Scripture readings for Christmas

Pachik can’t answer questions
So scold people to get it right
Take back all your hati busok words
Even u no eat pork words comes out of your mouth is unclean
Menopause Liao so easily get irritated when lost in debates ?

(02-07-2025, 05:59 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  We are talking about Isaiah 42. 

LKSM said the beloved servant in Isaiah 42 is Jesus. 

I disagree and I've given my arguments.
Every time find trouble to insult the Bible 
No where in the Bible can find muh don’t dream and scold people lah

(02-07-2025, 07:21 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Isaiah 42 is long and it is about the servant of the lord, Jesus

That is why it is better to read everything in context

He purposely read the way he likes 
The people praise God 
Muh is God meh

(02-07-2025, 08:08 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pachik can’t answer questions
So scold people to get it right
Take back all your hati busok words
Even u no eat  pork words comes out of your mouth is unclean
Menopause Liao so easily get irritated when lost in debates ?

(02-07-2025, 08:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Every time find trouble to insult the Bible 

He doesn't believe in the Bible, he says it is corrupted...but still he can find ways to justify the coming of Muhammad from our scriptures  Rotfl

(02-07-2025, 05:56 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  You can probably find individuals who were Christians. But no Christian community, like having a church and such.

Yes one day the Moslem would build one church

(02-07-2025, 08:22 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He purposely read the way he likes 
The people praise God 
Muh is God meh

Yes.. even I got deceived by that verse...
It needs to be read fully

(02-07-2025, 08:28 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He doesn't believe in the Bible, he says it is corrupted...but still he can find ways to justify the coming of Muhammad from our scriptures  Rotfl

His Koran corrupted also lol

(02-07-2025, 08:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Yes.. even I got deceived by that verse...
It needs to be read fully

He is a great liar

(02-07-2025, 07:26 PM)Ali Imran Wrote:  So it is about a specific person, a beloved servant, who brought joy to the people of Sela. Did Jesus do that?

In Medina there was a Christian sect that was rejected by the official church and considered heretical. They deified the Virgin Mary and gave her offerings. This sect was mentioned by a number of historians, including Epiphanius and Ibn Taymiyya, who called them "The Marians" (Al-Maryamiyyun).

The Quran talks about the Trinity and Mary was mentioned in the topic of Trinity...this might be where Muhammad got his sources from...

(02-07-2025, 08:31 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  He is a great liar

He is the best of deceiver.. Rotfl a title that would fit His most high

(Isaiah 42:10-17)
"Sing to the LORD a new song,
And His praise from the ends of the earth,
You who go down to the sea, and all that is in it,
You coastlands and you inhabitants of them!
Let the wilderness and its cities lift up their voice,
The villages that Kedar inhabits.
Let the inhabitants of Sela sing,
Let them shout from the top of the mountains.
Let them give glory to the LORD,
And declare His praise in the coastlands.
The LORD shall go forth like a mighty man;
He shall stir up His zeal like a man of war.

Pachik changed your spectacle 
Isaiah 42 
Is all about the kedarites sang and praise God
Where got sing song to a horny man who married underaged girl and took his adopted son ‘s wife ?
Even kicked out his old wife
Lol

(02-07-2025, 08:39 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is the best of deceiver.. Rotfl a title that would fit His most high

He can’t deceived us that is why angry lol

Many will be deceived if we keep quiet lol

Pachik now very early elak liao
Always parrot talk the same questions until no more ideas to deceive us

(02-07-2025, 08:50 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Pachik now very early elak liao
Always parrot talk the same questions until no more ideas to deceive us

He is no longer young... Laughing In his younger days during Edmw he might be very active, full of energy, and no one could out-argue him... But things are quite different now... It is a different league here..He doesn’t get his way anymore, he's losing his energy. The Christians here have found ways to counter his biased interpretations of the Bible. What else can he do but to turn in early? Big Grin

If only Oyk were here to join in... I'm confident that our Moslem friend might have to head to bed much earlier. Big Grin After waking up and reading SimTan's replies, he'll probably need two Panadols to kickstart his day....this is the reason why he is ignoring SimTan replies nowadays..Simtan's replies get into his head and he has no answers for him Rotfl

(02-07-2025, 09:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is no longer young... Laughing In his younger days during Edmw he might be very active, full of energy, and no one could out-argue him... But things are quite different now... It is a different league here..He doesn’t get his way anymore, he's losing his energy. The Christians here have found ways to counter his biased interpretations of the Bible. What else can he do but to turn in early? Big Grin

