map n findings ?
Argue cos u feel embarrassed right ?

Who knows how big was the desert of beersheba?

No one knows. So you cannot be sure.

(13-05-2025, 08:11 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  One time died so many people isn’t it questionable ?

When there is an accident, people will die. Yes, we must question why.

(13-05-2025, 08:20 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Who knows how big was the desert of beersheba?

No one knows. So you cannot be sure.
The map didn’t show there is a long stretch of desert from Jerusalem to Saudi Arabia

(13-05-2025, 08:18 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It was funny...the moslems have a few bites already..then one smart one realised something was wrong with the food ..

I can still remember the confused face of the store man.. Rotfl He just stand there kena rabak rabak by the moslems  Big Grin
Lazy to check loh