If only Oyk were here to join in... I'm confident that our Moslem friend might have to head to bed much earlier. Big Grin After waking up and reading SimTan's replies, he'll probably need two Panadols to kickstart his day....this is the reason why he is ignoring SimTan replies nowadays..Simtan's replies get into his head and he has no answers for him Rotfl
He will read to see which sentence to target 
If too long post most probably he will elak or take days to answer 
He is now useless the only answer is to scold me 
I m straight forward person won’t carry balls make him happy not my type

https://youtu.be/7nhLBrBil54?si=h7jtIlNj4ZUHmnLr
80% converts leave islam

https://youtu.be/aSqSDlzV4nA?si=MtCIFglVtqbdpnnc

The biggest pagan religion

(02-07-2025, 09:48 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is no longer young... Laughing In his younger days during Edmw he might be very active, full of energy, and no one could out-argue him... But things are quite different now... It is a different league here..He doesn’t get his way anymore, he's losing his energy. The Christians here have found ways to counter his biased interpretations of the Bible. What else can he do but to turn in early? Big Grin

I don't really respond much to SimTan anymore coz he likes to preach, and he doesn't really respond to my questions.

He once said he is interested in the truth but I doubt it.

(02-07-2025, 08:14 PM)Lukongsimi Wrote:  Every time find trouble to insult the Bible 

So, whenever I disagree and argues against the Bible, it is an insult to you.

Ok noted. I didn't know you have a glass faith.

(02-07-2025, 07:29 PM)pinkpanther Wrote:  The song verse 11 is about how far and remote even the nomads would sing praises of the lord...

Its okay with me if you want to believe that.

But do think it over in your own private time.

(03-07-2025, 06:50 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Its okay with me if you want to believe that.

But do think it over in your own private time.

It is true that Jesus has nothing to do with the Kedar or Sela so It can only be a description on how far and extreme people will sing to God...for eg . I can sing"  love for God is higher than Everest"...it is just like a figure of speech to equate God's love to the highest like mt everest

(03-07-2025, 06:46 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  I don't really respond much to SimTan anymore coz he likes to preach, and he doesn't really respond to my questions.

He once said he is interested in the truth but I doubt it.

He is interested in the truth just like everyone here but you are not at all convincing...

(03-07-2025, 07:19 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  He is interested in the truth just like everyone here but you are not at all convincing...

He likes to preach about "love". He is not at all interested to learn about Islam to see if Islam is true.

(03-07-2025, 07:15 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  It is true that Jesus has nothing to do with the Kedar or Sela so It can only be a description on how far and extreme people will sing to God...for eg . I can sing"  love for God is higher than Everest"...it is just like a figure of speech to equate God's love to the highest like mt everest

Isaiah 42 speaks about a prophet of God sent to the people of Kedar, ie the Arabs.

(03-07-2025, 07:21 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  He likes to preach about "love". He is not at all interested to learn about Islam to see if Islam is true.

You attack on our scriptures without emphasizing on your scriptures so what is there for him to learn about Islam?

That is not true...he showed us some differences between Islam and Christianity in terms of love and several aspects in his last post..you didnt bother to reply might suggest that Islam is not the answer after all

(03-07-2025, 07:24 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Isaiah 42 speaks about a prophet of God sent to the people of Kedar, ie the Arabs.

Isaiah 42 does not explicitly state that a prophet is sent to the people of Kedar.... While Kedar is mentioned in Isaiah 42:11, along with other locations like the wilderness and Sela...you might think it is referring to Muhammad but this is not a universally accepted view within Christianity.

(03-07-2025, 07:29 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  You attack on our scriptures without emphasizing on your scriptures so what is there for him to learn about Islam?

That is not true...he showed us some differences between Islam and Christianity in terms of love and several aspects in his last post..you didnt bother to reply might suggest that Islam is not the answer after all

What he always said about Islam is what he called "work-based" salvation, and emphasized his faith in Paul's Sola Fide.

That one takes only a sentence or two to reply and I've done that.

(03-07-2025, 07:31 AM)pinkpanther Wrote:  Isaiah 42 does not explicitly state that a prophet is sent to the people of Kedar.... While Kedar is mentioned in Isaiah 42:11, along with other locations like the wilderness and Sela...you might think it is referring to Muhammad but this is not a universally accepted view within Christianity.

Of course Christians will not accept it. If they do, they would be Muslims.

Nonetheless, you cannot deny that it is about a prophet sent to the people of Kedar.

(03-07-2025, 07:34 AM)Ali Imran Wrote:  Of course Christians will not accept it. If they do, they would be Muslims.

Nonetheless, you cannot deny that it is about a prophet sent to the people of Kedar.

If you focus solely on that particular verse..I agree you might have a point but if you read in context about that song then it couldn't be Muhammad